We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
228
203
46
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
203
46
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerprestige roomchamps elyseesexcellent locationbig roomvisit paris againmodern bathroomfive minute walkcroissantsby paris standardsbaguettewithin walking distancewonderful staygood sizeheart of parisnight stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 502 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very comfortable rooms at this hotel. They have just renovated the place.
The elevator is old but works.
The stais have history.
French breakfast in a cozy breakfast room.
A perfect location.
Good restaurants just around the corner .
I will return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alahambararzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have never stayed at this end of Paris and thought we would give it a try. The hotel was easy enough to find and two stops away from the Arc de Triumph. For Paris the room was a decent size, and the bathroom was adequate, but the decor was a little dated, black and red fabric on the walls, giving it a gloomy appearance and it was not helped by the terrible lighting. Full length mirrors, but in the evening you could barely see yourself. At the weekend we had a very poor selection of restaurants as most were closed. But we did get plenty of exercise walking the length of the Champs de Elysees and down to the Louvre, it is all down hill. Three stars is a proper rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We thank you very much for your kind comment, and for the time you took to leave this message.

It is really important for us, and more importantly for all the people who read, and trust in tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.

Rest assure that we have taken into account your remarks concerning the lighting of your room and we will find a solution to enhance it.

Have our best regards,

Sébastien / Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

STayed for one night. Room was small - typical for a Paris hotel - and a little dated decor-wise but clean. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment so if you are staying in the hotel during the day this is noisy. Free wifi connection which is good. Location is good - there are plenty of nice cafe/restaurants nearby for breakfast/lunch/dinner

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevynevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

First ,we thank you very much for the time you took to leave a message on Tripadvisor, it's important for us and for all of our guests, and futures guests!

Some of our rooms are more spacious than others. It goes from 14m² to 28 m² depending on rates and availability. Here's a tip to get the largest room : contact us directly.

As you've mentionned the hotel was undergoing partial refurbishment and we apologize for all inconveniences. We try to keep our rooms up to date as much as possible. There will always be a lag between the new ones and the next on the list.

For your next stay don't hesitate to mentione your preference for the renovated rooms (Prestige room)

Best regards,

Sébastien / Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

In Paris it is quiet difficult to find hotel for reassonable price. This could be one. Perfect location and nice rooms. Old fashion with spirit of Paris. 3* stars it is a proper rating.
Location close to the Triumph arch and Eiffel tower, huge shops. Also can walk till Concordia place.

Room Tip: Dont expect too much from this hotel, but it is reasonable solution for budget price.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtursK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We thank you very much for your kind comment, and for the time you took to leave this message. It is really important for us, and more importantly for all the people who read, and trust in tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay .

Kind regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location between the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower with nearby metro stations. Good value for money with relatively large room and toilet including good wi-fi connection. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orthodoclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We are delighted to read your comment and we thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our company .

We'll be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews