We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Waldorf Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Ranked #211 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was in Paris for just one night and I needed something close to the centre, close to a Metro station and just something clean, quiet and well presented. The hotel ticked every box and was exactly what I wanted. Yes, the room was small as others have said, but come on......It's a standard now that hotels in the midddle of capital cities aren't the biggest unless you're in a suite! And the lift being small? Who cares?? It's a really nice hotel and I will definitely staty there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the 6th floor. It's a quiet street anyway but no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    228
    57
    20
    14
See reviews for
58
327
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location of the Hotel is great. It is very easy to approach all tourist spot and Restaurants.
The staff is very good and helpful even allowed us to check in early.The main drawback is rooms are very very small, I never expected that after one double bed there was hardly any space left.

Room Tip: Location is better !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramssinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and for a quick trip to Paris makes is very easy to see all the sites. Everything is in walking distance and can be seen without negotiating trains and buses. We arrived late checkin was easy however, the bathroom had not been properly cleaned.

Talking to the front desk they said there was nothing that could be done until the next day. Which was a little unexpected.

rooms are small but acceptable for the rate. We were only in the rooms to crash after a day of sight seeing.

If you need to get to the airport getting a taxi is not as expensive as might be expected and well worth the cost to make sure you don't get stuck on the public transport system.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightTravelerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Paris at this lovely hotel for five days in August 2012 and enjoyed this hotel and Paris. Easy to walk to the nearest Metro Station or shops and restaurants towards Victor Hugo roundabout or towards the great view of Paris at the Trocadero Gardens. The staff were most helpfull and their recommendations for travel, information (tourist) & eating were just great. The room was as expected for Europe smallish but very comfortable with all plus more that you would expect. The breakfast area is small but well managed and the breakfast was very good. We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srlisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a 'Serge Gainsbourg' room and loved the beautifully appointed retreat, for a post sightseeing/pre-dinner rest. Quality breakfast if you want it. Very clean and comfortable with a great, small lounge for pre-dinner drinks..take a hairdryer if you need the power. Frequent Paris visitors who loved the Bateaux Parisiennes dinner cruise with pick up and drop off at hotel and very good last night meal locally, at Restaurant Victor on Rue Lauriston..but book! Great location for Air France buses to and from airport.

Room Tip: the Serge Gainsbourg room is on the courtyard side - we heard nothing and slept well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Paris at this lovely hotel for five days in August 2012 and enjoyed this hotel and Paris. Easy to walk to the nearest Metro Station or shops and restaurants towards Victor Hugo roundabout or towards the great view of Paris at the Trocadero Gardens. All our contacts with the many French people that we met where excellent and could not be any easier for our very limited language skills. Staff at hotel are Very helpfull in all of their positions at this Hotel.
Many thanks
Arthur & Sue

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with windows on to the street but no problems at all with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Perfectly placed esp if you are on foot as it's directly between arc de triomphe (and champs elysees) and the eiffel tower, 3 min walk from Victor Hugo metro and the fab shops on Victor Hugo. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and rooms couldn't have been quieter or more comfy for a city hotel. AND I am determined to find the fabulous stripey wallpaper they have in the corridors. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairb3ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#151 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#269 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#574 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN Hotel Victor Hugo Paris
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldorf Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldorf Trocadero

Property: Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Address: 97 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#192 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#214 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Waldorf Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style between Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees - 2 min from Boissiere, near Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Waldorf Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Trocadero Paris
Waldorf Trocadero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing