We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Duret

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duret
Ranked #493 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the beginning I received a great personal service. Marisa the lady at the front desk is a nice and gentle person. She offers to help in anyway. She gave me an upgrade wich I really appreciated. Iwill recomend the Duret always.

Room Tip: The room was spotless and had a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
204
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were in Paris for the 2014 marathon and the Duret's location to the start and finish is absolutely perfect as is it's 3 minute walk to the Metro. We had a standard double room on the first floor which was small but clean, modern and well presented. The free wifi, safe and the use of a computer was useful. Our only criticism maybe is the lack of free tea/coffee facility in the room. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées are only a short walk away and the closeness to the metro makes sightseeing easy. We would highly recommend this to anyone and look forward to our next visit. Thank you to all at the Hotel Duret, you're great!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geminigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Hotel Duret was in a great location - short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Many restaurants and stores nearby as well as a pharmacy across the street.

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a nice size and well decorated. The shower could have used a door that enclosed it as the water always left a big pool on the floor.

The man who worked the front desk while we were there was extremely nice and helpful. I wish I had gotten his name.

My only compaint was with the Wifi which we constantly had to re-sign into.

Overall it was a great stay and would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Duret during a business trip and I would highly recommend this charming modern style boutique hotel.

It is very well located near the Arc de Triomphe and Porte Maillot.

The room was clean and the staff is really kind and helpful.

The kind of place I would also recommend for a leisure stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Limnos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and would recommend this hotel for couples or business travel. Rooms are small, clean and modern. Every night we would go down to the front desk to ask about restaurants they would recommend and the staff was gracious and helpful. The neighborhood of the hotel is great for tourist locations and walking distance to shopping, Eiffel tower, etc. The hotel is a boutique style hotel with minimal amenities, small downstairs lounge/bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Duret hotel is one of the best pleasantly service and best people i met in hotels they are so nice and kind and helpfull,laction is real comfort every services are near even tourist area,rooms are very clean and bathrooms , i am rely surprised by this hotel which i will come back to stay in this hotel in my nesxt visit also the rate was reasonable,i am srongly reccommend this hotel,many thanks to people in reception,thanks and best wishes .
Tomy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank haness_8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment, we really appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay at the hotel Duret.

Best regards from Paris.

Edouard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I could rate the room as pleasant, of a decent size and very comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The hotel is centrally located and its always easy to find a good restaurant or even a taxi.

However, my stay at Duret will always be remembered for the effort the staff made to assist me in trying to locate my passport which had gone missing between the airport and our arrival at the hotel. They pursued every option and phoned almost all possible leads. Although the search was futile it put my mind at ease knowing that they were bridging the language barrier for me. I will remain grateful for their effort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ettiennedp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comment about the hotel Duret.

It is very important for us to give the best assistance we can to our customers in case they have any problem during their stay. We can easily imagine how stressful it is to lose his passport in another country and what is more in case you are all alone facing this kind of problem in a big city where most people do not speak English fluently. As we are a boutique hotel with a total of 27 rooms only, we have the possibility to take time and it is important for us to do the best we can to provide the best assistance in such a case and also for any information, specific request or for any advice.
Should you wish to book a room again at the hotel Duret, you can be sure that you will be very welcome for a new stay with us.

Best regards

Edouard
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#918 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#936 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,067 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Property: Hotel Duret
Address: 30 rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#526 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing