We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Stay Here Again”
Review of Hotel Duret

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duret
Ranked #529 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff was great and very helpful. Location good, easy walk to Arc de Triomphe and metro station nearby. About a good 30 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. The rooms however are in desperate need of refurbishment, TLC and a deep cleaning. Carpet had stains which grossed me out so I asked to switch rooms. Second room was only slightly better. Stains and marks on the walls of both rooms, molding damaged. Both my husband and I felt the bed was uncomfortable, I dind't sleep well any of the nights. In the first room the bed skirt had a stain. You can tell that there is no attention to detail as far as cleaning. All I wanted was a clean room to sleep. With all that said I would not stay here again. Rooms looks much better in the pictures.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the hotel Duret in September.

You can be sure that your opinion and your comments are very important to us and we are sincerely sorry that you found the rooms in which you stayed unsatisfactory.

We started to change a first part all our carpets quite recently, because we had to proceed to this change in 2 stages, and the last part of all our carpets will be changed next winter.

Regarding our beds we changed our mattresses quite recently, this could be the reason why your mattresses may have seemed too tough.

We wish not to leave you with a bad impression. For your next stay in Paris do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit from a gesture of goodwill and we will do all our best to give you a full satisfaction.

Kind regards from Paris

Edouard
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 466 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was my second time I visited Hotel Duret for a business trip. I chose this hotel because of its location and its staff. The staff is really helpful and kind. I warmly recommend. The quality of the room was great and big enough. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1979FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a real satisfaction for us to read such encouraging observations and to note that our customers have fully enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

You can be sure that you are always welcome at the Duret hotel for your next stays in Paris.

Kind regards

Edouard
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here when visiting La Defense on business. It's a stones throw from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Décor is modern and stylish and the staff are helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A bit small but what can you expect in central Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expieeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hotel Duret, this last time on a 40'th wedding anniversary trip with my parents. The location is excellent just a few blocks from the Metro and on a quiet street with quite a few good restaurants and shops including a small supermarket just a few doors down. The room was large by European standards and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and the windows are almost unbelievable the way street noise is completely shut out when they are closed. What makes this hotel stand out is the service. The airline had lost my parent's luggage and everyone was most helpful with suggestions for where to shop, loaning converters, providing directions, calling for a cab (which arrived within 10 minutes), and in general with suggestions about what to do in Paris. We returned several times around midnight and were let in within a few minutes. It is nice to have a secure hotel in the evening. The package that I booked online through the hotel included breakfast which was basic but quite good. If it had not been included in the hotel rate we probably would have eaten at the nearby cafes. Overall the stay was exceptional as was my previous visit and when I return to paris will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel offers upgrades for a small additional fee so if you happen to get a small room you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We would like to thank you for the comment you posted on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you and your parents had a nice stay at the Duret for their 40th wedding anniversary. We always feel very pleased to welcome back clients who already stayed before at the hotel Duret as this means they were satisfied.

We totally agree with you concerning the good location of our hotel, we are not far away from nice local restaurants with different budgets and styles and there are many good facilities around, like the supermarket which is a few meters far away, the pharmacy which is facing the hotel etc..

It is our priority to satisfy our clients and of course, when any problem occurs to them, then we do all our best to help them to solve it.
You can be sure that it will always be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the hotel Duret for any new stay.

Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Duret for a weekend in Paris. The location was good - a nice neighbourhood on the outskirts of the city and close to the Metro so the sights are easily accessible.
There were plenty of Bistros near by so travelling to the more expensive central areas to eat in the evening wasn't a must.
We got a deal on the hotel with breakfast included, (which was fairly standard continental), though there are plenty of places nearby if you want to go for a room only option.
The room had nice big bath towels and robes and the reception staff spoke good English and were really helpful. The room was small but this seems to be an enduring theme in Paris... On the whole a nice little hotel where I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5165dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in Paris for a week and we could not pick a better hotel than this one.
Location, Location, Location! By staying there we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions which is a big plus for us. The room was quite spacious and the amenities were great. We loved the breakfast as it gives you the true Parisian experience. Great Staff, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank messalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It seems that’s this was your second stay at the hotel Duret and we would be very pleased to welcome you again anytime.

We are always trying to do all our best to satisfy every of our customers, and it is always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments since it tells us we are on the right track.

Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hotel Duret was the perfect boutique hotel to share in the neighborhood experience of Paris, yet is convenient to Metro and quick commuting to all of the special places in Paris. The rooms have a lovely decor and the staff is friendly to all of it's guests. We had a very pleasant experience and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Directeur général at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Mark & Micky,

I would like to thank you for the very good review you put on Tripadvisors concerning your stay at the Hotel. I am always pleased to hear that our clients spent a nice time in Paris and at the Hotel.
Of course if you are coming back to Paris I will be pleased to welcome you again at the DURET.
Best regards,
M. YAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#243 of 1,805 in Paris
394 reviews
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#1,000 of 1,805 in Paris
354 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#210 of 1,805 in Paris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,805 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#82 of 1,805 in Paris
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Address: 30 rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#258 Family Hotel in Paris
#312 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $138 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing