We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still holding strong!”
Review of Hotel Duret

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duret
Ranked #497 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still holding strong!”
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Stayed here for a second time after 2 years. Still wonderful boutique hotel with welcoming and efficient staff, clean and stylish rooms. Although we havent got just as good room as last time, it is still quite nice, especially by parisian standards.
Applauds to the designer, again.
What is new as compared to last visit - a restaurant opened just across a little street, called Madame Shawn. Wonderful, loungy, yummy (yet adopted to european taste unless you ask for special "spicieness"!) thai restaurant. Highly recommend, especially for those willing to try something extra to escargots or just lazy or tired enough to go too far out.
Still high five to Hotel Duret, two years have passed, but it still remains "our" address in paris. Thanks to staff!!!

  • Liked — Design of hotel, free internet, location, front desk service level
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bukish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
204
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2007

We stayed at Hotel Duret in May of this year based on recent reviews & we were not disappointed.

This boutique hotel is located on a small street just off Champs Elysee. Around the area are some gorgeous deli's & restaurants that many locals visit. We would quite often pick up some bread & cold meats for lunch & dinner.

Our deluxe room was a decent size, compared to Paris standards. Big enough considering we hardly spent any time there. Lovely modern bathroom with shower over bath. Views were of the gorgeous small side streets.

Staff were very friendly. Loved the free internet access in the lobby available to all guests.

Will visit again for sure!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank Leasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on this website and I have to say that it surpassed my high expectations. The rooms are great, it is very stylishly decorated and as mentioned by several other reviews the lady at the front desk is really wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel and am already planning my return visit!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Voochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

The Hotel Duret is fantastic. The staff is just about the best I have ever come across. The location is convenient to everything, including a fabulous little bakery within steps of the hotel. The rooms are the highlight. Larger than any room I experienced in all of Europe. (Excluding any suites.) The bed is super comfy and the bathroom is so large. Even getting there from CDG is easy by the Air France bus and a short walk. During our stay, the Metro station closest to the hotel was closed, but it was no bother. The stroll to the next closest one had us walking up towards the Arc de Triomphe every morning. Who complains about something like that? Life should be so difficult.

My parents are going to Paris around the holidays and they are already booked up at the Hotel Duret. It's just simply the way to go.

  • Liked — Everything. It was perfect.
  • Disliked — Nothing. There wasn't one thing to complain about.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

I booked this hotel for the reviws I read here and they were true.Hotel Duret is a really 4 star hotel. Clean, big rooms (not usual in Paris), and excellent location. Eloise the recepcionist is wonderful too, she speaks 3 languages and is helpfull and kindful.
I would highly recomend this hotel!!!! Yo won´t be dissapointed.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank marians_moreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My husband and I selected this hotel based on previous reviews written on TripAdvisor.com. Those reviews were overwhelmingly positive, and our experience was the same. The hotel is a small, boutique hotel, re-furbished with American tastes in mind -- larger than normal (for Paris) room sizes, King-size beds, and very large (by Parisian) standard bathrooms. Our room (with a balcony overlooking a quiet Paris street -- Rue Duret) was very quiet and very clean.

We booked a breakfast and room package ($300/night, which was a great rate for the quality), with no deposit required -- credit card to gurantee the room. The cancellation terms were acceptable -- within 24 hours of arrival, if I recall correctly.

The hotel staff spoke good English by Parisian standards. Most, if not, all of the guests were also English speakers.

The location is good, not great -- hotel is one block off the Avenue des Grand Armees (other side of Arc de Triomphe), but fine for us. The hotel more than measured up, and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank CCTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2007

We found this hotel on tripadvisor by doing the same thing you are doing now....reading the reviews from others. I am pleased to say that our experience at the Hotel Duret validated our expectations based on the numerous positive reviews here.

We stayed in one of the small rooms. We expected it to be small, but we like each other so it was cozy. I have traveled in Europe many times and I am used to the smallish hotel rooms. The small rooms would be just fine for a happy couple. Not so much for a guy trip, etc.

The hotel itself was great. It has a trendy feel to it while retaining its character. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They gave us a great sushi recommendation just across the Avenue Grand Armee (forget the name).

The location was perfect. We were looking for something that had an authentic Parisian feel rather than a tourist trap. I think we found it. The hotel is situated in a residential area with several cafes. It is also right on the metro, which by the way is the best public transportation system I have ever experienced. You can get anywhere in Paris in 20 minutes. However, don't take the metro everywhere -- walk to the Arch, down the Champs, and over to the Eiffel tower. These are all easy and safe walks and the only way to truly experience Paris.

We would stay here again and would recommend the Duret to friends and family. Ignore the few negative comments on here and keep and mind that there are some people out there that you just cannot please. We all know a few...

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#922 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#626 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#938 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,048 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Property: Hotel Duret
Address: 30 rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#526 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing