We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Nearby Hotels
$292
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$238
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
75
136
68
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
136
68
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerarc de triomphesmall kitchengreat locationhour coffeeappartment hotelamenities providedliving roomfull kitchenshuttle servicecoffee machinebigger roomdouble bedfresh towelswould stay here againthe breakfast areastayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 314 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Citadines Trocadero : The location is good however the hotel is getting old and the apartment are basic. the garage access is very small. We just spent one night but will not return. The staff is nice and helpful , the breakfast is correct. There are plenty of restaurant nearby, the Italian one next door is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bzh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Quiet location off side street of upscale area, excellent staff attitude and there's airconditioner in room

We had stayed 6 days and would have extended if not for hotel being full. Good selection of shops, food market, supermarts, popular Italian pizza restaurant next to hotel, two big supermarts, a pub opposite and even McDonald on the street's other end. Every staff helpful and nice especially Aline who checked us in. She found us the gas station and the Avis station that was still open after 9pm. We had also stayed at their Montmarte hotel and found both properties with excellent staff attitude. Studio is comfortable size but next time we will try the one-bedroom. Both Citadines have iron/ing board in room, complimentary coffee and tea in sitting area downstairs, paid parking, printer and complimentary printing in the foyer. We like the kitchenette except no chopping board both here and in their Montmarte property. The location of the electrical point over the oven hops is strange. The previous tenant had used it for the kettle and burnt the power cable exposing the copper wires. Bathtub was jammed but they fixed it after we informed them and also replaced the kettle cable. Bring your trash downstairs to trash room as cleaning is only once in 3 days.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but it was always nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good size room for a single traveller (the last time I stayed here I had a sofa bed that I had to make up each night!!) with a great small kitchen set up. They even had a shopping trolley that I could borrow to do my grocery shopping at the local supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First the good news. As many have noticed, it has a good location within easy walking distance of some attractions and handy to the metro. It's just off a busy road so traffic noise is much less than it could be. The staff are friendly and helpful. Having the extra room of a one-bedroom apartment is more comfortable than a hotel room.

But this property could be so much more. It needs a thorough refurbishment; the carpet in my room was dirty and stained, and the walls could have done with a repaint. The settee is worn and the bed soft. The facilities are minimal. The TV is barely adequate in size and has a poor selection of channels. The sound system is a cassette player/radio; who travels these days with a box of cassette tapes, or even remembers them? In a hotel like this an iPod dock should be the minimum. There is nothing in the bedroom; no TV, no bedside clock, no iPod Dock, not even a bedside electrical outlet so you could charge something while you used it in bed. And because this is an apartment property there's no daily servicing of rooms.

Need to do better, and not charge Citadines prices for such a scruffy property.

Room Tip: Avoid being above the Ozio restaurant on the corner.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed in Aug 2013, awesome location, a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and metro. Nice spacious apart style hotel room with a pull out sofa, kitchen, diswasher. Hotel staff was very helpful with directions.
I would definitely recommend this place for families as the samll kitchen does help to cook a meal or two. Supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews