We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, fine for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Ranked #962 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, fine for what we needed”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We booked this in a deal with our Eurostar tickets, and we weren't sure what to expect. The welcome was friendly and efficient with staff speaking excellent English. We opted not to have breakfast, which was a good idea as there was a great little supermarket nearby and we bought breakfast things to eat in our studio apartment. The kitchenette was fine, with a fridge and the smallest dishwasher I've ever seen. We ate a meal in one evening, as well as breakfasting. The bedroom had a sizeable double bed, and the sofa in the living room converted into two twin beds. They put another bed in the room as we were joined by a friend for one night of our stay. We only had two chairs plus another broken folding chair in the wardrobe. We did our own cleaning as this was an optional extra.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HackneyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    122
    59
    21
    7
See reviews for
118
62
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I really got a great price on this studio ,so I felt like I got my moneys worth,now rack rate I might not have felt the same. The place was clean,a tad worn,but totally efficiant for our stay. I had just the small studio so it had a convertable sofa that became two twins,and were comfortable. It had a well furnished kitchenette,good sized bath,and the best surprise a full size patio terrace.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in a one bedroom apartment in early December. It was a good size and very clean and had everything we needed. We had a roof terrace but the weather was such that we didn't take advantage of it. It was very quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. There is a nice small shopping mall a couple of blocks down the street which had a great supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shop and other shops. A 10 minute walk to Trocadero which has a metro stop, and many cafes and restaurants. Also, very good local cafes near the hotel. The down side of the sitting room was that, other than the sofa bed, there were no comfortable chairs. In addition, while there was broadband access in the apartment, the only WiFi was in the reception area. The reception staff were business like but didn't go out of their way to engage. I found out after six days that the remote control on the TV could change the language of movies and TV series from French back to English! There were no instructions on the TV at all in the room. They did not ask whether we had enjoyed our stay at the end. However, I found this somewhat indifferent approach to customer service to generally be the case in Paris rather than specific to the hotel staff. I would stay here again however as the minor irritations were outweighed by location, comfort, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IsabellaCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

ALthough the location is good, 5-7 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and metro station , but the service appartments need to be refurbished The carpets are very old and worn out.Reception areas gives a very dull look. The room size for a family of three is bit small. We had to book 2 rooms. We got road facing rooms and these were noisy.There ia lack of air flow in the lobby on each floor.The kitchen is fully furnished, how ever the microwave oven is not reliable. In one of the rooms Microwave oven caught fire.

Room Tip: Other than the good location rest every thing is average
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rastyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Having stayed at Citadines St Germain, Trocadero was a real let down - staff were unhelpful, they had just started to do maintenance - although clean we were put on the smoking floor (myself a smoker) but the room stunk. Disapointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Don't let the shabby carpet in the lobby fool you - this hotel was perfect for my family of 4. The rooms are huge and spotlessly clean, the bed and pullout couch were more comfortable than most hotels I've stayed in, the breakfast was well worth the cost, and the hotel has a laundry where you can use washers and dryers at any hour. We went from Paris to London and stayed in another Citadine there - exactly the same quality. They are also in Spain and a number of Asian countries, and I just wish they would expand into Italy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeNJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Citadines are apartments meant for either prolonged stay or family stays which are more economical as compared to hotels
The Location of this Apartment turns the tables in its favour over any other similar property.It is a mere 5 min walk to Eiffel Tower which means you can visit it any number of times without any hassle.Metro stations are also close by (Trocadero and Victor Hugo)Departmental stores are just next door and as we cooked our own meal it was fun shoppping for groceries !!
The front office was helpful though with their limited knowlege of English , conversation was not easy.All in all great location and Amazing stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anita7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#548 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#394 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,053 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#613 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#591 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Trocadero
Le Singulier
Le Singulier
#1,156 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Trocadero Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trocadero Paris

Property: Citadines Trocadero Paris
Address: 29 B rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #962 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trocadero Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Trocadero Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trocadero Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing