We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming and relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A charming and relaxing Hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2007

My husband and I travel to Paris to celebrate our wedding anniversary and stayed 3 days at this Hotel. It's an island of peace: starting the day with light classical music at the breakfast (to be served very late in the morning at client's wishes!)and ending late night with soft jazz or old romantic songs, was truly relaxing. The staff also is very kind.
So, if you want a "normal" Hotel, full of activity, people, breakfast buffett etc. go elsewhere.
But if you appreciate charm, class and peace this is the right Hotel.

Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank mariasilvestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    212
    72
    19
    15
See reviews for
82
394
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2007

This was one of the most relaxing hotel locations that we've visited so far. The intimate ambiance of this small hotel was just what we were looking for in the City of Lights. The surrounding neighborhood is quiet but just close enough to the tourist trail. The Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe are nearby as well as multiple, conveniently located Metro stations. The attentive staff at this hotel is a major asset. The manager, Madame Marie, personally greets guests upon their arrival and she is always certain to stop by your breakfast table to chat. The breakfast menu, included in our package, was so delicious & hearty that we didn't have to waste our time stopping for lunch. Each evening we were welcomed back after a long day to find fresh, crisp white sheets & Lenotre chocolates in the room. Ours, #505, was a cozy room with a canopy over an extremely comfortable bed, balcony which overlooked the local rooftops, marble bathroom with a powerful shower, and laptop computer (upon request). Overall, this hotel gets high marks for making our ten day stay a pleasant & memorable experience.

  • Liked — Courteous staff & comfort of accommodations
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank jogee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2007

This is a charming, small, boutique hotel filled with antiques and custom furnature. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms, although quite small, are beautifully decorated and imaculately clean. In addition to the many champagne selections in the champagne bar you can choose from a large variety of champagne glasses. The atmosphere is cosy and warm. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — They are beautiful!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank zanderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2007

My husband and I went to Paris for a romantic weekend and was delighted with this hotel. The staff were so attentive and the manageress even welcomed us personally when we arrived. We had a superb room (unfortunately with not much view which we did not expect anyway). The room was clean, big enough, huge comfortable bed and lovely bathroom with a large tub, big sink area which my husband had and an even better area with a large shelf and big mirror for me to do my make up etc without getting into each others way. The only down side to the room was the size of the toilet which was in a room off the bathroom (well I say room but really it was a cupboard). If you closed the door it was bordering on being claustraphobic.
The concierge was great, ordering taxis for us each evening, taking an interest into where we were going and we were not even charged for the taxi calls. Breakfast was enough, lots of choice and a big plus for us - breakfast was served until lunchtime. Giving time for a lovely lie in. If its one thing I hate about hotels, its having to get up and ready before 9am. We even had breakfast served in our bedroom the first morning at no extra cost.
The hotel is sited very conveniently for the metro and we even walked back to the hotel after two evenings out. One from Jules Verne at the Eiffel Tower and the other from The Lido.
An enjoyable visit and a hotel we would definitely return to.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank happyweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2006

Well, (Just to give you an idea of the writer, I'm 24, sociable, lively person, just like most other 24 year olds)

Firstly, upon arrival we were given the incorrect room when I’d thought I’d paid for a deluxe, we got superior, the worst start. The room was nicely decorated in 1980! Approximately, it needs a refurb desperately (chipped paint on doors etc). The rooms are tiny! Tiny! Notably with a sick stain on the wall and carpet outside of our room (502), which we did ask them to clean, but to no avail. I’m surprised the staff didn’t just say well monsieur we are in Paris, because that’s what their excuse is for everything from the size of the rooms to trying to charge 27 EUROS for a cereal! Crazy! This hotel is far from touch in fact so far out of touch its in orbit. The concierge was asked to direct my girlfriend and I to a lively section of Paris. Instead we were routed to nowhere following a map and road names so we weren’t wrong, the concierge sent both of us on a French wild goose trip! Well it was sorted eventually ending up in Buddha Bar a very cool place just off the Place de Concorde, but with sore feet!!

Other points noted were a dirty bathroom, and so much dust behind the bed it must have been gathering for years! Lovely touch (dust being made up of 90% human skin cells!).

When checking out I commented on the fact that I couldn't care less if I was Paris, Dubai, London or New York I expect the same standards when paying nearly 400 GBP for a room, we are after all in an international city, although they would like to think they were a class above. WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN, I think I've made that clear! Happy travelling to all. Hope this has been useful to you.

Best of luck!

  • Liked — Check Out
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not go
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TommyKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2006

This is a wonderful hotel with all the French charm you could wish for. Both the building and the interior is truly lovely. Service is impeccable and probably the most romantic hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel is clean and extravagantly furnished with a tasteful combination of modern and classic details.
The location is also great, close to both sightseeing and shopping.

  • Liked — The atmosphere.
  • Disliked — It is quite expensive...
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank AmericanwomanSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2006

We stayed at the Trocadero Dokhan for the last night of our Honeymoon - it is a beautiful hotel. Very conveniently located, just a few blocks from the metro stop, with plenty of good resteraunts in the area. The Concierge was so helpful in helping is locate our lost camera (we had left it in a resteraunt in Munich!) - and were very friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. The room was a bit small, but its very elegantly decorated, and well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank TomDrach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#512 of 1,798 in Paris
255 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#319 of 1,798 in Paris
486 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#263 of 1,798 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Paris
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing