We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I was in Paris for 2 days on my way back from London (july 21-july 23). This is a beautiful boutique hotel with a small but working elevator. I booked this hotel several months in advance of my trip and got it for almost half price! The staff were very friendly, especially the concierge Jean Phillipe. The hotel is in a very good location and a short walk to the Eifel Tower, metro/subway, and other attractions. The rooms were smaller but I was traveling alone so didnt have a problem. If you forget your adapters/converters for computer or appliances, the front desk will loan them to you. Room service was quite expensive and a cup of coffee was about 8 Euros. I thought that was expensive. Overall, great place and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayoutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 785 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

We have just returned from Paris where we went for my husband's birthday. After reading a number of mediocre reviews about the standard of rooms in Paris we were worried about what we would find, and we were very pleasantly suprised. We received a warm welcome from the staff, who were very pleasant and forgiving at our feeble attempts at speaking French. They of course, spoke excellent English. We were pleased to find that they had upgraded us to a deluxe room. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but well presented and also spotlessly clean. We were very pleased.

The hotel is in a quiet location, (ensuring a peaceful nights sleep) but well situated for the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysees - all of which you could walk to in about 20 minutes. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station (Trocadero) so we found this hotel to be in an excellent location for accessing all the sights of Paris without being in the thick of things. The breakfast room is quite small and formal, and it is not very clear as to what kind of breakfast is served. We were given a basket of pastries and coffee etc when we went down, and we (stupidly) assumed that it was just a continental breakfast, but as we left we saw other people with omlettes - so dont make the same mistake as we did.

We would definately stay in this hotel again. I can imagine that visitors from the US or Canada might be disappointed by the size of the rooms, but unfortunately rooms at their side of the Pond are much more generous then they are in European cites, and so this should be expected, but all in all we had a lovely stay in a lovely hotel and would like to thank the staff.

I would recommend to other Paris 'first timers' to make use of a weekend Metro ticket (20 Euros each for a 3 day ticket) The Metro system in Paris is excellent and saves you no end of walking. I would also recommend booking your tickets to go up the Eiffel Tower in advance on the internet of you can - the queues are absolutely crazy. If you are unable to do this (as we were) get to the tower for about 08:30 to joint the queue. It doesn't open until 9am, but it's worth getting there early to avoid waiting in a ridiculous line.

Lastly - watch out for dog poo! It's all over the streets of Paris and even the Metro!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topcat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this hotel! We stayed a few days in the Summer of 2010 and highly recommend it. Here are a few notes and tips:

- It is a very cozy and traditional-style boutique hotel. Very pretty, pleasant and quiet.
- Its right near the Eiffel tower and the Trocadero metro station. 5 minute walk.
- Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. For more authentic options, head in the opposite direction of the Eiffel Tower. For example, up to Victor Hugo square. Its not as touristy.
- The hotel staff are wonderful here. Forget all the stereotypes about rude Frenchmen. The staff here are extremely helpful and speak English very well. They are what made our stay so enjoyable. They will call and arrange dinner reservations, taxis, river cruises or whatever you like. Its like having a French travel agent at your disposal! Don’t hesitate to ask them for advice.
- Try the Stella restaurant nearby. Its at the intersection of Victor Hugo and Rue St-Didier. Another nice non-touristy area for cafes and restaurants.
- Our room was well appointed and high quality. Yes, it was kind of small. But this Paris. Not Vegas. Big hotels rooms don’t exist here … unless you want to spend US$400 per night.
- The breakfast is expensive here (like all hotels). Go outside and grab a pancake or a croissant at one of the cafes nearby. Its cheaper and more fun.
- It is, perhaps, a bit expensive. But I think that if you go much cheaper in Paris, then the quality of the accomodations go WAY down (e.g. unfriendly staff, no air conditioning, etc). So I believe this place is worth the little extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josborne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband and I booked a stay with the Le Dokhan Paris hotel as part of a larger Paris vacation package, and thankfully paid significantly less than the prices advertised in their lobby. We were very surprised to see that standard room rates were between 500 - 600 EUR-- definitely NOT worth what you get at the hotel. The hotel is a small boutique hotel, which is to be expected in the 16th arrondisement of Paris and is not necessarily a bad thing. In fact, the hotel sits in one of the quietest and nicest neighborhoods of Paris. However, what is included (which is nearly nothing) at the hotel versus what you pay is a large difference.

The beds were extremely comfortable, but the entire hotel had a very stuffy "old wealth" feel to it. The internet was complimentary which was very nice, but it cost 30 euros to watch tv. My husband and I were on our honeymoon (in Paris) so we didn't care very much about watching TV, but thought it was odd that a place would charge for it. Breakfast also cost over 25 euro per person, when you could literally step right outside of the building and have breakfast at a Parisian cafe for half the price, if even that.

Overall we couldn't really complain about our stay, as I stated before that we got a great deal on our room rate. If we had paid 500 euros for it, I guarantee we wouldn't have been as adaptable. Our carpet was old and there were stains on our curtains, but again, we were accomodating. The air conditioning of the hotel was also broken, which was not very pleasant during Paris's heat streak the week we were there. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone visiting Paris unless they just had a lot of money to spend and wanted a very private hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have tried for years to find a hotel in Paris which suits our needs. They tend to be either too expensive, too noisy, of too tatty. Le Dokhan could be what we have been waiting for. Created from an old parisien dwelling it has lots of style, and being part of the radisson group it also has value for money at it's heart. The rooms are comfortable, if a little small, but this is Paris after all! The hotel is clean, well maintained, and in an excellent location, just a stroll away from the Trocadero. This could be the place we have been looking for. Only time will tell.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_MYork_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We have just returned after staying there for two nights for our 10th Wedding Anniversay. We thought that the hotel was beautiful and the decor was incredible. The location was perfect - less than 5 min stroll to The Eiffle Tower. The welcome was friendly and helpfull. Our room was 'cosy' but the decor again was wonderful and so beautiful it really really didn't matter. The bed was incredibly comfortable - often I do not get a decent nights sleep in hotel beds (!) but this bed was extremely comfortable and we both had two great nights sleep. I thought it was absolutely wonderful and if we return there for our 20th Wedding Annivesary I will be disappointed -BUT only because he hasn't taken me back there sooner!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We spent five fabulous nights at the Radisson Blu. Staff were extremely helpful, room was well decorated and very clean. There are a number of wonderful restaurants and bakeries in the neighborhood, with a handy laundromat directly across the street. Within easy walking distance to Arche de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#354 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
656 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#156 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#198 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing