We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent our winter vacation in Paris at the Le Dokhan and were very pleased with the stay.

The hotel is a converted home, dating back to the Haussmann era. As such, the rooms are small and bathrooms are very small, and LV trunk-lined elevator is tiny.

What the hotel lacks in size it makes up for in service. The staff (especially Cyril and Jean Phillipe) are friendly, helpful, and efficient. The daily continental breakfast is simple and delicious and very French. The location is good for a pleasant walk to the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs-Élysées shopping area, and the Eiffel Tower, with easy access to the yellow metro line (via the Victor Hugo Square station and a quick transfer) to get to the Louvre, Place Vendome, Marsais, Bastille, etc..

The surrounding area is full of nice cafés, a grocery store, bank/ATM, boulangeries, etc. Overall, it was an excellent stay in a nice location with the only drawback being the smaller size of the rooms.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs, get a room on the lower floors as the elevator is not a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear RYKan,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
It's a real pelasure to read your great commets about our staff. I am sure Cyril and Jean Philippe in particular will be more than happy to know it. Be sure I 'll share your kind words with our staff.
Thank you once again.
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great time in Paris for 2 days and stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The reception staff were very kind and took our suitcase up to our room, the concierge took me outside and showed me where everything is that is close to the hotel. The rooms are nice, probably need a lick of paint on the walls but the room is spacious and the bed was really comfortable. There is a lovely restaurant opposite the hotel which did lots of different types of good food. The hotel is so close to the eiffel tower, champs elysses and arc de triomphe so no need to get a cab or get on the metro. The metro is an easy way to get around and only costs around 3 euros for 2 single tickets to any destination. We visited the lovelock bridge, notre dame and pompidou art gallery next day which was brilliant. One thing I will advise, take lots of money with you, Paris is expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stujames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent 4 nights here in a business class room (up grade due to Club Carlson points).

Other reviews suggest rooms were small but the room we had, 204, was lovely. Nicely decorated. Fair but of road noise as a lower floor but after full days of sightseeing too tired to notice. Beds were very comfy, Bathroom was small.

Lovely breakfast/bar room. Small but nice. Breakfast was adequate, gorgeous hot chocolate. Had a champagne tasting which was very nice.

Staff very nice, helpful and spoke very good English.

2 close metro stations (Boissiere & Trocadero) - only 5 mins away.

At Trocedero and down Avenue Kleber nearby lots of nice restaurants.

Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe/Champes Ellyses only 10 mins walk away.

Would stay again if go back to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Nicola O,

I am very plpeased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

Thank you for sharing your opinion, it's does really matter for us and will help us too continue working this way.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future,

Sincerely,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had a wonderful two night stay at this hotel.

Check in was prompt. The room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet for sleeping and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was good sized and included a very nice tub/shower with a towel warmer and two large windows that you could open. There was also a separate make-up vanity with chair. The room's heating system also worked properly. The staff at the hotel was very courteous and always welcomed me when I entered the hotel. My French is non-existent, but that proved to be no problem.

Wine glasses and corkscrew were provided. If you would like to save a little money, you can run down half a block to the Carre Four market and buy a nice bottle of wine and some cheese at a very reasonable price for an impromptu picnic.

The hotel is approximately 3 blocks from the Boissiere Metro station on the 6 line and about a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower in one direction and Arc de Triomphe in the other direction. Plenty of banks with ATM machines on Kleber and a very nice boulangerie on Kleber close to Trocadero. One euro for a great baguette, 1.15 euro for a croissant, 2 euro for croissant and café. Open on Sunday.

There is also a great little pub called Pub Kleber about a block and a half away on Kleber. Great oysters and happy hour at 10 PM. Nice way to finish a long day walking to the sites in Paris.

I definitely recommend this hotel and would like to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Just about to leave this hotel after staying for 2 nights as a surprise for my girlfriend. We were given an upgrade to a business class room. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. It was the most comfortable bed I've had in a hotel.

The location is perfect. Just a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and the champs élysées.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bongo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Bongo91,
I'd like to start by wishing a Happy New Year 2014!
Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us espceially thanks to the staff and decoration. Your comment will help us to continue working this way!
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booking my Paris trip was a daunting experience as i had no idea where to begin. it took me forever just to find this hotel but once id laid eyes on it i knew it was the one! having simply read other traveller reviews and seeing the hotels amenities i was defintely sold. Once i had booked i emailed to get some assistance in dinner/ entertainment reservations. it was a lady called Louise that got back to me and in fact it was her assistance that made the trip. She ensured that we were completely taken care of.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a true parisian experience from the exteriors to the stunning interiors - quite simply, one of the best!

I hope to return one day -

Lamees

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamees B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

For some years I had wanted to stay at this hotel and did so on the 14th December 2013.
What a disappointment, the hotel is described as boutique, I would say closer to very small indeed!
Yes the hotel is charming, but get more than 2 guests at the reception and you have to squeeze by them to get out!
Our room was on the first floor and was no bigger than a box room.
The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, it was so hard!
I would like the manager to try one and I think they would appreciate, why I went on to suffer back ache for the next 2 days!
The bathroom was so small and cramped, if you were a guest of larger proportions, I think you would have struggled to get to the toilet as you squeezed by the hand basin!
There was no tea or coffee making facilities, the rather dated TV was small and only had 3 English speaking channels including Russian TV. They were all news channels also, it would have been nice to have had a choice of entertainment?
For the price the hotel charges it is very expensive for what they are providing!
Come on Radisson Blu spend some money on updating the rooms, preferably knocking a few into each other to make them a size we would expect.
This hotel didn't work for me, one very disappointed customer.
I have stayed in 400 hotels around the world, 175 being 4 star.
Tony Lakin, Nottingham, UK

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Tony L,
I would like to start by wishing a Happy New Year 2014!
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
I feel sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as you should.
We will consider your comments and use it to improve our quality of servcie.
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
671 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#363 of 1,802 in Paris
283 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#432 of 1,802 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $234 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing