We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect start to a honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #231 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect start to a honeymoon”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in France. It was a complete Parisian experience right from start. The hotel is small, so it feels much more like a lavish home and has such charming features. We stayed in the Bagatelle Suite, which has a nice little view of the Eiffel Tower over the rooftops and an amazing deep set, round marble soaking tub/jacuzzi. Our suite had ample space, though the bedroom was a little tight, a lovely espresso maker, minibar/fridge and was always very quiet. The staff was very accommodating and sweet and was quick to get us anything we needed. It was really the best way to begin our honeymoon together, and couldn't have been a more romantic spot!

Room Tip: We heard that the rooms are quite small, so our advice would be to save a little more to spring for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Erin H,
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Le Dokhan's.
I'm really glad your honeymoon could 'not start a better way. It was a real pleasure welcoming you.
Thanks for your comment about the service too. Be sure I will share your kind words with our staff.
Once again, thank you very much indeed.
Kind regards,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    217
    73
    20
    15
See reviews for
88
416
36
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cannot say enough good about Le Dokhan's. This hotel says "Paris", but also feels like home. Rooms were wonderful and well equipped; even clean bed linens each day. The front desk staff is a model for what a hotel should have; very pleasant and very knowledgeable and they all spoke English. Jean Pierre, the concierge, was simply the best I have ever experienced. The breakfast each morning is lovely and included a choice of fresh raspberry juice. At 6:00 each night the breakfast area turns into a champagne bar which, we were told, is the oldest champagne bar in Paris. Close to the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and lots of shopping. Would not bother to look at any other hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Our rooms were upgraded at no charge and I'm not sure why. Perhaps because we were there for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Com4tableAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Le Dokhan's.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us but it's always a real pleasure to read it.
Be sure I will share your kind words with our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The world’s number one tourist destination has no lack of distinctive hotels, but La Dokkhan is unique in that guests don’t just get to see Paris, they get to feel it. Located in an upscale Trocadero neighbourhood, its’ close proximity to the most famous landmarks of the City of Lights enables the visitor to tour leisurely and effortlessly whether on foot, by public transport or in a taxi. There are convenience stores, restaurants, cafes and quaint little shops around every corner. The structure itself exudes old world charm with dignified and cozy lounging areas and tasteful, authentically decorated guest rooms, many of which have enchanting views of the real Paris from private balconies. The hospitality and service exceed the highest expectations, but it is the personal warmth of Louise, who manages the hotel, Stephane, the concierge, the lovely young French lady (apologies for forgetting her name but she made us feel so welcome right away), the room service, cleaning, all night and day staff, indeed everybody we met made us feel so at home that the experience was visceral. We look forward to returning and meeting them all again, strolling through the neighborhood and enjoying some of the world’s most iconic images. No doubt millions of people feel the same after visiting this city, but I believe that if you want to actually feel Paris, you'll love La Dokkhan.

Room Tip: Well worth your while to upgrade as all rooms are small - and don't expect the same amenities as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear KeithDubai,

Thank you so kindly for your recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We were delighted with the way you summarized Le Dokhan's strongest characteristics.
Thank you also for your comments about our staff members, be sure I'll share your post with all of them.

Hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit!

Best regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
443 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A comfortable hotel with very small rooms by U S standards but fairly typical of Paris, especially in historic properties. Rooms are nicely appointed and they offer free Wifi which is nice.

Be sure to checkout the champagne bar just off the lobby and enjoy a champagne flight chosen by their somelier. Note, however, this does not begin until 6 pm.

The location is very good, close to the Eiffel Tower and within walking distance of the Trocadero metro stop which allows for easy access to the rest of Paris.

Staff was efficient and helpful and all spoke English. All in all a great base for our long-weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a beautiful Boutique hotel in a great location. It was an easy walk to attractions and the metro. The rooms are luxurious and spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a very interesting and tiny lift which my kids loved! The breakfast was superb, fresh cheeses, meats and bread.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear EH278 ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's. We are impressed you still have this souvenir from us 9 months after your stay, that's very kind.
Once again, thank you very much from all of us.
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We took my points to best use I would say, luxury hotel with reasonable prices, superb rooms though small (only for 1 couple). very close to eiffel tower, but little farther to Champs de elysee. Parking is to be paid (30 Eur per night).
superb breakfast - Fresh high quality juices, best french bakery to boast!

Will come again to dream city to enjoy this hotel experience!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms should be better I think, dont miss Breakfast even if its costly . It is a luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekAnand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear VivekAnand73,
Thank you so much for choosing our prperty and for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
We are glad you enojoyed our hotel, specially the breakfast, thank you so much.
Your opinion is really important to us and will help you to continue working this way.
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we arrived (Sept, 18 after reserving in May or June) we were given a room that can best be described as postage stamp sized. When I complained, I was told there were no other rooms available. In apparent recognition that the first room was, to be kind, less than adequate, we were upgraded for the remainder (3 more days) of our stay. Even the new room was not very large. We went from a postage stamp to a Post-it Note sized room. The staff, however was wonderful, considerate, pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not reserve a classic room or even the level one above classic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
We are sorry you did not appreciate the room size but it's great to read your comment about our staff members.
Once again, thank you very much indeed.
Sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#250 of 1,802 in Paris
686 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#196 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#217 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Paris
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#198 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing