We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location in central Paris and all the attractions are within easy walking distance away. The staff are helpful and friendly and help us to plan our trip around Paris. The hotel booked the tickets for Château de Versailles on line and gave us sound travel advice via metro and train and we even bought our discount tickets to Disneyland at the hotel. Just ask!

Room Tip: The room was lovely with romantic decors and with a balcony. Remember to ask for rooms high up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lipsytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 785 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our "minimoon" and had a wonderful time. The hotel was beautiful and relaxing. We were upgraded to a room on the top floor which wasn't massive, but it was charmingly decorated with a very comfortable bed.

The lounge was gorgeous with its log fire and calming decor and the Louis Vuitton lift pleasingly quirky. Only negative was that the bar was very expensive, but a special place. I particularly liked being able to choose what shape glass to have my champagne in!

We didn't eat in the hotel as there are loads of great cafes for breakfast on Avenue Kleiber and surrounding areas. We went to Restaurant le Saint Didier, across the road from the hotel, one evening which we really enjoyed. It was small and simple, providing excellent bistro food.

It was easy to get around, being in walking distance of both the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe, plus metro stations on a couple of different lines 5 minutes walk away.

Possibly my favourite thing about the hotel was the delicious smell of sandlewood as you came into the lobby! We'd love to come back to this very romantic hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - we were on the top floor and overlooked the rooftops of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mervina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great hotel in central Paris. Location is a bit off the beaten path but within easy walk of all the major attractions. Cool lobby and rooms are nice size and comfortable. Check in and out was easy. Internet worked well (and was free!). Small things like flaking paint in bathroom but overall this is a small hotel in the middle of everything! Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rorick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for my birthday and it ticked all boxes for the perfect stay. We were upgraded to a lovely Suite on the 6th floor which was stylish and comfortable with a large King-size bed, two bathrooms and a sitting area with nice views over the roof tops. There are too very cozy salons on the ground floor, one with a fireplace and comfy sofas (heaven for me!) and the other one is the champagne bar. The champagne bar is definitely worth going to, with the old fashioned glasses and decor, it feels like you have stepped back in time.
The location is perfect (3 minute walk to the Trocadéro) and the staff is very friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Sit and relax in the Champagne bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great location,elegant but cosy hotel.Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
We were upgraded from deluxe to business room which was a lovely surprise.
Room was perfect with huge bed and so comfortable.
Good continental breakfast.Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleurDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the metro in the trocadero area. It is a small and intimate hotel which is charming. Staff are helpful.
The room was a good size and had a 6 foot very comfortable bed in it. The bathroom would definitely benefit from an upgrade as the paint was flaking on the ceiling in parts but this didn't spoil our overall enjoyment.
Due to the size of the hotel evening meals are not served. It is possible to have room service which we didn't take.
Breakfast was pastries, and jam unless you wanted to pay more for either a continental to include ham, cheese or some cooked items.
There are a number of cafes up near the metro for evening meals and another couple of minutes walk will give you a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower.
My one complaint was the chamber maid banging on our bedroom door at 9.00am Sunday morning! She came twice to hurry us up. Checkout is midday so this was annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suefrombournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Where to start...
I booked this hotel for a special occasion, and was in contact with the concierge and staff for approximately 3 weeks, just to make sure everything was perfect. They surpassed every expectation. I was after a romantic weekend away and booked into Le Dokhan because it seemed the perfect compromise. Good location, classic French decor, romantic and boutique ambience, with quality of service of a big brand.

We arrived on a Saturday morning, and luckily our room was ready. We were upgraded to the Ming Suite, which was room 604, on the top floor. We ascended in the Louis Vuitton lift, which was beautiful, and entered our room to find it was very well sized and beautifully decorated. There was a sofa, 2 chairs, bar area, desk (with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower!), TV, wardrobe and a very nice sized bed. In the bathroom, we had a Jacuzzi bath with a proper overhead shower as well. Also, in the room were the flowers, card and gift that I had organised directly with the hotel, which was the icing on the cake (plus they were reasonably priced).

The hotel had also provided recommendations on restaurants and places to visit, both recommendations for restaurants were perfect (Jamin and BON). We knew the recommendations were good, as when we walked into Jamin, one of the hotel receptionists was there!!! BON was on another level, vietnamese food but wow the setting was stunning.

We also experienced the Champagne bar, where the decor, ambience and quality of service and products was of a very high level, as was breakfast. We sampled both the Philipponant Royal Reserve NV (excellent for the price) and the Philipponant Vintage (I think Clos de Goisses) which was a considerable increase in quality and flavour.

All in all, I'm struggling to express how much good the visit was. I would like to personally thank Jean Philippe (Concierge - for organising absolutely everything for us, you're a true Gentleman!), Melanie (Reception - for the warm welcome, advice and guidance) and Anthony/Mikael (Sommelier and bar - recommendations on champagne, and for allowing us to use your valentine glasses). Thank you all for everything.

If you're after a break in Paris, in a traditionally decorated hotel, with a great location and run by staff who actually care about making your stay perfect, then I wouldn't go anywhere else. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The Ming Suite was very good. Good size, view of the Eiffel Tower, Jacuzzi and big bed. Ignore the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#354 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
656 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#156 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#198 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing