We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cozy boutique hotel; great location, helpful staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #326 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy boutique hotel; great location, helpful staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is about a 45 minute ride from CDG airport. It's in a great location. The best view of the Eiffel Tower is literally a 5 minute walk down the street, and the Metro line is right there as well. Trocadero is residential, and there are several authentic cafes and shops right in the area. The hotel is on a corner, but the streets are quiet in the evenings. The breakfast room is quaint as is the sitting room with small fireplace. This hotel does not feel like your typical cold, modern American chain. The rooms are clean but very small, but you expect that in Europe. There is not much closet space or storage so pack accordingly. The staff, and especially a gentleman named Franco, were truly fantastic. Franco checked on us each day, gave us insider tips for good restaurants, printed advanced tickets for the Musee D'Orsay (otherwise you'll spend the whole day in line), and even helped us at checkout by printing our boarding passes and terminal information. Thank you again, Franco and hotel staff. We would recommend this hotel to friends. Go and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Fourth floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    192
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
75
345
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We picked & stayed in this hotel because of the reviews we had read & its much better than we expected,

The staff are very helpful & friendly, The room we had (101) & it was lovely, the bathroom was spotless & both of ample size.

It was about a 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower & the same to the Arc De Triomphe in the opposite direction .

We had Breakfast in the hotel & we enjoyed it as it was served to us with lovely coffee .

I was able to log onto the WiFi with my Smart Phone with ease.

We would use this Hotel again without a second thought

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I selected this hotel using Amex points for a vacation in Paris and it was tough selecting a hotel that was priced attractively and had good reviews. The hotel staff greeted us warmly and gave us many tips to enjoy our stay.

We had a classic room which was small for two people with US standards in mind but the room was very cozy. The queen sized bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is a few blocks from the Boissiere metro stop so it was convenient to get around.

The hotel's WiFi was very fast, surprisingly. A small desk in the room sufficed for a working desk for my laptop. Bathroom was clean, shower strong, but the bathroom was a bit too small for my comfort. The TV had both local channels and pay per view movies.

The only downside was that there is no gym in the hotel. A local gym is nearby in case you were interested.

I would come back to this hotel on a future visit to Paris because if the comfortable beds, clean rooms, pleasant staff, and a good Wifi signal so I can keep up with work.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 which was a standard/classic room which was very comfortable and quiet, just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in this gorgeous boutique hotel recently. Staff were all fantastic, concierge particularly helpful. Enjoyed the champagne bar one night and breakfasts both in the salon and in our rooms were great. Stayed initially in a standard room, lovely! Gorgeous furnishings and decor. The rooms were reasonable size, by Paris standards. Upgraded to the Kleber suite for the last three nights of our trip. Again, lovely room, more spacious overlooking the rooftops of Paris. The hotel itself is fantastic but a real plus is its proximity to everything else. It's only a short walk to champs élysées and the Eiffel Tower. It is surrounded by fantastic eateries and the area is not really touristy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a nifty boutique hotel in a residential section of Paris, loaded with atmosphere. A great quirky touch is the elevator, made to look like the interior of a Louis Vuitton trunk and playing cool jazz or baroque music, depending on the time of day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have warned, the rooms are not exactly spacious, but their decor is great (a constant reminder that you're in Paris) and they impose a discipline on keeping things tidy that's probably a good thing.

The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Trocadero metro stop, making it very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villagesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

All of the staff were stellar. They were very helpful from helping with early check-in. I was very impressed with getting a full orientation of the hotel and directions to major sights in the city. I liked how they gave a copy of the map and marked all the major sights and ways to get there. I needed some help with finding the nearest branch of my bank and they helped me with that, finding the hours and giving directions. When I needed to confirm my shuttle service, I was helped promptly. I requested an electrical adapter and electric kettle and both were provided promptly.
The kettle I brought blew a fuse and the concierge person came right away and because the fuse box was not in the room, they had to restore it in morning. The fuse was restored very early in the morning.
They were very helpful in bringing the luggage in and out despite the small elevator. I've never been in a hotel where the service people have been this attentive and knowlegable.
Bravo! I wish all hotels were like the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babybocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We elected to stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan’s Hotel, Trocadero using our Club Carlson points. The hotel is located in what appears to be a relatively tourist free area but within walking distance of the Champs Elysees.
Our Classic room was absolutely tiny but immaculate. It was beautifully decorated with period furniture and a mix of striped and flowery soft furnishings. The bed was so, so very comfortable with a duvet type cover on the base adding to its softness.
The marble bathroom was well maintained with a good selection of toiletries. There is a shower over the bath and a separate makeup area away from the basin. The toilet area however, was so small that the door couldn’t be closed if the toilet was being used – our knees got in the way!
There is a wide array of restaurants in the immediate vicinity but be aware that kitchens only open at set meal times as opposed to the more touristy areas where meals are served all day. Breakfast at the hotel is very expensive – 30 euro.
Internet is free and the connection is quick and efficient.
The morning/day concierge is an absolute treasure. Besides being extremely pleasant he was able to sort out our boarding passes on a potentially difficult to access flight, calculate the best time to catch a taxi and bring down our bags. I recognise that this is his job but the manner in which he carried it out was exemplary.
It is a lovely hotel but quite expensive if you were to pay for it. If you choose to stay here you will be charmed by the Louis Vuitton elevator!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#65 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#315 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#159 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#190 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#200 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing