We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old hotel, gracious hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #302 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Beautiful stay in a lovely part of Paris.
It was a bit difficult to find, but so are many places off the beaten path.
I was walking and did find it by myself on 3 different occasions so - not too bad.
The room wasn't ready when I arrived early, so the staff was quite accomodating, holding my luggage, helping me connect to the Internet. Then, quite literally, the concierge walked me several blocks away to the perfect spot for lunch (La Solana).
When I returned, I was able to check in and was positively delighted with the business class room.
It was GORGEOUS.
It's an old hotel, so some of the paint in the bathroom was a bit cracked and the toilet had a bit of trouble - it continued to run after a flush unless you jiggled. My room was at the front of the hotel, super view of the neighborhood.
Not only would I stay again, I'm recommending to you!
Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 821 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel was nice and cozy. French charm. Rooms were quite small, but very nicely decorated. Location was great, and staff was very helpful. There was a hiccup with the breakfast on our last day, but they refunded and compensated our expenses for eating elsewhere, so it was all dealt with in a professional way. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWide-EBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed there 4 nights for business - Very parisian style hotel for the decoration - old, nice building, but double-glazing for the windows, hence quite peaceful inside.
The staff is very friendly, the experience was enjoyable from check-in till check-out.
Rooms are really very, very small, that's a big shortfall - I had to upgrade with additionnal EUR 65 per night to get 45 sqm, the first room I was assigned (Deluxe) was really ridiculously small, but bed and linen are excellent.
Bathroom not completely clean, bit of moisture here and there, would need an overhaul, but clean otherwise, besides of that.
No fitness, no nothing besides of the room, but a very cozzy and warm lobby, really nice.
At breakfast, pastries were cold and not really good, something to be improved, and not much choice in the menu.
On the other hand, room service was very good, and generous.
In short: the hotel is worth for the quality of the staff, very helpful and friendly, but rooms are very small, and quality of food should be improved.
I would stay there again since our parisian office is just a few hundreds meters from the hotel, but for the price, I would suggest to look for another place offering larger rooms. It's a bit rough to pay 350 EUR for 40 sqm in Paris, even in this area.

Room Tip: Room 201 where I stayed was quite good, with a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc-Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for us, especially the Concierge. We commented to the reception staff that we would not go up the Eiffel Tower because of the long queues. A few minutes later the concierge arrives at our room offering to see what he can do. 10 minutes later tickets booked and paid for. The room was very comfortable, beautiful bedding. We asked if we could leave our luggage at reception as we were not getting the Eurostar until evening. Just before checkout reception rang and offered us a free extended checkout as they were not full that night. The only thing I could find wrong is that the lower two flights of stairs are a little threadbare on the edge of the tread.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EDM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed in this chic hotel for two nights in February. Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel is a charming, small hotel located in the west side of Paris in the Trocadero district which is really a stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower and other touristic spots. The interiors are very stylish and the rooms are beautifully decorated throughout. Our room was an ok size but the size of toilet was shocking. Nevertheless this would not put me off from staying there again. Definitely the biggest plus of the hotel is its staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful they really make you feel at home. Special thanks to Louise from the Front Office; she answered every question we had, with a smile, and a real friendly & proffessional approach. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a good size room if one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as a valentine special for the wife and despite initial doubts it grew on us and we ended up loving it.
The hotel is one of several in a residential area but still within 5-10 minutes walk of the Trocadero and a bit longer in the other direction to the Champs Elysees so sight seeing on foot is not a problem but there is a metro station and a red bus tour stop at the Trocadero as well. (The red bus tour is 26 euros per person for two days unlimited hop on hop off travel so we used this to get across town which was a big time saver and reasonable value)
Check in was friendly and fast and our request for a quiet room was acknowledged and we were offered a room on the fourth floor which we appreciated and a porter will help with luggage which is good because the lift will only just accomodate 2 people and one suitcase.
The room itself was so incredibly tiny even compared to others we have stayed in in Paris. The photo i have uploaded was taken with my back right up against the door and as you will see there is no space at all. If you intend to stay for more than a few days might be worth asking if they can store your suitcases somewhere for you. Now our very minor niggles. While we were unpacking we found someone elses sock under the chair so that didnt inspire confidence. Then in the bathroom the fittings were very tired with a couple of cracked tiles and a stained toilet seat which are unforgivable at this calibre of hotel and cant be explained away by "character" or "chic". The rest of the room was more than fine though with bright and clean linens, carpets and curtains etc. The bed was comfy and clean and the most important thing for me in any hotel - we had a fantastic nights sleep both nights with no outside noise and very little from other guests after about midnight.
We had room service the first night which was adequate but expensive so we walked to the cafe malakoff which is on the Trocadero and had breakfast there everyday. Much cheaper, excellent quality food and a good mix of locals(always a good sign) and tourists so a good ambience.
The first day we came back in the afternoon for a nap and found that the room had not been touched but got disturbed at about 5pm by the maid service. OK, they were probably busy but then on Sunday morning we were having a lie in and she tried again at 9.00am. Having said that she (as were all the staff) was incredibly friendly and helpful and smiling.
Thats all the niggles out of the way, all the rest was positive.
We asked if they had a plug adapter as we had forgotten ours and were told it would be sent up to our room while we were out and we could keep it till we checked out. We came back and there it was.
We asked if we could leave our luggage with them on our last day as we had a late flight and this wasnt a problem and they arranged a taxi for us at the same time.
They were very helpful in suggesting itineraries and places to go and couldnt have been more helpful.
If you want to experience a bit of olde world Paris in quiet surroundings with the nicest and most friendly of staff (especially Louise and Thomas on the front desk and Franco the porter) then this is the place for you. If you want modern surroundings in the middle of a lively area it isn't. We will be here again next year. thank you. Loved it.

Room Tip: Higher floors lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traindriver240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Good location, great breakfast and friendly staff! Had 4 amazing days here in Paris. Would really like to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#497 of 1,809 in Paris
538 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#107 of 1,809 in Paris
694 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#355 of 1,809 in Paris
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 Rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#205 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $257 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing