We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
Ranked #933 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A lovely small hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The room was very comfortable and the wifi was excellent. The location is great for tourists. The metro line 1 and the RER line C are both very close. It is really fast and easy to get to all the sights including out to Versailles. The Air France bus to and from the airport drops off with in a 5-10 minuet walk. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGeorgeUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergoleseParis, Directeur général at L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at The Pergolese.
Sincerely,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager and her Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    139
    48
    9
    12
See reviews for
51
117
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a week there, the staff was nice the rooms were great. The located near Charles De Gaulle Etoile made it very accessible form anywhere. The breakfast buffet was great to get ready for the long days in Paris. The staff was very nice and helpful eliminating the stereotypes people have of french service. Would love to stay here again and hope to do it soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariosmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergoleseParis, Directeur général at L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir,
All the team and I are so happy you felt like at home at The Pergolese !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager & Her Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is located on a quite street just past the arc de triomphe. It is a bit far to walk everyday but can be done. However, the entrance to the metro is just one minute from the hotel. It is on the main line to the Louvre, Champs Elysee, etc. It worked very well for us to get around the city.

The hotel itself is basic for a 4 star. The rooms were done in a very basic style. However, the setup could not have been better for our family. We had two children (8 and 11) and we stayed on a private hall with two separate bedroom and two bathrooms. It made getting ready very easy. The rooms opened onto a private courtyard so it was quiet. The rooms were large by Paris standards. Really, what more could you ask for than large quite rooms in Paris. The staff was reserved but helpful.

Room Tip: If you have a family these are great rooms. I am not sure how many other family style rooms they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelleraroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelPergolese, Directeur général at L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your very positive feedback and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again for another visit of our magic city.
With kind regards,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
339 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We used this hotel for a recent 4 night stay in paris and were very pleased with the location, only a 5 minute walk from the Arc de triomphe and 15 from the Eiffel Tower. There is also a convenient subway station. The family room is good; split into 2 separate bedrooms. The only criticism is in the bathroom which have a piece of plastic that sticks out on which we continuously bashed our legs. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelPergolese, Directeur général at L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Next time when you will come back this kind of detail will be completely repaired for sure.
We kindly wish you a very happy end of season.
Sincerely,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Small hotel, we stayed in the junior suite, not really practical with bathroom and bedroom en suite and difficult to take a shower without water in the sofa, but could be very romantic for some. Clean, no noise and lots of space. Not a room to be reccommended for persons with walking disabilities. Most of the time very helpful and friendly staff.
The bar kind of strange, ot much to choose from and failed the "dry martini" test. no ice and no lemon. Very convenient location, close to both congress centre and the main attractions of Paris.
Very good place to stay, if you want to experience the city.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

For attending a conference at the Palais de Congress this hotel is ideally situated in the 16th arrondissment or Trocadero district. It has an understated elegance and a quiet atmosphere. I won't duplicate what others have offered only to add that taxi from Gare du Nord is approximately 20 - 25 euros and my room was over the street, but was not bothered by traffic noise. This is a business area and I noticed that some restaurants did not open at the weekend. Peugeot headquarters - with a large display of offerings is round the corner and for lovers of motorcycles there appear to be a large concentration of dealers in the vicinity. I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent 2 nights here on a business trip and was happily surprised by the standard of this hotel. It is very well situated near the Arc de Triomphe and the Métro station. The building is old and has some grandeur, but the interior is modern and up to standard. I had a room at the top (6th) floor and although it was warm, the airco did its work, so it was very comfortable in the room. I had a quiet (backyard) and spacy room and also the bathroom was spacy. The only thing is that the bath tub is under the loft roof, so you cannot shower standing up.
From my colleague I understand that the streetside rooms are noisy, but that is true everywhere in Paris.
Wifi is free and working well.
Breakfast is fine and staff is friendly and helpful.
I surely can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#465 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#889 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#669 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,182 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,052 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris

Property: L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
Address: 3 rue Pergolese, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#414 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pergolese offers a strategic location for your Parisian stay thanks to its proximity to metro line 1 which crosses Paris from west to east. On the one hand it includes the business side of Paris with Porte Maillot, the Palais de Congres (the departure point for Air France buses to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport) and a bit further, the La Defense business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing