We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal Elysees
Ranked #1,523 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the first week of January with my boyfriend and it was perfect for a wee romantic break. The room is basic but fine, but the location is AMAZING! We could see the arc de triomphe from our balcony and were about a five minute walk from the nearest metro and the champs élysées. The breakfast room is kinda small but breakfast was lovely. Overall the hotel was lovely and clean and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, I would defo stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fhionnagh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor and we would be glad to welcome you again.

Best regard,
ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 333 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were really pleased with our choice. The room was nice and clean, older hotel and quaint. The shower water slightly changed temperature without notice. Difficult to sleep, apparently there must be a disco nearby, music and loud noise was til 3-4 am. Driss, at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice and they offered a variety. The location was ideal, we walked everywhere. We definitely recommend it and would stay here again. The value is terrific.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience via Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We took into consideration your comments. We already contacted the restaurant next door and asked to make less noise.
again thank you.

best regards,
ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location near the market. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is fresh and plenty. The room is fully equiped, clean, with free coffee and tee. I fully recomment it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words. We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcome you in our property .

Best regards,

A. ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Impressed by this hotel based on the fact that there are many negative reviews. Just returned from a 4 night stay and all I can say is that I'll be back.

The room we had was a balcony room with a view of the Arc de Triomphe. Small-ish room, but never felt cramped. Everything was working perfectly, and everything was spotless. Bathroom was a decent size with a very powerful shower ;) You do hear street noise as windows are not aluminium, but I never woke up and said "I should have stayed at a different hotel" [4.5/5]

The breakfast room is perhaps the only downside to the hotel - it is quite small. One must note that in France, it is not the norm to be served bacon and eggs for breakfast so don't expect this from every hotel! We had a selection of pastries, french bread and yoghurts. Coffee and tea, orange juice. [3/5]

The location - WOW. Just 3 minute walk from Champs Elysees and 1 minute walk from 2 separate Metro stations - Kleber and Charles De Gaule Etoile. [5/5]

The staff were very helpful and always greet you with a smile (which was lacking from any other Parisian on the streets). Receptionist helped us find the best ways around and when we needed a taxi, he arranged everything for us.

In my opinion, when inside the hotel I deem it a good 3 star. As soon as I step out I immediately realise that its location is 5 star so a 4 star average is where i stand. Only possible recommendation is that they try to increase the size of the breakfast room and maybe make windows in street view rooms double glazed. Other than that, wonderful time!

I shall definitely be coming back to this hotel and will recommend it to anyone I know who is going to Paris!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have carefully read your comments and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We want to thank you also for your comment on our quality of welcome. We always try to provide service in accordance with the expectations of our customers.

Concerning our facilities, I would like to tell you that the hotel is a typical Haussmanian old building in Paris and we do our best to preserve its classic style.
Unfortunately, we cannot make the breakfast room bigger as we do not own the building. We try to find other solution as serving breakfast on bed with no extra charge and serving breakfast up to 11 a.m.
Again thank you very much on behalf of all the staff.

best Regards
ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just retuned from 3 nights at this fantastic hotel. Rooms are fantastic, not the biggest but everything you beed. Staff amazing could not do enough for you. Location is the best and close to everything you need. Yes the breakfast room is small but had everything you need for a great french style breakfast and if the size of the room is too small for your taste, then call reception and they will hand deliver your breakfast direct to your bedroom door. Lived the place and aleady planning our next stay with you thanks mr & mrs laybats

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jameslaybats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words. We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcome you again in future .

Kind regards,

A. ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I am the fussiest person to please when it comes to first impressions, right away this room met all our requirements for a very enjoyable stay in Paris, the room's view was wonderful, as we had a room at the front of the hotel, the room was clean and comfortable, adaquate size too, as all we were going to use it for was bathing, changing and sleeping, the staff were extremely helpful and polite and as for the location, well what can I say, couldn't get much better, right away we had our bearings and was able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see although the metro is a stones throw away if needed, one tiny niggle and maybe a suggestion to be noted by hotel management, was it would have been perfect had there been some fresh fruit available at breakfast time, hopefully that will be changed for our next visit as we plan to go back very soon and will always use this hotel providing it keeps the standards at this level. Many thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comments. We are glad to see that people who were happy with our property share their comments on TripAdvisor.
Concerning breakfast, we will see how to make it better, I will suggest fruits to be put everyday to the General Manager without increasing the price.
Again Thank you and we will be happy to welcome in the nearest future.

Best regards from all the staff
ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked this hotel without any enquiry and then read trip advisor with many bad revues. What is the matter wi these people. The hotel is very well situated by the Arc de Triomphe and Metro. Reception was excellent, we travelled together, three couples and asked for rooms close to each other. They were well allocated next to each other with a smile and very helpful. All enquiries were met with a smile and every assistance given. My only trouble was a very small breakfast room that made it a little uncomfortable but was acceptable food and plenty of it. I would defiantly recommend it for a short stay in Paris and stay there again

Room Tip: Back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words. We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcome you again sometime in the very near future .
We have noticed from the satisfaction survey that our guests find the breakfast room small and tiny. Unfortunately, we do not own the building and not allowed to change the structure but we put other solutions as serving breakfast from 7 to 11 and also serve breakfast in bed with no extra charge.
again thank you and have a nice day

Kind regards,

A. ZAID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,214 of 1,804 in Paris
77 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#324 of 1,804 in Paris
337 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,149 of 1,804 in Paris
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,271 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,232 of 1,804 in Paris
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Elysees

Address: 6 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#500 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elysees Hotel
Royal Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing