We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, convenient and helpful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Elysees
Ranked #1,466 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice, convenient and helpful friendly staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for our three days in Paris and it was a perfect location for our needs. It was walking distance to many of the attractions and a hop skip and a jump from the Camps D'Elysees. The room was not a bad size and was well presented and clean. The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and always friendly. I would definitely stay there again if, or should I say when we are in Paris again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We all time do our best to make the stay of guests as nice as possible. Again thank you for these lines; It is very rare that people who were happy leave comments on tripadvisor. Again many thaks on behalf of all the staff.

best regards,
And hope to see you again in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    105
    104
    42
    47
See reviews for
34
162
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights here near end of september. First night bed was awful, Street noise unbearable. Air conditioning non existent. Shower head held on to wall by one screw.

Next morning, asked to be moved and it was done straight away. Room somewhat bigger opening on to small court yard. Two single beds pushed together was better than double from night before. Air conditioning still non existent, toilet seat held on by one screw, shower better. No Street noise.

Close to major sites, transport and gypsies.
Breakfast room no bigger than hotel room so don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

Staff were helpful and pleasant which was surprising considering the attitude, demeanor and rudeness of every other French person we came in contact with, whether it be shop keepers, airport staff, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brianaussie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous voulons vous remercier du temps que vous avez consacré à écrire vos commentaires concernant notre hôtel.
Je suis sincèrement désolé que vous soyez parti avec une impression négative sur l’insonorisation et les lits de notre hôtel. A ce sujet, je voulais vous informer que nous avons rénové une partie de notre literie. Vous pouvez être sûr que nous travaillons au quotidien sur nos services et nos installations.

Je reste à votre entière disposition pour tout complément d'information dont vous auriez besoin et je souhaite que nous ayons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Royal Elysees.

Cordialement,
ZAID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. Location is BRILLIANT.
In between two Metro stations, near bus stop and hop on hop off stop.

100 metres from arc de triomphe and 20 minute walk to eiffel tower or catch Metro or bus.

Staff very helpful which is a lot more than can be said for any other shop keeper or sales person you will encounter in your visit.

As for the rooms, beds horrible, shower average, air conditioning non existent. Pressing one made a noise, two the noise got faster without doing anything and three seemed to stop the noise so not sure if it was still trying to work or not.

Breakfast room no bigger than the hotel room and stuffy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brianaussie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous voulons vous remercier du temps que vous avez consacré à écrire vos commentaires concernant notre hôtel.
Je suis sincèrement désolé que vous soyez parti avec une impression négative sur la climatisation et les lits de notre hôtel. Concernant la climatisation, elle est vérifiée deux fois par an, on va leur faire part de vos remarques sur votre chambre. Concernant notre literie, je voulais vous informer que nous avons rénové une partie de notre literie. Vous pouvez être sûr que nous travaillons au quotidien sur nos services et nos installations.
Merci beaucoup sur vos commentaires sur la qualité de l'accueil et la disponibilité du personnel.

Je reste à votre entière disposition pour tout complément d'information dont vous auriez besoin et je souhaite que nous ayons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Cordialement,

ZAID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It did not start well, when we arrived to be told our bookings had not been kept. However the FANTASTIC concierge Zaid had it sorted by the morning. Our room faced inwards, but we could open the window to let in fresh air. The room was small by most standards, but apart from the non-existent water pressure and a shower head almost falling out, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was an absolute giggle, it was so small and cramped, the choice of food was yoghurt, cornflakes, toast( if there was any bread left) cold eggs, ham and some assorted bread rolls and the waitress? was miserable. Tea and coffee was available, but the hot water vacuum was usually empty. The week-end night manager did not give our pre-ordered 6am call, so we missed our transfer to the airport, he said we must have only thought we asked for it...please!!! But Zaid, the day manager was so helpful, friendly, as we mangled the French language and humourous, he made it all worth while. The hotel is in a good area with many shops and food outlets everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertLoverVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do our best to make the stay of our guests as pleasnat as possible. Concerning your comments about the room and breakfast , the general manager is going to investigate and actions will be taken to fix everything.

ZAID
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived at this hotel and were to stay for a couple of days, but only stayed for one night, the rooms we had were old and dirty, the bathroom was disgusting, very unhygienic, the taps on the basin were very loose like they were going to come apart, felt very itchy and it lacked fresh air.
The breakfast was the worst I had ever experienced felt like you sitting in a storeroom at the bottom of the building very confined, the food was terrible.
The feeling in this place was very unsettling, lost good money on such a dump of a hotel. I don't recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazzy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous avons lu avec attention vos commentaires et nous souhaitons vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur Tripadvisor.
Nous trouvons vos commentaires exagérés. Chaque jour, nous essayons de donner un service en accord avec les attentes de notre clientèle.

Par rapport à nos installations, je voudrais vous indiquer que l'hôtel est un bâtiment ancien typique parisien et nous faisons de notre mieux pour préserver son esprit classique.

cordialement,
ZAID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found this hotel old (as most hotels in Europe are) and perhaps a little shabby in places, but in an utterly charming way. Room was lovely, beds comfortable and balcony overlooked the Arc de Triumph. Can't beat THAT for location. Yes, the breakfast room is small and cramped, but you DO have the alternative option of ordering to your room. As hotel was not busy, we didn't find it a problem. The staff could not have been more helpful or polite. THANK YOU Mr Z :-) I would most definitely stay there again. Air conditioning worked perfectly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments.

best regards

Z
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Upon arrival the hotel looked alright but that`s when niceness finished. The room had a musty smell was old and rundown, it was also very noisy at night and felt itchy when lying in the bed which was very uncomfortable to say the least. The shower leaked, metal fixtures in bathroom were rusty and/or dirty "what a disgrace", breakfast was terrible and we only stayed at the hotel for 1 night out of 3.
The following morning when we decided to check out and ask the concierge to call a taxi, We expected an interest as to why we checked out so early, but the only thing we got was the question "which hotel would you like the taxi to take you to ?" and not trying to resolve the issue at hand, so it seemed like to us that he was used to customers checking out early.
This experience in beautiful Paris left us with a sour taste and spoiled an otherwise awesome holiday and left us out of pocket due to finding alternate accommodation. Don`t waste your time and money with this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maité V, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Elysees, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are very sorry to see that you didn't like our property. Probably you were expecting a deluxe hotel.
We found your comments severe and do not show reality.
Also we would like to inform you that our hotel has renewed its certificate of 4 stars according to French law. This classification is obtained by a thorough auditing standards. You will find better 4 stars but with double price or even more.
sorry for this late reply as we had lost the password to reply.
best regards,

ZAID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
438 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#673 of 1,801 in Paris
425 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#507 of 1,801 in Paris
368 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#964 of 1,801 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Elysees

Property: Hotel Royal Elysees
Address: 6 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#491 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elysees Hotel
Royal Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing