We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal Elysees
Ranked #1,508 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Reviews on this site are very misleading. We were there this weekend and had a fantastic time! As stated previously the location is excellent, 30 seconds to the Arc and we had an excellent view of it from our window. For people to complain about road noise, what do you expect when booking a hotel pretty much on the busiest roundabout in Europe? When the windows were closed we barely heard the traffic but then we kept the windows open a lot of the time as the atmosphere in that area is fantastic. The rooms are not the greatest but are far from terrible. Clean and acceptable would sum them. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and speak very good English. Prior to leaving i was a little apprehensive about the hotel after reading the reviews on this site but we had a fantastic time and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DHookway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 332 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Let me start from beginning I was in hurry to book hotel in Paris where I could not find excellent rated hotel available near by Champs Elysees Avenue then I barely find this hotel with single room. Although I have doubted that single room will not be enough for two person and hotel might not accept to allow two person in single room unfortunately booking agency in my country have stated that no problem with single room.

I was coming from Brussels and I was staying in five stars hotel. I also have enough experiences with hotel in Europe with 4 stars rate. Any how I have mentally lowered my expectation but what to do I have not get any option.

I have reach hotel just on time. First hotel location was excellent. It is just very near Charles de Gaulle – Étoile so it is very excellent access to all metro. It is very close to Champs Elysees Avenue. My room window had nice view where it was fascinating me during my stay in this hotel. Staffs were very understanding and helpful. Room size was quite small and it is relatively clean. Bath room was clean but breakfast was very basic. Room wall could not isolated noise where I daily enjoy lessening to couple chatting and arguing. Any how I was able to sleep. I like most in this hotel location and staff but nothing is so special about this hotel apart of very nice staffs and location yes I would recommended this hotel for solo travel and quick visit to Paris.

Room Tip: choose double room for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohamedAlJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great little hotel. So close to Arc and Champs. Clean, comfortable with very helpful staff. Breafast area small but nice breakfast and off you go for the day.great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

pretty cheap for Paris, basic and small accomodation, free fast wifi was good, breakfast a little cramped...but location is amazing, outside door the Arc De T, wow, so easy to get around. staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: get one away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billmfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

On our trip to Paris we selected this hotel as it was just down the road room the Arc de Triumphe.
The room was very small, and the noise in the hotel from guests in other rooms was shocking. The road noise outside was very loud. The breakfast was very average, and the dining room, if you could call it that was so small we all had to take turns to get to the toaster.
The one shining light was the Concierge who was very helpful and cheerful.
Would not recommend for a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

For the price we paid I didn't really expect anything great. The room was ok, soft beds, but it smelled like smoke. The breakfast buffet was alright, it had what you needed in the morning. The worst part was when I checked out and they said I had used the mini-bar and wanted me to pay €8 for some sodas. I hadn't touched the mini-bar, but the employee was trained in French costumer service (i.e horrible costumer service), so he kept saying that I had to pay and that I had used the mini-bar. I ended up leaving without paying and almost missed the bus to the airport due to the argument.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeaMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

In line with other recent reviews, the location of the Hotel Royal Elysees is ideal - literally two minutes walk from the Arc, five minutes the the Champs and close to several Metro lines.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and spoke more-than-adequate English.
The facilities at the hotel, however, left a lot to be desired: the plywood doors were splitting; paint peeling from the walls and ceilings; bathroom tiles and window panes cracked; the bed/mattress was distinctly bowing in the middle; the lift came to a jolt; no clock in the room; no way of regulating the heating (other than openiong the windows); etc. - in other words, the entire hotel is in dire need of an entire refurbishment and some thought needs to be given to the dining arrangements.
Speaking of which, whereas the continental breakfast was adequate, there is only seating for about 12 people so there were often queues for seats, and there was very little room to manouvre, so spillages and similar mishaps were common.

Room Tip: Despite Ave. Victor Hugo being one of the quieter roads leading from the Arc, noise can be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GHMillhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
#960 of 1,802 in Paris
266 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#324 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
#1,384 of 1,802 in Paris
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,196 of 1,802 in Paris
184 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,278 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,185 of 1,802 in Paris
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Elysees

Address: 6 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#499 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elysees Hotel
Royal Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing