We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern and clean hotel”
Review of Hotel des Metallos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Metallos
Ranked #912 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very modern and clean hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is pretty new and very modern.
The rooms are relatively small, but for Paris that is totally normal and enough (you don´t want to be the whole day in the room).
Everything is very clean, everyday cleaning of the room is good and all of the employees are sympathic.
The breakfast is good for a hotel breakfast in Paris. You got bread, croissants, pain au chocolat, jam, Nutella and even some cheese, cornflakes, joghurt, juice and good coffee / espresso.
So all in all we enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.

To the hotel owners: Please keep this level of cleanliness and style! We will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteban290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Responsable réception at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Esteban,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Métallos.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Oceane @ Hôtel des Métallos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    113
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
116
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I really love this hotel. I stayed here for a couple of days and all I can say is that my stay was perfect. Great value for your money, AMAZING location. Convenient to move around and about in Paris, be it through the metro system, bus... even by taxi which you can ask the receptionist to get you one. My ride only took five minutes or so of waiting. And the staff are so friendly! The housekeeping always smile when you pass by them on the hallways, the receptionists are so friendly and eager to help out to the best of their ability and the rooms are so clean! The size was perfect, the breakfast was good, and the coffee machine they have makes the best coffees. When you get home late there's no problem since they have night receptionists who are nice and always available for a chat when you're bored or have trouble sleeping. In all honesty, I am completely satisfied and can't wait to go back to Paris and stay in this lovely hotel again. Highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeTravelNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all I want to thank you for your review regarding your stay at Les Métallos. It is very nice of you and it is a pleasure for us to hear so many goof things.
Thank you very much!!!
We are very glad that you felt at our hotel like at home. I will shared your comment with our team because your words are a big encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Shabir from les Métallos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

First, as an AC-DC fan, I have loved the name of this hotel. Probably my Rock'n roll side.
Now, I wasn't the least disappointed by this choice: excellent location, very close by walk from the Marais / Oberkampf / les Halles. It's a great hotel from where to explore the city, the metro station "Oberkampf" is the closest from the hotel.
About the rooms: the hotel was very ingenious in making the best out of a small surface: everyone knows how expensive housing is in Paris, so the rooms are not big, but extremely well designed and equipped: very airy, colourful, modern design, excellent cleanliness of the room, snow-white bathroom with lots of natural light coming-in, quality towels, flat-TV screen, and small desk. All the useful amenities are there, including a hair-dryer for ladies. As for the bed, the room categories come in "Single" with a single bed (useful for the solo-travelers that are cost-sensitive) or "double" with a larger bed. I had the double room, and the bed was incredibly comfy, with quality linens and warm, heavy quilt. Thanks to the faultless cleanliness of the place and the cheerful colours, I never felt "squeezed" in my room. With free WI-FI included in the price, its a very good value for money in a city like Paris (I have paid 119 EUR all taxes included).
Now in terms of service: thumbs up too here! The staff is young, competent, very amicable and dynamic, eager to help. No dusty arrogant hotel keeper here! I had some really nice talks with the staff, most of which are working part-time besides their studies, and I really liked the way I was welcomed as a guest after an exhausting trip back from India. All spoke really excellent English.
About food. The hotel offers a very decent breakfast downstairs at a reasonable price of 10 EUR, and drinks / snacks / tea-coffee (at cost) are available throughout the day if you need to. For lunch / diner, there are lots of pubs and small restaurants in the area, just pick one or ask for advice!
The hotel also provides free maps of Paris, if you chose to explore the city by foot or metro (definitely the best option...it feels so good to wonder by yourself slowly in the streets of Paris!)
All in once, I have absolutely no negative point about this hotel, and will certainly come back the next time I am in Paris.
A few tips:
- In case you want to know, the normal taxi cost from Charles de Gaulle Airport to the hotel is between 45-55 EUR, depending on the traffic.
- Since the above is a pricey option, I found a GREAT website for airport transfer, in English! it's www.wecab.com/en on this site, you can pre-order your taxi from the airport to any destination in Paris, or from Paris to Airport. All the process is 100% online: booking, payment (major credit cards accepted...so you don't need to carry extra-cash for your taxi!). The best is to choose the "shared taxi" option, which will cost you only around 35 EUR. You will receive an email confirmation right after your online payment, and they will send you an SMS closer to your pick up time, with the car plate number / car brand. Their customer service is also very efficient in case of question / problem. Check it out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acidinmyfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such a nice and precise review.
We are happy that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the design and the location of our hotel. I will not hesitate to share your comment with all of my colleagues, I am sure they will be deeply touched by this words.
Check out our official website for tips and best offers.
Regards,
Shabir from les Métallos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodez, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good location near the metro,
we came for a concert at the Bataclan which is 2 mn away.
Staff speak good english, wifi is fast;
The rooms are small but enough for a small trip, shower is handsome
Excellent value, would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laumiere H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Responsable réception at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Laumiere,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Métallos.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Oceane @ Hôtel des Métallos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked this hotel cause its location and cause it was recently renovated. We were very pleased from our choice. The staff is really nice, the rooms although small as expected are still very nice functional and done with taste. Over all great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Métallos and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to know that you had a good time in Paris.
You spoke about value, please check our official website and discover the best price promise.
Regards,
Shabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Located near the metro the area is filled with cafes, restaurants, bars and even some clubs. We walked to the Louvre and Latin Quarter, though it was a bit if a hike. The rooms themselves were warm, spacious (for Paris), and stylish, with spotless bathrooms. We never turned on the flat screen t.v. so, I don't know the channels offered. Strong wifi in the rooms is included in the price.
Breakfast is offered for €10. We slept late and never got to try it. Despite our lay a bed mornings never once did housekeeping knock on our door yet, our room was always clean and tidy when we got back in the evening. Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Rena,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at the Métallos.
You mentionned the friendly staff, this is really nice to hear this.
Hope to see you again soon in our place,
Regards,
Shabir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice in the great neighbourhood. A lot's of markets, restaurants and coffe shops near the hotel. It's easy to find if You use your gps navigation from the airport or even every other station or location. The rooms are very small but this is so typical for Paris hotels. Modern and clean room. Every morning was the new towel waiting for us with the everything you need.
We had one bed but with separated mattres and each one with double mattres one on another which was a little strange but compfortable to sleep in.
Breakfast is also typical of France and Paris, so little to choose. It was deliciouse but not enough for sure.

I didn't like one thing especially.
We paid the room with the breakfast. On our last day our plane was leaving early in the morning and I ask lady who was at the reception if is possible to have an earlier breakfast because of the check in and earlier flight and so on.. That was only 30min earlier than the breakfast usualy was served and she ask for the room number and said ok the guy who usualy is at night and serve breakfast will come and she would tell him...and she also told me that we can use the coffe and cerials and the rest but she is not sure only for the bread. I told her that's fine juat to eat something because we first of all paid and second of all we are leaving and need something to eat ofcourse.
The other day in the morning the cups and plates were set for all the tables already but the guy who was there said that's not the time for breakfast and we can have anything of it. So we didn't get breakfast and we left.

Good hotel but not so ideal for choose.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Signothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Responsable réception at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Signothy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Métallos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Métallos, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hando @ Hôtel des Métallos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#651 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#610 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#1,023 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#887 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Beaumarchais
Hotel Beaumarchais
#1,114 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Metallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Metallos

Property: Hotel des Metallos
Address: 50 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #912 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Metallos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel des Metallos Paris, located in the heart of Paris, at the crossroads of the central areas of Bastille, Oberkampf, Republique and Marais, welcomes you in a design and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Metallos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Mericourt
l Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing