We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Francais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveler rating
1,401
575
90
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
575
90
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue des bouletsnation stationplace de la nationmetro stationminute walkthe hotel staffrooms are smallour honeymooncorner roomexcellent hotelsuperior roomcroissantsboiled eggscentral pariscold meatsbooked this hoteltourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice this year and it has now become our favourite hotel in Paris. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful and the manager is great fun to chat to - a real comedian!
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenpross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March - April '13, very nice quiet area and very close to the metro station (Nation) that will take you to all the attractions, including Disneyland. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MichaelBell94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The management and staff are friendly and extremely helpful . Location is good as the the hotel is close to the metro and easy to get to from the airport . Local restaurant three mins walk is excellent value called Pozada . Shop across the road . We have only good things to say about this hotel and will return . We spent five nights there . Room is small but adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staying at the Grand Hotel Francais was a key part of a wonderful Parisian experience. The room (333) was immaculately clean and with an excellently comfortable bed and a shower to die for. The manager and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and provided many useful local dining suggestions on our first night. The complimentary chocolates were a nice welcoming treat. The breakfast was plentiful and great value for money. Located within minutes of the Nation or Rue Des Boulets metro station made travelling about Paris very simple and convenient. Grand Hotel Francais will certainly be included if we return to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karmalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here on my own a few years ago and had no complaints, so when my girlfriend and I booked a trip to Paris I booked to stay here again, and am so glad I did. The room was fairly small I guess, but it never felt cramped and was instead very comfortable. We were overlooking the main street but the noise never entered our room. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, to the point that it was hard to get up in the morning! Everything in the room and bathroom was spotless, and we were given a free bottle of wine when we arrived. Free wifi was reliable, and it was nice to have BBC1 and BBC2 on the tv. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was great as there are 2 Metro stations very close, and there are some great patisseries nearby to grab some croissants in the morning. Also round the corner is po-za-da - a fantastic restaurant. Price is comparable with most Parisien hotels. I will definitely stay here (yet) again if I come back to Paris, and have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sionos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews