We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Francais
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$1,219
$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$616
$590
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$211
$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$508
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveler rating
1,401
575
90
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
575
90
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue des bouletsnation stationplace de la nationmetro stationminute walkthe hotel staffrooms are smallour honeymooncorner roomexcellent hotelsuperior roomcroissantsboiled eggscentral pariscold meatsbooked this hoteltourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you want lots of space, this might not be the hotel for you. But if you are looking for a stylish hotel, with all the conveniences that you would expect from a 4-star hotel, impeccably clean and with friendly and extremely helpful staff, this place ticks all the boxes. It is also well located and not unduly pricey, for Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our pillow had blood on it: gross! I am genuinely surprised at all the positive reviews. The manager was rude and condescending. Good location near le marais and la nation though, and not terribly expensive. I would not come here again. You can find a better hotel for the same money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and can honestly say that it was one of the best hotel experiences to date. The rooms were spotless, The hotel staff impeccable and the location key. Staff were funny and helped with any questions. We were within 5 minutes of 2 major stations. Highly recommend and would use as 1st choice when visiting paris with mon Cherie.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Both the Hotel and Management were excellent. It had been recommended by friends who had stayed at this establishment several times and we can see why. The manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and always went out of their way to answer questions and make suggestions when requested.The room was well appointed and the Hotel was well located to the Metro System.
Every day of our eight night stay was made very enjoyable largely due to the friendliness and help
of the management. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Superior room - request a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is great. Really friendly, helpful staff. Lovely clean, comfortable room. Nice neighbourhood with plenty of good cafes, bars and restaurants. Really easy to get to all tourist parts of Paris. Two metro stations really close by. We walked to Notre Dame in about 30 minutes with plenty to see on the way. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We went for a superior room with a bath. These rooms are in the corners so may be quieter? Still fairly small but perfectly adequate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews