We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Paris Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Francais
Ranked #109 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Imperial, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Paris Value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Small, but very well executed rooms.
Location is decent and the staff is super friendly.
There are decent subway connections close by and we even walked to major sites 15+ minutes.
Highly recommended for a nice value well situated in Paris

Can't wait until our upcoming visit in April.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    544
    84
    15
    7
See reviews for
176
1,269
94
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

i stayed that hotel after reading on tripadvisor.And i was very happy that all the reviews are true!The room was small but for a short stay it was ok.Room was very clean.Breakfast was ok.People who works in the hotel they were so helpful and they were allways trying to make you happy.Honestly i can recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked this hotel on the recommendation of other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is close to the metro (either nation or rue des boulets) and is a an excellent place to explore Paris. Lots of nearby restaurants as recommended by the hotel and hotel staff friendly and approachable (they don't mind if you speak english). Breakfast was good and the free wifi was an additional bonus. The room we stayed in was quite small but not unexpected for Paris. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a long weekend away. We travelled by eurostar to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

however metro right nearby - that's why good traffic connections - in every direction. Hotel room - in any case our. One came into the room and stood directly in front of the bed - you could hardly turn around. Very small closet - fits only a few parts in the 2. person lived from the suitcase - the could but not everywhere be turned off-because you are afraid of scratches on the furniture had-we were greeted by information sheet - after a suitcase on a cupboard filed had referred-thus everything on the floor-still less space. Bathroom was large and modern. Paris is always worth a trip - would however during the next visit a other district prefer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNDEE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just arrived back from our stay at this beautiful hotel,Yes the rooms are quite small but most parisian hotels are.We had a nice little double room which was great for a short stay,lovely shower and bathroom,complimetary slippers,etc.A nice little bar in the reception was great for a late night drink,and the breakfast was ample with lots of cheeses,hams,etc.However what makes this hotel very special is the excellent and friendly staff who could not do enough to help with places to see,restaurants and in our case helping us to get home after our flight was cancelled.Near enough to the metro to get in to the sights was also beneficial but the icing on this french hotel was the staff.Bravo to you all

Room Tip: Double room for a stay of two to three days is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for one week at this hotel over the holidays. The location was perfect with a nearby metro station (Rue des Boulets) that allowed us to navigate all the sites easily. The staff was incredibly helpful and our room was well-furnished, comfortable and very spacious by Parisian standards. We had a balcony view on the top floor which had a charming rooftop view of the eleventh arrondisement. The breakfast, which was included in the package we selected, was filling and had good variety. The hotel provided great small, personal touches including chocolates and wine upon arrival and champagne for New Years Eve. We would be happy to return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipNRooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Grand Hotel Francais was such a bargain, and so close to the metro stop at Nation. We were really impressed with the customer service by the man working at the front desk, and the breakfast also exceeded expectations. The rooms are definitely small, but very clean and neat. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#118 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#369 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Francais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Francais

Property: Grand Hotel Francais
Address: 223 Boulevard Voltaire | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
#130 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Francais 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its individually decorated and personalized guestrooms and suites are soundproofed and offer elegant accommodation. Each room has air-conditioning, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. The well-equipped rooms feature contemporary decor and warm colours. The bathrooms include a massaging shower or bath. The Grand Hotel Français is situated in Place de la Nation, near Place de la Bastille, the fashionable Marais district and the lovely district near the Canal Saint Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Francais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Au Grand Hotel Francais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing