We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Francais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$407
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
$512
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
1,409
579
91
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
579
91
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue des bouletsnation stationplace de la nationmetro stationminute walkthe hotel staffrooms are smallour honeymooncorner roomexcellent hotelsuperior roomcroissantsboiled eggscentral pariscold meatsbooked this hoteltourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just arrived back from our stay at this beautiful hotel,Yes the rooms are quite small but most parisian hotels are.We had a nice little double room which was great for a short stay,lovely shower and bathroom,complimetary slippers,etc.A nice little bar in the reception was great for a late night drink,and the breakfast was ample with lots of cheeses,hams,etc.However what makes this hotel very special is the excellent and friendly staff who could not do enough to help with places to see,restaurants and in our case helping us to get home after our flight was cancelled.Near enough to the metro to get in to the sights was also beneficial but the icing on this french hotel was the staff.Bravo to you all

Room Tip: Double room for a stay of two to three days is fine
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for one week at this hotel over the holidays. The location was perfect with a nearby metro station (Rue des Boulets) that allowed us to navigate all the sites easily. The staff was incredibly helpful and our room was well-furnished, comfortable and very spacious by Parisian standards. We had a balcony view on the top floor which had a charming rooftop view of the eleventh arrondisement. The breakfast, which was included in the package we selected, was filling and had good variety. The hotel provided great small, personal touches including chocolates and wine upon arrival and champagne for New Years Eve. We would be happy to return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipNRooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Grand Hotel Francais was such a bargain, and so close to the metro stop at Nation. We were really impressed with the customer service by the man working at the front desk, and the breakfast also exceeded expectations. The rooms are definitely small, but very clean and neat. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thank you to the staff at Le Grand Hotel Français, Paris. This is a wonderful little French hotel complete with balconies. We had the "privilege" room which accommodates twin beds. It was terrific- even to the chocolates on the beds when we arrived. The location is perfect - close to the #1 metro line at La Nation. Walkable to anywhere. Loads of patisseries and delis and restaurants and grocery stores on the same street. We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank marilynlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location, close to metro so makes getting around very easy. Lots of good patisseries and chocolate shops close and excellent restraunts. Couple of little supermarkets near by to get supplies.
Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Good value for money - breakfast was included.
Recommend up grade if offered.
Gentleman that was on during the day at reception was friendly and helpful, and always happy. He made Check in simple.
The lady in the breakfast room was brilliant. Very pleasant and always had a smile. Thank you also for doing our laundry!

Best restaurant inthe area was Le Cefalu, serving Sicilien and Italian food, good service, cheap, excellent food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews