We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Candide
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$326
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$407
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$565
$512
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
20
100
113
78
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
100
113
78
78
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 389 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

tiny rooms suitable for 1 bed sold as twin and triple rooms. No room to walk around the beds so had to crawl over the beds to reach the bathroom. Manager with an attitude who did not care about the sauna temperatures in the hotel and refused request for fans. Dirty and smelly corridors. Were kept awake whole night as no fans and windows that could not be opened fully as the beds were in the way!

The hotel is a fire and health risk and should be shut down. I booked it through lastminute.com who should have checked the hotel out before putting it on their website. Rated *** but is more like minus -***.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muneera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We apologize for the inconvenience occured. We have taken note of your comments as we are always trying to improve our services to satisfy our guests.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to be better hosts during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked this hotel for myself and my two teenage kids, the hotel was in a good location for the Marais and all of Paris with excellent transport links, metro very close by. Staff were very accommodating and friendly and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,
We have received your comments regarding your stay at the New Hotel Candide in Paris and we hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely friendly welcoming hotel, very near Metro. Clean comfortable heated/ air conditioned rooms, good filling breakfast, friendly staff. The local area is full of 'real' Paris shops, bakers, green grocers, fishmongers, cheese specialists as well as many restaurants.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We hope to see you soon in Paris.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have family in the neighborhood, and visit Paris often. Have stayed here 4 times, and will return in the fall. Staff are always welcoming and helpful, and encouraging when I practice my dreadful French on them.(they do all speak English too) Manager has gone beyond duty to help us at times.
Room sizes are typical for Paris . Breakfast is very good-items always replenished promptly. Internet is accessable from the bedrooms.
Location is very good -easy access to Metro, and several restaurants/grocerie/take-aways close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to send us this comment and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a problem with our booking (our fault) but the staff were amazing, especially Inez and the manager on duty (sorry can't remember his name - 25th April) They found a room for us which was difficult as there were 6 of us and they were booked solid. They also found alternate accommodation until they could fit us into the hotel. Yes the rooms are small but clean and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. It is close to the Metro, nice restaurants and if you enjoy walking you can walk to many attractions. This is our 2nd stay and they even remembered us from 2 years prior. Would recommend this hotel, it may be small but the experience and helpfulness of the staff is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiecrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the New Hotel Candide and that you appreciated our service and the hotel. Thank you for your loyalty and your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews