We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaded but excellent front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Ranked #388 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel many years ago and decided to give it another go.

The problem was that nothing had changed. The room was EXACTLY the same and it is in desperate need of a refurb.

The studios are a brilliant space for Paris. Vast, well equipped and luxurious as an idea but there were wires hanging everywhere where the modem connections once ruled the world and the bathroom had an ugly recently plastered patchwork on the ceiling which covered have had some cosmetic work done.

But this is not intended as a bad review. The location is excellent,. Metro stations abound. The price was very good. So don't be put off. But the splendour has gone!But there is free tea and coffee in reception 24 hours a day!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony at the rear of the property. lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmarshall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your comment on our residence. Just to let you know that we started last year to refurbish some studios and apartments standards and we continue this year. We are changing the carpet by wood floor.
Moreover, we do have studios and apartment CLUB, it means that you have breakfast including, light cleaning everyday and wood floor, I-POD station, SENSEO coffee machine in the room and I am sure that you would prefer this kind of accommodation.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Feel free to contact me on 00 33 153 369 000 or by email on bastillemarais@citadines.com for your futur stay in Paris.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 938 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just enjoyed a family short break in Paris. Chose this hotel from online reviews and was not disappointed. Hotel upgraded us to Club appartment which was spacious and well equipped (even had a dishwasher!). Sofa bed in the lounge was large and comfortable which left twin beds for the kids. Ideally placed for the Metro with good local supermarket and other shops.
Our room had a view of the Boulevard with a balcony.
Whole appartment was spotlessly clean and I was pleased to find tea towels, washing up liquid etc included. Well equipped kitchen area made eating in easy.
Main Paris tourist sites were a fair distance from this hotel but Metro station was within short distance and is about 30 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and about 1/2 mile from City Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you to take time for sharing your feedback at Citadines Bastille Marais.
It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoy our concept.

I hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ideal for a city break excellent location and kettle in room. Only problem was this is the 2nd time one lift wasn't working (only 2). When cleaners arrive in morning means long wait to go to upper floors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your comment online.
We do apologize for any inconvenience caused you during your stay concerning on lift off. We acknowledge the discomfort that you have experienced and assure you that the required steps have been taken to prevent a recurrence. We will always do our best to strive for higher standards and quality of service.

Hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just spent five nights at this hotel and can't come up with one bad thing to say about it. The highlight for me was certainly the Sunday market that is just down the street. Because we had a kitchenette in our suite, we were able to pick up cheese, bread, olives and other staples to have in our room. The room was generously sized, the staff was very helpful and pleasant and the location was ideal. We were an easy walk to "La Marais" district as well as a wide variety of restaurants and bars. For first time visit to Paris, this hotel was the perfect home base. I highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girl_From_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor.
Nous nous réjouissons de lire que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.

Nous espérons vous accueillir pour votre prochain séjour sur Paris.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

my friend and i stayed in the hotel for 6 nights.we were llucky to get a room on the top floor.over looking the Boulevard.the room was big and comfortable.but the main reason that i'm writing this review is the Hotel staff.warm and friendly, ready to help and it's clear they love their jobs.many thanks to hugo in the reception !! .so the combination of location, big room with Kitchen,free wifi,
nearby metro,and great staff make a winning hotel.

stayed 12-18 march 2013 merci et au revoir

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdtlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comment concerning your stay at Citadines Bastille Marais.
I will share your feedback with all staff members. Thank you again for your compliments.
Hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Other reviews cover the good, safe and convenient location. Nearby Metro stations make travel around the city easy.
This is an aparthotel, one of a worldwide chain and its facilities, as opposed to those of a hotel, can help to subsidise a visit to pricey Paris. The little kitchen allowed us to avoid the hotel's expensive breakfast and on occasions to breakfast in the room. Similarly at times for Dinner. With a moderate cafe au lait in a bar costing on average around 4.5 euros this is not trivial.
A self-operated laundry with ironing facilities available was also very worthwhile over a week's stay.
The rooms, by Paris standards, were a decent size with good beds though strangelythey are only serviced after 3 days.
Reception were friendly and helpful.
We liked the formula and when we went on to spend a further week in another, more traditional hotel across Paris, concluded that Citadines was a better answer for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnydiScozia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoy the concept and Citadines Bastille Marais. I will share your feedback with all staf members.

Hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris in one of the residence Citadines.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel may not be the most luxurious, but it is definitely a tourist friendly one. The room is of a reasonable size and well equipped with a functional kitchenette. It is just less than 5 mins from the Bréguet - Sabin metro station (but note that it is not easy to buy a single-trip ticket from the nearest entrance) and less than 10 mins from Bastille station. Restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeyinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

je vous remercie pour avoir laissé votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor et plus particulièrement sur l'accueil.
J'espère vous accueillir pour votre prochain séjour sur Paris.

Bien Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#448 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Republique Paris
Citadines Republique Paris
#1,029 of 1,804 in Paris
351 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Bastille Marais Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Bastille Marais Paris

Address: 37 boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#626 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Bastille Marais Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Place des Vosges, the most beautiful square in Paris, Apart'hotel Citadines Bastille Marais Paris plunges you into the very heart of the French capital. The charm of the Marais district is evident in the presence of sumptuous 17th century mansions and its well-preserved character and heritage. But it is undoubtedly in its unassuming alleyways that the district's magic works best, thanks to the art, photography and antiques galleries. Old Paris offers an endless stream of curiosities just waiting to be discovered. Your Apart Hotel overlooks the Boulevard Richard Lenoir and its beautiful tree-lined promenade. It is located 10 minutes from Place de la Bastille, and just a few steps away from the Bréguet-Sabin metro station. You will find it the ideal pied-à-terre for a few nights or a stay of several weeks in Paris. If you are travelling by car, our serviced apartments hotel offers you access to a private car park (charges apply). Paris's 11th district is sure to surprise you. The Bastille district is one of the liveliest and trendiest in the capital. By day, lose yourself in its winding alleyways as you wander from little shops to hidden courtyards. In the evening, make the most of the area's buzzing party atmosphere. Just steps from the hotel, you can explore the Marais, Paris's lively historic centre. From Beaubourg to Place des Vosges, not forgetting the Musée Carnavalet, magnificent private mansions rub shoulders with gardens, art galleries and trendy bars. Whether you are on a business trip or travelling with family, the fully serviced apartments of Citadines Bastille Marais Paris feature fitted kitchens and satellite TV to blend modernity and comfort. Our studios and apartments can accommodate from two to four people. And for even greater luxury and space, some even have a terrace or balcony. Reception is open 24/7 to ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible and complementary WiFi is available in all our serviced apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Bastille Marais Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Bastille Marais Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing