We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff helpfull but not a great location to see Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Ranked #433 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff helpfull but not a great location to see Paris.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel clean and tidy. Front desk staff busy but helpful. Have been staying in 'quad rooms' in Europe and this hotel quad consists of two single beds and a pull out sofa bed :(
Had a walk around this area and not what I was expecting. Yes, Metros close by but quite far from all the tourists sites. Our room facing the back of hotel which has an appartment right there. Huge balcony but problem when 'others' can access same balcony and walking past your window. :(
Laundry facilities downstairs for 9 euro wash and dry.
Wifi only downstairs in Lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice B, Responsable réception at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to share your experience in Citadines Bastille marais.
I am happy to see that we have met or exceeded your expectations in many areas. Your satisfaction with our concept and our various services will be shared with all of our staff.
We would like to let you know that the wifi is working in each accommodation for free of charge.

Yours Faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    425
    117
    28
    19
See reviews for
308
290
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were staying for 7 nights starting Sep 25th. We ordered the one bedroom apartment (and got room 518) for 2 adults and 3 children.

The benefits for us were:

• The location (walking distance to the Bastlie about 5 minutes), a metro station 150 meters away
• The kitchen was well equipped – it is priceless when travelling with kids
• The room was comfortable – not fancy and backyard view – but with enough space
• The stuff – unlike other reviewers, we were aware they are cleaning once a week, but whenever we had problems – they did their best to fix, and they provide free umbrellas…
• Two supermarkets within less than 2 minutes walking – Casino was with more options and cheaper, and nice bakeries.

The downsides:

• The homeless around (but you can see them all over Paris)
• Not working wireless (they are still working on it), and not stable cable internet (but we could work with)
•You can ask them to change the TV settings for other languages then French.

Few tips:

• There is a metro station (Breguet-Sabin) 2 minutes walking, and another in athe parallel main street (Chemin Vert) which are closer to the hotel than the Bastile and much less crowded (in any case use it if you can after 9:30 during weekdays)
• When going to the Disney buy the return tickets when you get off and do not wait for the evening (huge waiting time and only few active machines)

Room Tip: You can ask them to change the TV settings for other languages then French.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly but there are a few drawbacks of this hotel. As others have mentioned, it is more a self-service apartment than a hotel as there is no cleaning of the rooms and breakfast is not included. Although it is located walking distance to 2 stations, the street that the area is located on in certain parts is quite dirty and there were lots of homeless people near the park at nights. It didn't feel like the safest street at night. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was booked for a full week, but moved to a small charming hotel in the 6th arondisement after two days. The hotel is worn,in need of new paint, carpets. There are not services. i do not relish taking out my garbage during my vacation. The wifi only works in the lobby. The supermarket across the streem reminded me of a supermarket in a gas station. I cannot believe the good reviews some have given this hotel. It is not in a good location, but away from the best parts of Paris. Having said all of that, the staff were very solicitous. The hotel looks and feels dumpy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank female_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yes, it's a good location.

BUT, THEY WILL NOT CLEAN YOUR ROOM!!!!!!
No new towels!
No changing badsheets!
Not even taking the garbage out!!
(Yes! You and the kitchen garbage will have to stay together for days!!!)

I have never experienced this kind of crap. How can they call themselves "Hotel?"
(Yea, if they charged 50 Euros, I would understand, but over 150 Euros, and not even a towel service???? BAD!!!!!!! SAD!!!! Lousy!!!!

This is not a hotel.... This hotel gave me a "bitter taste" towards all French people!
(No, I actually met some good French people.... I'm just so mad now....)

Thank you,

Just be careful!!!!! And enjoy France!

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment which features a separate kitchenette and separate bathroom and an open balcony overlooking the street. The room was quite spacious (for Paris) and very clean. Our room contained two single beds which we easily pushed together to create a king bed which was very comfortable. There was wifi in the lobby and we had an ADSL connection in our room. There's a DIY laundry service for around €6. The reception staff were very helpful and all spoke good English - some better than others. The location is perfect with Bréguet - Sabin Metro station just 3 minutes from the door and heaps of bars, boutiques restaurants and a supermarket in walking distance in either Bastille or Marais. This hotel is excellent value. We plan to stay here again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightestspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

From booking, to reception, to cleanliness and comfort, to check in and out, to location, all this and more was far above the expectation of this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable (do not let the fact that it is a fold out sofa bed put you off-- was more comfortable than most hotel beds.) We had a nice kitchenette with microwave, toaster, electric tea kettle, fridge, dishwasher, stovetop, along with all utensils and dishes etc. for a pleasant stay. Nice bathroom. The staff are very, very pleasant and helpful. The location is outstanding and close to metro stations and quality bistros and restaurants. Many fun shops nearby and grocery store is also about a block away. A neat market covering about five blocks on Thursdays and Saturdays in the park across the street. Can request avenue or courtyard view. Unique in that it has hi-speed internet in room and wireless downstairs at no additional cost. Felt like we were experiencing the real Paris and not in a tourist enclave. Plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Room with a view. On street side we asked for third floor. Great view and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#458 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Republique Paris
Citadines Republique Paris
#1,012 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Bastille Marais Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Bastille Marais Paris

Property: Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Address: 37 boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#628 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Bastille Marais Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Place des Vosges, the most beautiful square in Paris, Apart'hotel Citadines Bastille Marais Paris plunges you into the very heart of the French capital. The charm of the Marais district is evident in the presence of sumptuous 17th century mansions and its well-preserved character and heritage. But it is undoubtedly in its unassuming alleyways that the district's magic works best, thanks to the art, photography and antiques galleries. Old Paris offers an endless stream of curiosities just waiting to be discovered. Your Apart Hotel overlooks the Boulevard Richard Lenoir and its beautiful tree-lined promenade. It is located 10 minutes from Place de la Bastille, and just a few steps away from the Bréguet-Sabin metro station. You will find it the ideal pied-à-terre for a few nights or a stay of several weeks in Paris. If you are travelling by car, our serviced apartments hotel offers you access to a private car park (charges apply). Paris's 11th district is sure to surprise you. The Bastille district is one of the liveliest and trendiest in the capital. By day, lose yourself in its winding alleyways as you wander from little shops to hidden courtyards. In the evening, make the most of the area's buzzing party atmosphere. Just steps from the hotel, you can explore the Marais, Paris's lively historic centre. From Beaubourg to Place des Vosges, not forgetting the Musée Carnavalet, magnificent private mansions rub shoulders with gardens, art galleries and trendy bars. Whether you are on a business trip or travelling with family, the fully serviced apartments of Citadines Bastille Marais Paris feature fitted kitchens and satellite TV to blend modernity and comfort. Our studios and apartments can accommodate from two to four people. And for even greater luxury and space, some even have a terrace or balcony. Reception is open 24/7 to ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible and complementary WiFi is available in all our serviced apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Bastille Marais Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Bastille Marais Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing