We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #560 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was staying at this hotel for a conference. I was quite happy with the hotel. It is conveniently located (next Metro stop just two minutes away). The inside yard is very appealing.

I was staying in a Superior room, it was very spacious with a smal kitchenette and a bathroom with a bathtub/shower combination (which I do not like). The bathroom was very small and looked a bit older. The cleanliness of the room was very good.

I liked the breakfast, a very good variety of food.

All in all, a good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkeMarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Managed to book this for Valentines. Lovely place. Travelled to Paris on the Eurostar from London St Pancras to. La Gard de Nord and bought a set of single Metro tickets on the way (around 13€ for 10).
On our arrival into Paris we were able to jump straight onto the Metro and arrived at the hotel within 20 mins. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and before we knew it we were in our room.

The room itself was family big, a superior room I think, it had a sink, fridge, oven and microwave oven. Though the bathroom was fairly compact, it was a pleasant haven even if the walls were a tad on the thin side.

Breakfast was delicious with a mixture of cereals and continental Danish and hot food buffet style.

The hotel is less than 2 minutes walk from The Bastille, which has a host of places to eat and is close enough to the river for a little romance.

Absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 00dread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Best thing was it was quiet at night - unusual in Paris, although this was February so no-one using courtyard tables. Pleasant reception - amused to be greeted as "welcome, Unknown (my name)" on the TV in the room. Bathroom v small, but had a bath (!); shower v high up. Mattress had that softness of one that needs replacing, and there was an unexpected electric hotplate and sink which was pointless without crockery, cutlery or pans. No full length mirror,and no mirror at all in the bedroom, which was inconvenient. Sixth floor, sharing lift with chambermaids, so it could take a while to get in and out, and it would be nice for guests if the toilets in the foyer were signposted!But it was convenient, quiet, clean, and easy to book in a package with Eurostar from London. I would stay there again, but I'm not sure it merits its 4 stars rating. NB: Breakfast in the cafe diagonally opposite was much cheaper!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a mirror! Courtyard side probably quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma094London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

advantages to hotel are its situation

it is a little annonymous due to layout of reception and perhaps lacks warmth but you cant have everything;baets staying further out ;very convenient for attractions of paris and interesting walking thro marais
ideally situated between bastille and republique;a stones throw from metro
good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank therealdeadbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed 4 nights over a weekend. It was by far one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in at this price point in Europe. However, something to note- the hotel is about 5-6 buildings surrounding the square in the picture. I don't know what the rooms look like in the other buildings or what they have in the way of sound protection but we were in the back and it was very quiet. We upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and clean and included a mini fridge, burner, and sink (never seen that in a European room before). The bedding was good but I could feel the springs in the bed a bit. The breakfast was terrible though -- seriously terrible -- so don't bother unless it's included in the cost of your room (it wasn't for us). I don't know about the restuarant. The area is very friendly and we highly recommend the little cafe on the corner called Les Petites Canailles for breakfast--plenty of great 'local' restaurants within a 20 min walk for dinner. The hotel is about 5 mins from the metro. All and all, I highly recommend this hotel and I will stay here if I make it to Paris again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is well placed to explore the Marais, if slightly on the edge. It is spacious and anonymous, with rooms in different buildings round a courtyard that must be nice for a bit of air and an aperitif on a balmy evening. Reception were helpful and friendly, booking restaurants for us, when we (English family of 4!!) had been refused! We had a family room which could have been bigger but for the price was fine, with a decent bathroom, tiny kitchen area with fridge and microwave plus a tiny balcony. I fear the walls may be a little thin as unfortunately we were disturbed throughout our three night stay by two loud guys in the next room, keeping very strange hours. This is a clubbing district. Maybe that's why folks are coming in at five in the morning and chatting, laughing and generally carrying on as though it were 10am??! But had they kept regular hours it probably wouldn't have been a problem.
There is a restaurant that we didn't try, nor did we have breakfast as we wanted to head off into the cafes in the area for more atmosphere. Of course do not forget that the bakers in Paris are full of baked goods to die for but you can't sit down and enjoy them with a coffee unless you take them home? So breakfast at the hotel might be a better idea, if a bit pricey.
From here you can easily walk to all major marais attractions, Place de Vosges etc, but it is a bit of a sclepp or € 16/17 to the Louvre, St.Germain, or Boulevard Hausmann etc. it is well served by public transport though if you are up for it. There are loads of local restaurants within a 5/10 or 15 minute walk. Lots of choice, but we found them all quite pricey. Paris is not cheap!
Interesting local shopping. Small independant shops.
About 15 minutes (€20) in a cab from Gard du Nord.

Room Tip: I'm guessing the higher up you go, the quieter? But not sure. We were on the third floor of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel, which is situated on the edge of the Marais, benefits from having larger than usual amount of space in the rooms and in the common areas, than most tourist hotels in the area. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and updated, with full services included, such as kettle, tea coffee, a hot place , fridge and a dishwasher were also in the room. There is also a pleasant enclosed courtyard which has tables and chairs and plantings, which would be lovely in the summer. The decor of the hotel is very 90s "bling", plastic chairs in the common areas, white and quite stark. The corridors between the rooms feel very much like being in a night club. The bar area which is accessed through the reception, isn't that pleasant. It could do with being updated with more comfortable furniture and being separated from the reception. Drinks at the bar are also quite expensive. The hotel sells a package which includes breakfast. This is served in a spacious dining room at the back of the hotel and is very good. The staff are friendly and efficient, and there is a wide selection of hot and cold buffet items and fresh fruits and juices, which would suit any taste. The hotel clients were international, mostly tourists when we were there at the weekend. There is no room service. Overall, conveniently located and a good choice for an event like a wedding or conference, for weekend or short stay in Paris.

Room Tip: There are a number of different buildings round a courtyard named like Ravel and Eiffel, we went int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#439 of 1,803 in Paris
762 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#251 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#157 of 1,803 in Paris
853 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#78 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#378 of 1,803 in Paris
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#470 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $144 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing