We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valentines day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #634 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“valentines day”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

advantages to hotel are its situation

it is a little annonymous due to layout of reception and perhaps lacks warmth but you cant have everything;baets staying further out ;very convenient for attractions of paris and interesting walking thro marais
ideally situated between bastille and republique;a stones throw from metro
good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank therealdeadbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    600
    272
    148
    90
See reviews for
252
627
61
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed 4 nights over a weekend. It was by far one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in at this price point in Europe. However, something to note- the hotel is about 5-6 buildings surrounding the square in the picture. I don't know what the rooms look like in the other buildings or what they have in the way of sound protection but we were in the back and it was very quiet. We upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and clean and included a mini fridge, burner, and sink (never seen that in a European room before). The bedding was good but I could feel the springs in the bed a bit. The breakfast was terrible though -- seriously terrible -- so don't bother unless it's included in the cost of your room (it wasn't for us). I don't know about the restuarant. The area is very friendly and we highly recommend the little cafe on the corner called Les Petites Canailles for breakfast--plenty of great 'local' restaurants within a 20 min walk for dinner. The hotel is about 5 mins from the metro. All and all, I highly recommend this hotel and I will stay here if I make it to Paris again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is well placed to explore the Marais, if slightly on the edge. It is spacious and anonymous, with rooms in different buildings round a courtyard that must be nice for a bit of air and an aperitif on a balmy evening. Reception were helpful and friendly, booking restaurants for us, when we (English family of 4!!) had been refused! We had a family room which could have been bigger but for the price was fine, with a decent bathroom, tiny kitchen area with fridge and microwave plus a tiny balcony. I fear the walls may be a little thin as unfortunately we were disturbed throughout our three night stay by two loud guys in the next room, keeping very strange hours. This is a clubbing district. Maybe that's why folks are coming in at five in the morning and chatting, laughing and generally carrying on as though it were 10am??! But had they kept regular hours it probably wouldn't have been a problem.
There is a restaurant that we didn't try, nor did we have breakfast as we wanted to head off into the cafes in the area for more atmosphere. Of course do not forget that the bakers in Paris are full of baked goods to die for but you can't sit down and enjoy them with a coffee unless you take them home? So breakfast at the hotel might be a better idea, if a bit pricey.
From here you can easily walk to all major marais attractions, Place de Vosges etc, but it is a bit of a sclepp or € 16/17 to the Louvre, St.Germain, or Boulevard Hausmann etc. it is well served by public transport though if you are up for it. There are loads of local restaurants within a 5/10 or 15 minute walk. Lots of choice, but we found them all quite pricey. Paris is not cheap!
Interesting local shopping. Small independant shops.
About 15 minutes (€20) in a cab from Gard du Nord.

Room Tip: I'm guessing the higher up you go, the quieter? But not sure. We were on the third floor of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel, which is situated on the edge of the Marais, benefits from having larger than usual amount of space in the rooms and in the common areas, than most tourist hotels in the area. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and updated, with full services included, such as kettle, tea coffee, a hot place , fridge and a dishwasher were also in the room. There is also a pleasant enclosed courtyard which has tables and chairs and plantings, which would be lovely in the summer. The decor of the hotel is very 90s "bling", plastic chairs in the common areas, white and quite stark. The corridors between the rooms feel very much like being in a night club. The bar area which is accessed through the reception, isn't that pleasant. It could do with being updated with more comfortable furniture and being separated from the reception. Drinks at the bar are also quite expensive. The hotel sells a package which includes breakfast. This is served in a spacious dining room at the back of the hotel and is very good. The staff are friendly and efficient, and there is a wide selection of hot and cold buffet items and fresh fruits and juices, which would suit any taste. The hotel clients were international, mostly tourists when we were there at the weekend. There is no room service. Overall, conveniently located and a good choice for an event like a wedding or conference, for weekend or short stay in Paris.

Room Tip: There are a number of different buildings round a courtyard named like Ravel and Eiffel, we went int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location on a quiet street with lots of bars and restaurants close by. Several Metro stations very close (St Sebastian - Frossart is only about 50m away.) Room wasn't amazing but was fine for our purposes, good value for a Hotel in central Paris and location is key really on any city trip.

Sure you can spend more and get a bigger/better room but at this price point this Hotel was great value for us. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but there are lots of cafes/bistros very close so we tried a different one every morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francophile101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Les Jardins du Marais forms a group of old houses on either side of an old cobbled street. The top floor rooms are very quiet, overlooking the courtyard. The business cocktail lunch was excellent and the chef produced many innovative dishes, however breakfast was disappointing.
The staff were friendly and helpful. It is in an extremely good location, right near a metro station, and close to the heart of the Marais District.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor overlooking the interior courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent location. Good rooms. Decent international staff. Good parking. But nothing special and then you feel a 4 star does not deliver on its promise. The interior is neutral to the extent of being bland, so it feels more functional than welcoming.

One problem: the airco was somehow locked so we didn't succeed in getting the room temperature up to a comfortable level. As we were only there for one night and outside all the time we did not bother to mention this to the concierge, our fault. The concierge got us into a decent last minute brasserie for a 10 person table, so that was a positive.

Ok for a busy weekend with friends or a business trip, not for a city trip as a couple (but then we might be too critical as we usually stay at the nearby Hôtel du Petit Moulin)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#479 of 1,801 in Paris
730 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#123 of 1,801 in Paris
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
194 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
408 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#88 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Property: Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#470 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing