We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #562 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location on a quiet street with lots of bars and restaurants close by. Several Metro stations very close (St Sebastian - Frossart is only about 50m away.) Room wasn't amazing but was fine for our purposes, good value for a Hotel in central Paris and location is key really on any city trip.

Sure you can spend more and get a bigger/better room but at this price point this Hotel was great value for us. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but there are lots of cafes/bistros very close so we tried a different one every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francophile101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Les Jardins du Marais forms a group of old houses on either side of an old cobbled street. The top floor rooms are very quiet, overlooking the courtyard. The business cocktail lunch was excellent and the chef produced many innovative dishes, however breakfast was disappointing.
The staff were friendly and helpful. It is in an extremely good location, right near a metro station, and close to the heart of the Marais District.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor overlooking the interior courtyard are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent location. Good rooms. Decent international staff. Good parking. But nothing special and then you feel a 4 star does not deliver on its promise. The interior is neutral to the extent of being bland, so it feels more functional than welcoming.

One problem: the airco was somehow locked so we didn't succeed in getting the room temperature up to a comfortable level. As we were only there for one night and outside all the time we did not bother to mention this to the concierge, our fault. The concierge got us into a decent last minute brasserie for a 10 person table, so that was a positive.

Ok for a busy weekend with friends or a business trip, not for a city trip as a couple (but then we might be too critical as we usually stay at the nearby Hôtel du Petit Moulin)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our room was so tiny, and bed same size what I have use to use alone, But we slept so well! We two big persons. Breakfast was really nice, and love to thank reception stuff, specially Tyron was so welcoming!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704Paivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a lovely hotel made up of different buildings around a charming central courtyard. We didn't actually chose it for our stay as it was one of those secret properties for less on Expedia, but we were delighted with it and even got upgraded to a junior suite with a mini kitchen. It was cleans and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was a bit noisy, however, as it face out onto a street with lots of activity. Also, since it was at the far end of the property, we could not get a signal from the free wifi and had to go to the courtyard to use it.

The hotel is just a short block from a Metro station -- about half way between Place de la Bastille and Place de la Republique. This is not a major Metro line, but it's just a short ride to a transfer point. There are many restaurants nearby. It is walkable to some sights such as Notre Dame.

The fitness center was being refurbished during our visit. A temporary one was set up in a hotel room and was very basic.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter. Some rooms are out of range of the free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobeTrotter186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is extremely well located in the Marais, metres from a metro station and easy walk to many other locations including Pompideau Centre, Hotel de Ville and Republique. The hotel is a collection of buildings around a central courtyard. Rooms are located in these buildings although each building is poorly served by elevators, leaving one waiting sometimes lengthy periods for a lift particularly if house-keeping staff are moving trolleys up and down to service rooms.

Rooms are well appointed and more than adequate.

Staff are extremely friendly, professional and well trained to provide good service.

Truly a wonderful find in a

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent six nights in Paris to celebrate my wife's birthday and found the hotel to be clean, roomy (by Paris standards), comfortable and quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was awesome and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Access to the metro is outstanding as there is access to three metro lines within a short walk. The walking tour of the neighborhood that leaves the hotel every day at 14:15 hours was excellent and allowed us to be well oriented throughout our stay. The breakfast was more than ample.

1  Thank 457RichardS457
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#472 of 1,803 in Paris
725 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#250 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,803 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#406 of 1,803 in Paris
776 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,803 in Paris
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#469 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing