We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice just that... Not memorable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #611 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice just that... Not memorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Just a nice hotel, a little bit far from major attractions, good restaurant. Terrible view from my room, dirty carpets and old furniture but comfortable with very small pillows. Kind and efficient personnel.. 50/50 chances to return again,

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Javierchik08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, General Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
I note that you enjoyed the restaurant and the service you have received at the hotel.
Your comments will be forwarded to our House-Keeping manager to avoid future comments on the subject.
The hotel is located close to major historic site (Le Marais district, the Place des Vosges) and at 100 meters from the Metro station and you can reach Opera in 10 minutes, Place de la Concorde in 12 minutes... .
Also 2 other Metro stations on two main Metro lines are at 250 meters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    583
    261
    144
    84
See reviews for
241
602
56
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The first thing you notice is that the hotel is not actually in the Marais nor is there any sign of a garden. Au contraire, it's cramped an noisy with a busy narrow street on one side and an echoing court yard on the other. My opinion is slightly coloured by the fact that when I arrived, amid the chaos, they calmly and unapologetically told me that my confirmed reservation would not be honoured but they'd found me a room in a hotel the other side of Paris (which was unwelcome news at midnight). My colleague was luckier and got to spend the night in a pokey room in this charmless hotel but I was put in a shared taxi with other disgruntled would-be guest off to the much nicer Hotel Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DTR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are sorry you did not like our hotel. Your comments have been followed to the Front Desk employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel room booked through hotel.com was not the one given. We had to pay a little extra to be upgraded to what we originally booked. Once in the correct room, it was worth it as the room was clean, nice and spacious. The hotel decor is a bit strange. The rooms are located in small buildings that open onto a central courtyard so very quiet as they are off the street. We got a taxi from the front door when we left an it was hard to figure out if there was a scam goofing on between the doorman and the taxi driver. We figured out within a few blocks that the taxi driver already had 15Euros on his meter. When asked, he said it was because we had kept him waiting. We said that we had not as we had been at the front door when the taxi was called for. After some back and forth, he returned us to the hotel. We did not pay him. the taxi driver and the doorman exchanged a few words. The door man showed no surprise and did call us another taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianinParis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, General Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
The hotel is located 400 meters from the Marais center, the Place des Vosges.
The issue with the taxi will be seriously investigated.
Thank you for your comments that will help us to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with colleagues for a recent business trip and was highly impressed. Beautiful setting, especially the hotel courtyard. Very central location in the heart of marais district. Beautiful food in an extremely stylish setting. The bedrooms are spacious and warmly decorated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to host you again in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

how on earth it could be described as beautiful !
Beautiful if you like staying in a dark bling bling enviroment with plastic crystal light and plastic flower arrangements everywhere. rooms tired and very samll the staff were very helpful but it was a very odd and expensive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shophisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, General Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Your dates of stay coincided with an exhibition in Paris and we admit that prices during this period are expensive.
We are sorry that the rates have altered your perception of our hotel.
Contact me on info@homeplazza.com to set this matter.
Rony Timsit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a very good stay at this hotel recently. We paid 199Euros per night, including breakfast. We got the best deal by booking direct with the hotel. Breakfast is included if you book direct and does not seem to be if you book elsewhere.
The hotel is well located, very near to the Metro and in a good area too. Not too central but not too far either. It also has an underground car park, which at 29 Euros per day is not cheap - they forget to tell you this before you arrive.
Breakfast was decent without being outstanding. The restaurant is currently closed but this didnt matter because there are many good nearby restaurants to choose from.
The rooms are in buildings around a lovely central courtyard. We booked a twin room and arrived very late and were disappointed to find that it was a non-convertible double room so eventually we were moved to another upgraded room (94) which I would recommend. It is well located at the end of a corridor and a good size.
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Negatives would be:
There were quite a few business meetings going on during the day, which didn't bother me but might bother some.
From around 8am mindless background music is played in the courtyard and this is not the best way to be woken up!

Room Tip: Ask for room 94 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for take the time to write your comments that we highly appreciated.
We hope to host you again during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#493 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#446 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#511 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#116 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Property: Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing