We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #563 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well lets say there were a few problems. Internet was a big issue as the free service was not working well and I had to purchase faster service in a price of 10 € per day. We stayed at Rodin Building room No. 328 and the elevator at the house had problems and we had to use the stairs. Also we booked an executive room which expected to be bigger and having a sitting area but that was not what we expected. No chair in the room. The room was so small. The staff, Charles in particular, one of the hotel porters was extremely helpful and assisted us in getting upgraded rooms with connecting doors for our children. Great hotel, decor and the courtyard is wonderful! A hidden gem!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limbonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was clean & comfortable, with a kitchenette area, we had asked for a triple room, & one bed was a sofa bed which was perfectly comfortable, (it was a shame they didn't take the cushions & sofa parephenalia out of the wardrobe, ( we were only there for 2 nights so not really a big problem.) 2 of us had to share the double bed, again it wasn't worth asking for it to be divided into separate beds for 2 nights. I should have been more explicite when I booked
The bathroom small, & clean but adequate. with plenty of hot water
I imagine in the summer the the courtyard area must be lovely, but we saw it in snow. There was a lot of early morning noise from the courtyard particularly as they were clearing the snow, & the wheelie suitcases make alot of noise on the cobbles, however no traffic noise at all, I wonder if one of the rooms not over the courtyard would be quieter
the heating was a little bit cool, but the temperatures outside were exceedingly cold !
Right by the metro, plenty of good retaurants nearby. excellent value for this friendly smart hotel
Globally Excellent.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixgrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We actually booked this hotel through last minutes secret hotels. Absolutely fabulous hotel. We were luckily upgraded to a junior suite, think they may have double booked our room given the conversation we overheard with another customer. However we certainly did not complain! Lovely big spacious room, a rarity in Paris! However don't think I would have payed full price for it! Never actually dined in restaurant but ordered room service one evening and food was delicious. Excellent location as short walk to metro which gets you anywhere in Paris in minutes and easy to navigate. Staff very helpful in recommending restaurants and cafes. The internal and external of hotel lovely and clean, looked like it may have recently refurbished. Extremely comfy beds, great after walking round Paris all day, very quiet, great nights sleep, couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I almost didn't have a bad word to say however i have two which i thought i would share. Having arrived back from Paris just hours ago i thought i'd share my thoughts. Great location to metro. Friendly staff, rooms cleaned everyday. HOWEVER NOISE NOISE NOISE ergh well we stayed at the back of the complex, the very back of the courtyard and we had a room right opposite the lift. From 7am i swear every 5 minutes the lift noise would come pouring into my room and from about 8am it would ring every 1-2 minutes whilst people went to breakfast and came back. Not only that (loud enough to wake us all) but on day 2 and day 3 the cleaner would be banging a bucket and mopping the floors at 7:30am followed by Hoovering. AT 07:30!!!!! Waking us up and she carried on until just after 8am. All front doors leading to peoples rooms were open wide day and night even though the temp ranged from -3 to 1c and because of this the room was colder than it should of been with the one radiator giving out warm but not hot heat. Why the guests didn't close these doors or staff was unbelievable. Apart from this hotel was good and a supermarket just a few doors down, great for the mini kitchen you are given.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for just one night. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the block to the left as you walk out onto the ground floor terrace. The room was spacious and really comfy. However, quite noisy as you could hear the Christmas music blaring out on the terrace and everyone passing through with their noisy suitcase wheels! Apart from that great. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Marais. Check out the shop - Merci opposite, which has an awesome breakfast menu and lovely herbal tea, fresh juices and coffee. There's loads of little boutiques and bars nearby, so fab location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeakyRoussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with great funky interior. Good position close to the metro. The service is really good and the staff speak good English. The room was spacious and we had a wonderful view on the sacre coeur. We enjoyed the Art Deco interior. Will recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmmmmnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#254 of 1,802 in Paris
459 reviews
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#423 of 1,802 in Paris
770 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#433 of 1,802 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,203 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,802 in Paris
1,244 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#469 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing