We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, but noicy courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #549 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is professional and friendly. Good location in Paris in the Marais.
The hotelmusic (!) and the noice of guests leaving early in the morning with their rolling suitcases in the courtyard is pretty disturbing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, if available, not on the side of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at Les Jardins on a gr8 Last Minute deal. Room was fine. Staff very helpful. Breakfast a complete disappointment/con. Location really disappointing - as all the other reviews state - good metro and Maurais walk away but locale is 'under development'/nothing to write home about. Room had a tile in the wall which had dropped off on the floor by the bed. Is this is problem with the age of the room or the attention to service?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark_spu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Average Hotel, disappointed after reading previous reviews. We were promised a suite, and were given a standard (small) room. The courtyard was noisy at all times, and for some reason, they were dragging furniture early in the morning...

Room Tip: rooms arn't large, and many rooms fade noisy courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank israelifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are just back from spending 5 nights at the Hotel Les Jardins du Marais in Paris. It is a stylish hotel and our room was a good size. The room must have been designed for self catering in the past as there was a fridge, hot plate and cupboards for crockery and cutlery. The fridge didn't work and there were no pots and pans or plates etc so this was obviously a thing of the past. We bought wine and water and put these outside the doors to our french balcony to keep them cold. I think the fridge should have worked in a hotel of this calibre and price. This was at the top of our budget but we decided to splurge a bit and realise that hotels in Paris are not cheap. It was worth it for the area as there are some lovely walks and great restaurants nearby. We had breakfast at the hotel on our first morning but did not think it was worth the €20 per person. I like a healthy breakfast with muesli and fruit. The muesli here had chocolate bits in it and was too sweet for my liking. We found a little cafe (Italian Style Cafe) just opposite the hotel and had breakfast there every morning after that. The people there were very nice and they made us a sandwich and fresh juice and a great cup of coffee which was fine. The hotel is very big and it feels impersonal. The only time we saw any of the personnel was when we walked through reception on our way in or out. Most of them were too busy to even acknowledge us. I guess you cannot expect more of such a large hotel. When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to a better room but I am not sure this was actually true. The hotel is more Bastille than Marais but Marais is close by.

Room Tip: Our room was in Rodin which was quite a walk from reception. This was ok for us. The room faced on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SandraN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Traveling with an 11 and 8 year old girls, we got a quadrouple room which was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable, plus they had black out blinds which meant we could all sleep in late in the morning. There are 2 or 3 English speaking channels on the TV and a fridge to store a few items. The room was very clean, and the shower was great. The buffet breakfast was brilliant, a huge variety and so plentiful that we didn't need lunch until very late.

It's in a great area of Paris, a very short walk to the metro, and very close to good restaurants (les Bonnes Soeurs), good patisseries and the beautiful Place des Vosages.

The staff were great, they booked us into restaurants and ordered us cabs to get to the train station. They all spoke English and were really helpful. There is a Carrefour just down the street for any essentials that you have forgotten to bring with you, or nice french sweets and biscuits to take home.

We will go back to this hotel again, I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrayne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stay here for three nights with my teenage daughter. Our room (sleeps four) was a bit dark with high windows overlooking a neighbouring roof top. I say overlook only because I'm 6'6, a smaller person would be able to even enjoy this vista. On the other hand, this guaranteed a very quiet room, with no noise from traffics or bars. Housekeeping was acceptable at best. The location is excellent: almost next to a metro station with quick access to Paris' excellent and clearly signposted metro system. We bought a three day metro pass which we found very convenient. We didn't take the breakfast because there are so many good breakfast places close to the hotel (including a Subway restaurant if you're afraid of French breakfast).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernstvgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

weve stayed at le jardin du marais in our honeymoon & breakfast, bed & bathroom are excellent!!! goddies are a plus (tea, coffe & bathroom goodies)!!! nothing to complain about! pay attention to the places you want to visit in paris, for it is a little far from the basic tourist route. if you already visit Paris & want to stay near the marais neighborhood, I totally recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#446 of 1,804 in Paris
761 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#249 of 1,804 in Paris
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#155 of 1,804 in Paris
851 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#85 of 1,804 in Paris
230 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#396 of 1,804 in Paris
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#470 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing