We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was wonderful- have stayed here 3 times!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #629 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hotel was wonderful- have stayed here 3 times!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel three times over the last 5 years. We love it and will stay there again on future visits. We had 2 adjoining rooms which had been remodeled from the last time we were here- very nice. Little kitchenettes in suites which we used. Has a wonderful courtyard! We love the location and the accessibility to the subway. This is a very pretty area with little restaurants and a grocery close by. It is close to the river as well. We have walked from here to the Arc de Triomphe and back- nice walk. Wonderful location!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groupof8Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    587
    261
    144
    86
See reviews for
242
606
57
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very clean hotel, modern, stylish. Helpful staff; restaurant a bit too pricey for us and lacked atmosphere, but BRILLIANT bistrot 2 doors away with live music and good food! Rooms overlloking pretty courtyard and very quiet.

Room Tip: Booked using lastminute.com (good price) and - not sure why - got a free room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catwoman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Smelly, smoky, and dreary. We requested a no smoking room....smelled like smoke. Just a dreary place in a dreary part of the Marais.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyssa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel is ideally located near the Metro, restaurants, and even a grocery store. Would have been great, except on our first full day from the room, my daughter's Iphone was stolen. The front desk asked the cleaning people and of course they said they knew nothing. How hard is it? The rooms are secured with a keycard, who went into the room? Ask them why they took it. We were in the hotel for 5 nights, so for the next 4 days we had to make sure everything was put away into our bags and using the safe for more than just the passports. The feeling of being violated never went away. My daughter is 14 and couldn't enjoy our stay or even Disneyland Paris, because she kept being bummed out that her Iphone was stolen from her. The worst part of it was, I had told her to leave it in the room, so that a pickpocket wouldn't take it while we at the Eifffel Tower. Instead it was taken from our secure hotel room. My family and I have travelled to Italy, France, Spain, Carribbean, Canada, Mexico, England, Scotland, Wales and all over the USA. We have never had anything stolen from us and have stayed in a variety of upscale and lower scale hotels. Pretty sad that at 240 Pounds a night that the staff were so underpaid, that they have to steal from their guests. I wish this hadn't happened, but it did and this is what we will remember of Paris, not the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Sacre Couer, or Notre Dame.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SundayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

It was quiet. And that's a great thing in a boutique hotel in the middle of a noisy city. I'm not overly familiar with Parisian hotel rooms but this one was teensy. I am told they get smaller.
There was a tile falling off the wall and the TV you have to pay to watch anything decent.
The internet was sooooooooooo slow. I think there was something wrong with it, but it was free!
For 2 friends sharing it was fine. It had everything we needed, and we didn't come to Paris to hang out in our hotel.
The staff were pleasant.
Location was good - short walk to get lost in the maze of Marais. Great shopping, restaurants, bars all within easy reach.
See what kind of deals include breakfast if you can, as it was 20 euros each. Yummy tho - loads of selection, good strong coffee, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, cheeses, pickles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Booked a classic double room and it was opposite a bar called 'Zero Zero' one of the 'top 10' coolest hangouts in Paris, this resulted in a very noisy crowd on the street until around 3am every night (even though it was during the week!). Requested a room move but the hotel was full. The hotel must know that this is a problem because they said the weekends were more noisy - they should soundproof the rooms.
However a postive side of the hotel was the location, around the corner was a metro station which could get you into the centre of Paris and all major sight seeing opportunites within an hour. If you are planning on seeing the most of Paris and not the inside of the hotel room then its perfect.

Room Tip: Request one not overlooking Rue Amelot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A series of apartment structures set around a lovely courtyard in the fabulous Marais district, right near metro and lots ofgreat dining and shopping. The rooms are ok - our junior suite had one small window so was dark but was functional. Wifi is free for slow or pay for fast. Service is ok. Front desk always seems busy and our dry cleaning wasn't returned on time. One big advantage is a small bit nice fitness center - something you don't often find at a boutique hotel in central Paris.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#513 of 1,798 in Paris
704 reviews
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#497 of 1,798 in Paris
314 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#116 of 1,798 in Paris
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#470 of 1,798 in Paris
444 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Property: Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing