We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$177
Expedia.com
$176
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$172
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
427
325
54
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
325
54
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location soup kitchen marche st small bedroom notre dame luxembourg gardens stay there again metro station around the corner cafes and restaurants heart of paris walking distance small hotel latin quarter star hotel air conditioning lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 839 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Hotel Le Clement is fantastic. The crew is very kind, the location is the best in Paris. You are in the middle of everything, stores, cafes, bars, metro, everything. It was my 10th time in Paris, all in Le Clement. Next year we’ll be trere again. Congratulations!!!!! I’m very satisfied!!! I recommend to everybody!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Henrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,
What a pleaseure to read your review about our hotel: the whole staff would like to thank you for your kindness and for coming back each time.
See you soon,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Brilliant location. Very close to metro and RER stations (so very easy from CdG airport) and surrounded by lovely shops and places to eat. Quiet street. Helpful staff. Very Parisian. Clean, well equipped rooms. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marmitefiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at Le Clement hotel.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris and hope to welcome you once again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

I researched places to stay in Paris for months before booking Le Clement. While it was in a great location and had plenty of shops and cafes close by (Claus, Mulot, Bergamote) the hotel itself was quite disappointing. We experienced very rude staff who even when greeting them in "high school" french, wouldn't acknowledge us or answer our questions. When asking for them to get us a taxi, it seemed to be an inconvenience. Also, this was the only hotel during our 3 week vacation that did not show us to our room. Our room 643 was on the top floor. It had a spectacular view of St. Suplice and the surrounding rooftops. There was no mini bar/refrigerator in this room as I had read there would be. Supposedly, they were adding them to the superior rooms this year but we were without one. When asked by email how our experience was, I mentioned the lack of refrigerator and was told we could store water bottles downstairs in the hotel refrigerator. That's quite an inconvenience for someone staying on the 6th floor! The bathroom in this room was actually quite dangerous. The tub/shower had an almost rounded bottom and the glass panel that was supposed to keep the water from getting onto the floor didn't. There was nothing to hold on to because the glass panel swung into the tub. This made for quite a precarious situation when trying to get out of the tub that had tall sides and was elevated about 3" from the floor. It was VERY slippery!!! Consequently and regretfully, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PartyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,
We are really sorry that you did not like our hotel.
We have never written that we have mini bars but as many people ask for them, we think about it, maybe in a near future....
We have only 2*, so unfortunately, we can not have the same service than a 4*: there is no-one to go with guest to the room.
We hope, nevertheless, to welcome you during your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

My ankle was twisted the day I arrived Paris. The hotel provided me a handy crutch that allowed me to enjoy Paris during my stay there. It is located in a safe area with metro within 3 mins walking distance. Lots of great restaurants nearby, too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ReneeC1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear madam,
Thank you so much for your kind review about our hotel.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris even with your ankle problem. We hope that you feel better.
We are waiting to welcoming you during your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We highly recommend this pretty hotel. Location was very good. Room was clean. Hotel Staff was very hospitable. The elevator is small, but we had no issues with it. Only problem was there was no small refrigerator in our room.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilkerakgonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear guest,
The whole staff would like to thank you for your kindness and for recommending our hotel to others: we do appreciate.
We hope to welcome you next time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews