We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$177
$176
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
427
325
54
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
325
54
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location soup kitchen marche st small bedroom notre dame luxembourg gardens stay there again metro station around the corner cafes and restaurants heart of paris walking distance small hotel latin quarter star hotel air conditioning lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 839 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Professional travel writers (FranceTravelPlanner.com), stayed at the Clement four nights in April 2019. Location is very convenient next to Marché Saint-Germain, near Église Saint-Sulpice & plenty of restaurants, easy walk to Place Saint-Michel & Île de la Cité. Lobby, room, bathroom all clean and attractive. Wifi works well. Surprise: tho' a block off busy Boul. St-Germain, we heard NO street noise—blissfully quiet, in part because our room (539) opened onto an air+light shaft. (No view, but we get to see Paris when we go out. What we want in our hotel room is QUIET.) Rooms on the front face Marché Saint-Germain, but the street between has little traffic, it's slow, and no buses or motorcycles. Would happily return—probably will.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts
with the Tripadvisor community. I am very happy to read that you have
appreciated the location of our hotel.
We very much hope to welcoming you back to Hôtel Clément.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

A great small hotel located in the historic centre of the city, within a short walk of both the Louvre and the Luxembourg Gardens. the hotel is small and very friendly ,the rooms clean and very comfortable .There is a good well stocked buffet breakfast. The hotel is located just off the Boulevard St Germain and surrounded by many restaurants, near to the metro and bus routes, whilst beibng in the centre the hotel was quiet at night. we would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go18666264809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you so much for your kind review about Le Clement hotel: we do appreciate.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris, especially at Saint Germain des Près.
We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our clean room was extremely small, the window overlooking a gloomy courtyard. Really bad was the "smallest" bathroom. Sitting on the toilet only works if the knees have room under the washbasin.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience with the bathroom but for next time we suggest you to book a twin or a Superior double room which are larger than classic or tradition rooms.
We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Paris.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We had a very good stay at Hotel Clément. As expected, rooms are very small but this 2 star hotel in many other respects offers 4 Star quality.
We had no problems with noise.

The location is nice in St Germain - very close to Odeon and St Michel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan70344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Executive Assistant at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear client,
What a pleasure to read you good review about our hotel: the whole staff would like to thank you for your kindness.
We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Basically, a functional, reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location. Tons of good restaurants and bakeries in the surrounding area, subway a block away, 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, 5 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens, 15 minutes or so to the Louvre.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms and bathrooms are really small, even by Parisian standards. The beds are fine, and pretty much fill the room.
Don't bother with the $15 continental breakfast (omelettes extra)...there are tons of restaurants with great breakfast specials close by.
This hotel was fine for our family, as we spend as little time there as possible during a vacation, and appreciate the reasonable price and the location more than the luxuries that this place is missing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hôtel Clément P, Virginie at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you for your taking time to share your experience at Le Clement hotel.
We inform you that twin and superior double rooms are larger than classic and tradition rooms.
We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you next time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews