We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Small Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Clement

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Clement
Ranked #570 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Small Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a great small hotel in an excellent location. Everything is tastefully decorated from the reception and sitting areas to the breakfast room to the bedrooms. The public areas are cozy and inviting--a great place to enjoy a bottle of wine or champagne or to sit and read.

We stayed in a superior double room this time and appreciated that it was more spacious as compared to the twin room courtyard that we had on our last visit.

The reception and breakfast room staff are a real asset. Lilya, with whom we dealt most of the time, is outstanding--always helpful with a smile, very good at giving directions and helping with the computer, and kindly let us practice our French.

We look forward to returning to Le Clement many times in the future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CloseToTheGround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    210
    40
    17
    6
See reviews for
102
165
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is in an excellent location that is walkable to many major sites and is right next to a metro station. The hotel has a very nice lobby and a small elevator to get your suitcases up and down. Our room had two twin beds and was spacious and comfortable with a sizable bathroom. The room was in the back of the hotel so sometimes the wifi was a little spotty but always worked fine if you sat closer to the door. There are tons of shops and restaurants nearby and lots of guidebooks in the lobby to look through for information or ideas. The woman at the front desk was always very friendly and helpful and was able to book our shuttle back to the airport for us. We very much enjoyed staying at the Hotel le Clement and it would definitely be our first choice on another trip to Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Location and service great. New furnishings. Staff very helpful. Only issue is you can hear conversations on rooms around you. Rooms a bit smaller than Paris "normal" That said we would stay there again if focusing on left bank

Room Tip: If rooms are on street, check out possibility of backside rooms. Also you can get information on noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandRMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a wonderful, small hotel in a great part of Paris...close to great shopping, eating, the Metro and sightseeing. The staff were delightful and very helpful with dining suggestions etc. The downside is the room size which is small, but that is easily overshadowed by the charm. The European shower was a momentary challenge for us but we learned quickly. We would recommend this charming hotel highly....if you can get a reservation!

Room Tip: The lift is very small and doesn't go all the way to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Block63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I often stay at Hotel le Clement - it is a excellent hotel and the one I always try to come back to when in Paris. It is in a great location (near Restaurants, Cafes, Tourist spots, Metro, etc), the rooms are well appointed, and staff are friendly. Luggage storage is available.


I have never had the breakfast there, as there are so many great options nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms in central Paris are always going to be small, so if you are picky about room size, the Junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Rooms not too big but it's Saint German, Metrô too near.
The shower is very good!
People who attended are excellent.
I would like to stay there on my next trip.
I have tried last year, but it is always sold out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from Paris & this was our last stop on our trip so we were delighted to find a delightful & cute hotel in back street of Saint Germain which was very much to our liking. Pleasant reception greeting in a elegant lobby plus our room was very well appointed and whilst window overlooked the road we were not troubled by road & restaurant noise from cafes opposite. Great location and very handy to lovely boutiques & cafes plus within easy walking distance of historic sites. Breakfast is served in downstairs area & also if you want coffee or cold drinks during the day there is a pleasant lounge area to sit in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sher341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#666 of 1,798 in Paris
347 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#676 of 1,798 in Paris
289 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#461 of 1,798 in Paris
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#812 of 1,798 in Paris
372 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#931 of 1,798 in Paris
93 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#144 of 1,798 in Paris
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clement

Property: Hotel Le Clement
Address: 6 rue Clement | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#479 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clement 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Clement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clement Hotel
Le Clement Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing