We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clement
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
167
238
43
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
238
43
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallst germainstay there againjunior suitenotre damehand held showerprior to our arrivalsmall liftbath showerheart of parisaround the cornerfacing the streetwalking distancecozy hotelmetro stationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 473 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here this weekend. The room we had was at the back so no problem with noise. It was a good sized room and really nicely decorated (fabric wall paper). The bathroom did not have a shower - it was a shower hose on the bath taps but no shower curtain so you could only sit in the bath and use the shower hose.

The air conditioning is operated from reception so you have to ask them to put this on. Then there was some communication issues as we asked for it to be turned down but they seemed to turn it up. It was full blast blowing cold air so I slept with a blanket over my head.

The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful - can't fault them.

We booked a shuttle back to CDG which they organised for us.

There is no water or drink making facilities in the room. If you want water you have to ask at reception and they charge €2.40 for a small bottle.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. It's a long walk from the main tourist spots though, so you need good walking shoes.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the back 107.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The breakfast (extra cost) was great.
Location:
- 12 min walk to Notre Dame
- 15 min walk to Louvre (not open on Tuesdays)
On the Metro:
6 stops to Eiffel Tower 10 mins
12 stops to Arc d'Triomphe 20 mins (have to change trains and navigate the underground)
Interesting Shopping and Restaurants all nearby.
>>We don't agree with all the comments on the noise. I think 2 or 3 rooms per floor face the street, but even then we were getting back at 10 and 11pm and there was no "noise" to keep people up. Now if this is Bastille Day, that's a different story. Our rooms were on the internal court and were quiet.
The rooms held a double bed and that was it. The bathroom is new, had a great shower, but very tight spaces. For the price and the local we were pleased.
Walking up St. Germain was very interesting, with 500+ yr old churches, an outdoor market, and if you wanted, you could take the Blue line pretty much from the Hotel to the Airport (not recommended if you have large bags, as many stops don't have elevators: including Mabillon).

The front desk staff was very nice, helped arrange taxi to the airport, and recommendations for anything we needed.

Would go back again.

Room Tip: Based on the other comments, request a room that's not on St. Clement.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripKenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The convenient location didn't make up for the extreme noise from the restaurants across the street that made it almost impossible to keep the windows open. But since the air conditioning wasn't working we opted for the open window and disrupted sleep. One morning a man sat across the street and played the same mournful song fragment on an accordion for about 3 hours non-stop starting at about 6:30 am and no one from the hotel went to ask him to move.

The rooms are reasonably sized but contrary to the photos on the web site contain both a double and single bed, making them more cramped. The bathtubs are extremely narrow and have only a hand held spray, making showers very challenging.

The breakfasts, at an additional 13 € per person were varied and a good value. The staff were mostly helpful but seemed to loose interest when we were checking out.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front were very noisy. I don't know if the other rooms would be dark.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice hotel in a wonderful location in St. Germain. Small rooms, but with nice features. Metro stops are close by and convenient, great dining and shopping are also in close proximity. Though there was loud music nearby at night, the rooms were surprisingly quiet. AC available, but you have to call the front desk to turn on. Wifi is free, sometimes a little slow but it worked fine. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a little quieter, but do not have a view. Streetside rooms you can hear a little noise, but we had a wonderful view of St. Sulpice Church.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our third stay at this property. This time we got a inside room. Very quiet and restful sleep. It's not a luxury hotel but the staff is helpful and we think the location is 2nd to none. Very close to a metro stop, bus lines. In the heart of the 6th and all it's offerings.

There are some bars across the street with late night noise and morning delivery trucks can be a bit noisy but everything else about this place is great.

Room Tip: Machon restaurant 2 blocks away is fantastic and Bon Marche.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews