We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location but....”
Review of Hotel Le Clement

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Clement
Ranked #494 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The convenient location didn't make up for the extreme noise from the restaurants across the street that made it almost impossible to keep the windows open. But since the air conditioning wasn't working we opted for the open window and disrupted sleep. One morning a man sat across the street and played the same mournful song fragment on an accordion for about 3 hours non-stop starting at about 6:30 am and no one from the hotel went to ask him to move.

The rooms are reasonably sized but contrary to the photos on the web site contain both a double and single bed, making them more cramped. The bathtubs are extremely narrow and have only a hand held spray, making showers very challenging.

The breakfasts, at an additional 13 € per person were varied and a good value. The staff were mostly helpful but seemed to loose interest when we were checking out.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front were very noisy. I don't know if the other rooms would be dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 433 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice hotel in a wonderful location in St. Germain. Small rooms, but with nice features. Metro stops are close by and convenient, great dining and shopping are also in close proximity. Though there was loud music nearby at night, the rooms were surprisingly quiet. AC available, but you have to call the front desk to turn on. Wifi is free, sometimes a little slow but it worked fine. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a little quieter, but do not have a view. Streetside rooms you can hear a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our third stay at this property. This time we got a inside room. Very quiet and restful sleep. It's not a luxury hotel but the staff is helpful and we think the location is 2nd to none. Very close to a metro stop, bus lines. In the heart of the 6th and all it's offerings.

There are some bars across the street with late night noise and morning delivery trucks can be a bit noisy but everything else about this place is great.

Room Tip: Machon restaurant 2 blocks away is fantastic and Bon Marche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, very well situated in the heart of Saint Germain de Prés. The Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens, lots of shops, galleries, restaurants and famous cafés are - like the Seine as well - just a short walk away… (Mabillon Metro stop 1/2 block away). Our room was quite small but very cosy & charming - that's Parisian feeling pure... ;-) The staff is very kind and helpful - so we would definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaveriderBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here again with my mother. we had a double superior room with one double bed and one twin bed. the superior twin on the first floor that we had on our first visit is the largest in the hotel. request that one. this visit, we were on the fourth floor and the room was smaller. There are some minor renovations going on in the hotel hallways. nothing that Is disturbing but the carpets were not yet finished when we were there. Perfect location, good value breakfast with pastries from Gérard mulot. Am returning in August for three nights with my husband.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AthensFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Not the most luxurious hotel but it has everything you need. The location was fantastic because of all the nearby restaurants and pattiseres. Just a short walk to the lourve too. The metro stop just behind is also super convenient. If I ever come to Paris again I will probably stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronRajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Small hotel between the Latin Quarter and St Germain de Pres. Walk to everything, fabulous restaurants, shops, night life, Notre Dame, and the Seine. The rooms are small but charming and well decorated. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#277 of 1,809 in Paris
560 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#559 of 1,809 in Paris
591 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#367 of 1,809 in Paris
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#974 of 1,809 in Paris
134 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#645 of 1,809 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#250 of 1,809 in Paris
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clement

Address: 6 rue Clement | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#230 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clement 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Clement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clement Hotel
Le Clement Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing