We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
793
430
76
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
430
76
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint germain montparnasse tower breakfast room lovely hotel rooms are small quiet street the hotel staff around the corner short walk luxembourg gardens croissants major attractions three star lots of restaurants paris hotels boutique hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018

We were a family of 5 including 2 toddlers (3 yrs and 7 months). This hotel is more designed for couples, business, or friends traveling together, BUT the staff made it work for us. It's off a small quiet street in montparnasse and close to markets and a variety of restaurants and public transport. We weren't allowed to stay in one room but they got us rooms right next to each other to make things easier. Because we had a baby and toddler with us we constantly had to warm up food from home that they're used to eating, and at all hours staff were very accommodating in helping us use the microwave or hot water in the kitchen. They had elevators but it's a tight squeeze like most places in Paris. It was a little difficult getting our double stroller up and down everyday. Also note that since we were a family of 5 with stroller using the metro was out of question with all the staircases. We used uber van to go sightseeing. This was probably the only negative for us. Most of the sights are by the seine river and montparnasse is bit south of those places. Again this is a non issue for 90% of travelers, but something to consider if someone in your party has mobility issues. It is still a good walk to bon marche, st germain area, montparnasse tower. We had the breakfast once and it was surprisingly very good. They even had homemade yogurt and cottage cheese jars. The same room hosts a free wine and snack time every night from 6-10pm. They have board games on takes to play with your friends and family and hang out.Overall we highly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for the price if staying in the montparnasse area. Staff are great and accommodating. Rooms, while small, are clean and bedding is good. water pressure very good and hot water comes on right away!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny T, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Daniel,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review.
All the team is very happy that they contributed to make your stay unforgettable for you and you family.
Paris, like old antic cities are a bit complicated to discover while carying a lot of luggage of with babies & toddlers. Private transportations are a good option in this case.

The Breakfast at Louison hotel is full of natural and healthy products, a joy to start an amazing visit of Paris!

I'm happy you did feel like home with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

The area is quite safe and nearby the metro station.The staffs are really friendly and helpful! The hotel even offer welcome drinks and snacks , which is a sweet service!The room is a little bit small but with the above advantages, I would choose it again!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar50055644945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny T, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
All the team is very happy to read they contributed to make your stay unforgettable.

The evening complimentary Apéritif is the best way to switch from a touristic journey to a more relax and left bank mood before having diner in one of the most legendary Brasserie or restaurant

We can't wait to welcome you back soon at Louison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Small hotel 3 stars very clean ...the breakfast is a buffet included in the room...the price is in the range of hotels in business areas...this is a functional hotel ...good internet connection and room are very clean.
I recommend this hotel for business Trip in the heart of the La Défense ...
The facilty is really designed for business traveller’s who are in a budget ...130€ is the standard rate.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Dreamland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey S, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
We are happy to read that your business trip we fully satisfying and that the services provided by our staff were pleasant to you.

Regarding the hotel location, we are situated in the 6th district, Saint Germain des Pres area.

Kind regards from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

This was our first trip to France. Hotel Louison was small but cozy. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and comfortable. We loved the fresh food in the breakfast room every morning. Our favorite time was enjoying complimentary wine every evening while playing cards. We wanted a hotel rich in history located in the heart of the city, close to everything. Hotel Louison did not disappoint . Would recommend to anyone. The internet speed could be faster.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mmoran72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny T, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review :)
We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

How great that you had a great first time in France with us!
The Breakfast at Louison hotel is full of natural and healthy products, a joy to start an amazing visit of Paris! As per the apéritif in the evening, it is also a nice moment to share your daily experiences and adventures with other guests and Louison team.

The entire Louison Hotel team look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

The most wonderful little hotel with great service and spirit. It is clean and serve the most delicious breakfast and appertizer. I love it and will never stay at another hotel i Paris again. Just pick this one. Can not be recommended enough.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyvholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny T, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Jenny,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review!
How glad we are to read that we made you stay unforgettable :)
This is the best reward we could wish!
Thank you again for chosing our establishment amongst all Parisian hotels.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Louison hotel for your next visit in Paris for another “Wonderful experience”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews