We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #184 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Chose the Aviatic by reccomendations from Eurostar and other Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not dissappointed. Great location just off the main streets of Montparnasse. It is a small boutique style hotel, that seems to be based on a large house. It is very tastefuly decorated and spotlessly clean. Very helpfull front desk staff. Don't be put off by the fact that there isn't a bar or resturant, as there are more within a 5 minute walk than you could visit in a month. There is a cold breakfast availiable, and the express option delivered to your room is very good value ( for central Paris.) All in all if your looking for a clean, comfortable stay close to all amenities with the Aviatic you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays1work0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel!

You’re true; we don’t have a bar in the lobby. However, we propose a large choice of drinks in the minibar placed in every room (wines, champagne, whisky, soft drinks…). Moreover, we offer a welcome drink during the evening, with a selection of wines, red, rosé and white. A nice moment to spend with the team members, to chat and tell us how was your day and your feedback about the exhibitions you saw and so on.

I have been delighted to share it with my entire team who strive every day to provide you with the highest standards.

Kind regards and we hope to see you soon,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, beautifully refurbished, with very welcoming and helpful staff. Our bedroom was extremely clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent. The location of the hotel is ideal, being a short 20/30 minute walk to most attractions. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our triple room was very quiet and had plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are very flattered that you chose hotel for your tripin Paris and are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff. Quality of our bedding (renewed frequently) is a priority for us and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Our staff will always be looking forward to make your next stay in Paris a memorable and an unforgettable experience.
Kind regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We loved our one night stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms decorated very well and breakfast although extra was good. A great location with most sights within a twenty minute walk and the Metro being only 5 minutes away. The gentleman was exceptional and made dinner reseravtions nearby at Le Bien decide which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Carole,
Thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review regarding your recent stays at Aviatic Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations.

Our Free App: Hotel Aviatic, Available on the Appstore, is a good way to start selecting the best restaurants nearby and organize your stay. We will be always here to help you with the reservation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, for another dinner in a fantastic restaurant!

Best regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

While the location of this hotel is almost ideal, and the staff are nice in general, there are some things that detract from the experience. In our case internet was working very poorly, and when we told this to the reception desk personnel, he wasn't very open to discussion, he just kept saying "our internet is perfect, there's a problem with your device", which curiously only worked poorly on the Aviatic, I don't even care about it, but the way he talked to us was rather unpolite, not listening to us and talking over us all the time.

The second big problem was that the heating was set for hell-like burning temperature from a radiator with the handle somehow jammed so there was no way to turn it down. That diminished the quality of our sleep.

The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are beautiful and well presented, if small. I would also say it's a bit expensive for what they offer, but it's Paris, I wasn't expecting anything else.

Room Tip: I think the whole internet issue is related to the location of the room, mine was 123, avoid if poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We visited Paris in May 2013 and stayed in Aviatic Hotel Saint Germain for 3 nights. My husband, my 1 year old baby and I, all enjoyed our stay there.

Pros:
1. The room and wash room were very clean. This has always been the most important thing for me.
2. 2 minutes walk to the nearest sub-way.
3. All kinds of restaurants and stores just minutes away.
4. The hotel also provided us with a crib for the baby. We did inform them at the time of booking

Cons:
1. The rooms are small. So if you are looking for big luxurious rooms, this hotel is not for you. Thank god we were able to fit the crib comfortably :)
2. Breakfast is provided at the hotel but you have to pay for it separately.
3. There is no restaurant in the hotel (but many at walking distance)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Luna,
On behalf of Hotel Aviatic Management, I would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the travelers about your experience with our services & facilities.

We are happy to put at your disposal crib for baby for free when you need it (only available in Prestige and Executive rooms). The location of the hotel is ideal you’re right, a lot of restaurants, cafés and activities as well as a very good connection with subways and bus lines.

Our rooms’ surfaces start from 15 square meters to 22 square meters, depending on the room category you book. Executive category is the largest one we can provide.

The breakfast, served from 7.00 to 11.00 in the breakfast room (14€) and from 7.00 to 12.00 in your room (9€) is optional, that is why we don’t use to include it in the rates. However, being a fan of our facebook page and booking on the same page, the breakfast is free!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you 3 again, maybe in May 2014 ;)
Kind regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked this hotel via euro star, and were not disappointed! It is a lovely little hotel. Beautiful decorated, lovely rooms and very comfortable beds.

The hotel offers free wifi and also complimentary wine/ juice/ water in the early evening in the lobby which is a great touch. Breakfast also very nice. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 771Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Victoria,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are very flattered that you recommend our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere, the quality of our bedding as well as the services of our staff.
The efforts we put in making our guests feel like at home are constants; warm welcoming, be served the breakfast in the room, the complimentary Apéritif or the intimate interior design are few examples.

The Aviatic hotel is really easy to reach with the Eurostar, direct from Metro Line n°4 from Gare du Nord ;)

Our staff will always be looking forward to make your next stay in Paris a memorable and an unforgettable experience.

Warm regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently got back from a long weekend in Paris staying at the Aviatic. We chose the hotel based on the great reviews it had received, and the location and price. We weren't disappointed!

The hotel is very nicely presented, and our room was very cosy and clean, with a good powerful shower, and comfy bed. The staff were all very friendly and the complimentary drink in the evening is a lovely touch. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, preferring to go exploring locally, but it did look good (if you're in the area and fancy something a bit different try the 15 Euro continental breakfast at the Ciel Restaurant on the 56th floor of the Tour Montparnasse - we were the only ones there when we went, and the view is amazing).

The location of the hotel is great for exploring Paris. It's close to Duroc and Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro Stations, and attractions such as the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre are within walking distance if you're up for seeing Paris on foot! Locally, there are some lovely places to while away the hours, particularly on the Rue du Cherche Midi which runs parallel to Rude de Vaugirard.

Overall, we had a smashing stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Aviatic again.

Room Tip: Room 164 is one of the cheaper 'tradition' rooms, but it's on the top floor with two ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMatt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#191 of 1,805 in Paris
734 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#144 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#154 of 1,805 in Paris
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#245 of 1,805 in Paris
524 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#550 of 1,805 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $106 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing