We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem in central Paris”
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked this hotel via euro star, and were not disappointed! It is a lovely little hotel. Beautiful decorated, lovely rooms and very comfortable beds.

The hotel offers free wifi and also complimentary wine/ juice/ water in the early evening in the lobby which is a great touch. Breakfast also very nice. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 771Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Victoria,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are very flattered that you recommend our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere, the quality of our bedding as well as the services of our staff.
The efforts we put in making our guests feel like at home are constants; warm welcoming, be served the breakfast in the room, the complimentary Apéritif or the intimate interior design are few examples.

The Aviatic hotel is really easy to reach with the Eurostar, direct from Metro Line n°4 from Gare du Nord ;)

Our staff will always be looking forward to make your next stay in Paris a memorable and an unforgettable experience.

Warm regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently got back from a long weekend in Paris staying at the Aviatic. We chose the hotel based on the great reviews it had received, and the location and price. We weren't disappointed!

The hotel is very nicely presented, and our room was very cosy and clean, with a good powerful shower, and comfy bed. The staff were all very friendly and the complimentary drink in the evening is a lovely touch. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, preferring to go exploring locally, but it did look good (if you're in the area and fancy something a bit different try the 15 Euro continental breakfast at the Ciel Restaurant on the 56th floor of the Tour Montparnasse - we were the only ones there when we went, and the view is amazing).

The location of the hotel is great for exploring Paris. It's close to Duroc and Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro Stations, and attractions such as the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre are within walking distance if you're up for seeing Paris on foot! Locally, there are some lovely places to while away the hours, particularly on the Rue du Cherche Midi which runs parallel to Rude de Vaugirard.

Overall, we had a smashing stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Aviatic again.

Room Tip: Room 164 is one of the cheaper 'tradition' rooms, but it's on the top floor with two ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMatt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

we booked this hotel via euro star because we'd found a great deal. The room was perfect and amazing value with a bed so comfy we found it hard to get up in the mornings! staff were really helpful and booked a number of different restaurants for us. great location only a few minutes walk from the metro.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone doing Paris on a budget, we saved on money but not service or style

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Jude,

I am delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations.

Ah..comfy beds…if you also asked for an “Express Breakfast” served in the room until 12.00, then we understand better that it was hard to get up in the mornings.

We hope to have the pleasure the welcome you very soon at Aviatic hotel,
Kind regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had booked a hotel room in the same street (Rue Vaugirad) and by coincidence we passed by this hotel. The entrance hall looked so appealing that we could not resist having a look inside. We were welcomed extremely friendly by the young woman at the reception desk. We complimented her about the cosy and refined decoration. She then immediately offered to show us a few rooms, which we accepted. We were extremely impressed by the elegance and the warm and tasteful decoration. Spacious wardrobes with a safe
The rooms are very small, but we would love to stay here during our next visit to Paris. . The bathrooms are of a “One person at a time” size .

We think that the TRIPADVISOR pictures don’t reflect the quality and the sophistication of this place. In reality it’s much more elegant and refined!
The breakfast room looked very pleasant also.
The location is OK, close to the Montparnasse tower and at a 20 minutes easy walk to the St Germain church, also at walking distance to the Invalides.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank INSEARCHOF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday and it was delightful. The room was beautiful, the staff were endlessly helpful and the hotel is in a great central location. We would definitely stay again!!
We didn't try the breakfast as we instead chose to have a smaller breakfast at the local patisseries which are within a short walling distance. There is a local supermarket and many nearby restaurants.
We couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty22purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I chose Aviatic because it had great reviews on tripadvisor and a good location. When I booked online I also got a free room upgrade. It turns out the room we had (room 162) was worth more for one night than I paid for 2! I was so pleased with the room when we arrived. I requested a modern room high up so we had a view. We were given a room on the top floor. We had 2 big windows and everything was spotless. The reception was also lovely and inviting. Will definitely recommend it/stay there again of I return to Paris.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ED1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A very nice hotel in Montparnasse. Charming rooms very clean, friendly staff. we were placed at the last floor (6th). Very quite. Breakfast is delicious. We had 5 great days. Absolutely recommended. Hope to come back again!

Room Tip: we were placed at the 6th floor. the last one. really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#169 of 1,804 in Paris
708 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#144 of 1,804 in Paris
517 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#554 of 1,804 in Paris
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
470 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#123 of 1,804 in Paris
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Paris
#148 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing