We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel”
Review of Louison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Louison Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in late February. Whilst the weather outside was cold and unwelcoming, it could not have been more different inside the hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel immaculately clean, and so warm and welcoming that it was a joy to see the hotels' sign after a long cold day in Paris! We stayed in a traditional room which was plenty big enough. Again the room was clean and well equipped and warm enough not to need the radiator on. Renovation work continued in the breakfast room but we were well catered for at a cafe/restaurant just round the corner where Aviatic staff were on call. We are so pleased to have chosen such a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elijahTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Elijah,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Aviatic Hotel.

I am thrilled to see that your stay at Aviatic Hotel has brought you entire satisfaction and will be delighted to share your kind comments with my team. The weather was not that welcoming during your stay, you’re true. But we feel proud that our warm staff and rooms changed this feeling.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Aviatic Hotel !
All the best,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Louison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend. I was extremely pleased with this hotel. The lobby is small but modern. At night they have wine out for guests. There is a quaint sitting room to relax in. The staff spoke English well and recommended a delicious restaurant to us, and also made us dinner reservations when we needed them. I was very happy with our room. The decor was modern and it was very clean. The room wasn't huge, but it was adequate and I appreciated the updated-style of the room- wood floors, down comforter with white duvet cover, etc. It did not seem old or dated as other hotels in this price range I have stayed at seem. There was a nice closet and desk as well. I believe we had one of the smaller rooms in the hotel, but it was still great for 2 people! The bathroom was modern and spacious. The location was adequate, very easily accessed by metro (several stations nearby). There is a delicious bakery, Eric Kayser, a few blocks away towards the Seine. Also very close to Le Bon Marche and their food hall. However, I would place this more in the Montparnasse neighborhood than Saint Germain. The heart of Saint Germain was about a 20 minute walk away, which we did not mind as we walked most places (as far as the Louvre/Hotel de Ville/Notre Dame) but it was cold during our stay so we did take the metro as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would also return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMDTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our team members did meet your expectations. You found the “Kayser” bakery! at least as famous as “Charbonnier”, few meters away from the hotel. Who can resist?

All the team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Aviatic Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We noticed immediately that staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is immaculately clean. Small but comfortable. Rooms were a good size (especially to Parisian standards). The only negative we could find was breakfast. Due to reservation works in the hotel breakfast area the breakfast is served in a pub about 50meters away. The atmosphere was cold and uninviting and so was the breakfast (very little choice, it looked as if it had been there for hours and hours). Yet they charge 14 euros. Although we were informed this is temporary until mid March, it is disappointing. But there are plenty breakfast options nearby. Overall, we would recommend the hotel for location and service.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the inner court.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review regarding your recent stays at Aviatic Hotel.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed this moment with us. We are truly sorry if the breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. We try our best to provide our guests with the highest standard of quality for the breakfast, working with the same bakery, employing the same staff...
The renovation works will be finished in a couple of weeks, the breakfast time will be a wonderful experience then and we will be to glad to see you back at this moment.

For your next booking, please contact us directly at welcome@aviatichotel.com , we will offer you the breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Aviatic hotel!

Best regards,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is a little, lovely hotel near to the station Gare Montparnasse, where you can also find the shuttle buses to the airports. The location of the hotel is very good since you can reach easily the main attractions of Paris after a few stations with the metro or the bus.
The rooms of the hotel are relatively small but the quality is just great! The equipment and the decoration of the rooms are very stylish and très chic. Very impressive is the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help.
Worth mentioning is also the very good room prices! In an expensive city like Paris it is not easy to find such good quality for such reasonable prices.
We had really a great stay at the Aviatic Hotel Sant Germain. For sure we will chose again this hotel during our next stay in Paris. It is really recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaAthanasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Hotel Aviatic Management, I would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the travelers about your experience with our services & facilities.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend from 15-17th feb and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We had room 227 and would definitely recommend it. Big enough for what you need and decorated very tastefully. I was particularly impressed by how clean it was and how quiet it was at night time.

The hotel is located on a quiet residential street just around the corner from a busy boulevard full of restaurants and shops! There's two metro stations within 5 mins walk - Montraparnesse and St Placide.

Staff were helpful and friendly and I would definitely return to this hotel if I were to go back to Paris! Perfect for a weekend in Paris!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siannyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Siannyx,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are very flattered to be your favorite hotel in Paris and are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff.
The efforts we put in making our guests feel like at home are constants; warm welcoming, wine tasting every evening or the intimate interior design are few examples.

Our staff will always be looking forward to make your next stay in Paris a memorable and an unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,
P. Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a brilliant stay at Aviatic, all 15 of us!. The hotel was amazing and such a brilliant price! the staff we're all very helpful and ensured we had a pleasant stay. I will definietly stay in this hotel again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Nicola,

We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay as well as our services. It's a pleasure to read your comment, be sure that the team definitely remembers your little funny group, and hope to see you back soon here in Paris.

Take good care of you all,
Kind regards from Aviatic staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Although our room was on the small slde, it was perfectly adequate: quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were unobtrusive but helpful and friendly. The breakfast room was being renovated whilst we were there, but the hotel has an arrangement with a restaurant less than 5 minutes walk away and this provided good breakfasts and a very friendly service. For lunch and dinner, there are numerous restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the hotel to suit all prices and tastes. The neighbourhood is nice, the metro is quite close-by and most tourist sites are easily accessible. All in all, a very pleasant hotel for a short trip, at a reasonable price in what we found to be an expensive city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poldhupabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBourgeois, Responsable relations clients at Louison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Aviatic Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed both the atmosphere and the services of our staff. Although she is some meters away from the hotel, our breakfast maid know how to bring happiness for anyone who take breakfast with her :) she should be back soon at the hotel, in early March.

You’re true; the hotel neighborhood is very pleasant for gastronomic as well as cultural lovers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future!
Best regards,
Philippe Bourgeois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#170 of 1,803 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#142 of 1,803 in Paris
516 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#182 of 1,803 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#555 of 1,803 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#201 of 1,803 in Paris
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louison Hotel

Address: 105 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Aviatic Hotel Saint-Germain)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Paris
#148 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel LOUISON is a chic hotel in the centre of Paris. With nineteenth century furniture, cherry and chestnut tones on the walls, marble floors and a courtyard garden, the Aviatic captures the spirit of the Left Bank in every detail. The hotel was constructed in 1856 to welcome the painters, sculptors and writers who would go on to put the Latin quarter at the very heart of European culture. This cultural heritage is present even in the bedrooms. Tastefully decorated, they generate a feeling of calm and a sensual ambiance. The charming, multilingual staff are always available to provide you with help and advice. They will be happy to offer local insight on art galleries, museums and the area's famous pavement cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing