We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting”
Review of Hotel Lutetia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lutetia
Ranked #1,180 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

After our River cruise we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights what s view we had of Paris 7th floor jr suite with 3balconies!! Open the French doors and behold The City Lights .the Eiffel Tower was stunning all lit up All the staff were helpful Breakfast Buffet was delicious Also close to the metro we would live to stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanAlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear JanAlFlorida,

Thank you so much for this amazing review!

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Lutetia,

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 885 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Lutetia is a five star hotel by international standards. It has all the amenities that you would expect. I booked this at the last minute over the hotel internet site and booked a standard room at what appeared to be a reasonable rate. However on checkin we were advised that the room we booked was very small and we should upgrade to bigger room, which we did. No complaints on the size of the upgraded room but obviously the cost went up, so be aware of this when booking a room and get your expectations set in advance. The hotel's location is brilliant. Right next to a metro stop, boutique shops and good cafes, as well as supermarkets and wine shops. It is also an easy walk to many attractions and the rest are a short train ride away.

No complaints about the hotel, just a couple of observations. Given the number of english speaking visitors to France and particularly as guests of hotels of the quality of the Lutetia, a few more english speaking TV channels (other than the news channels) would be a welcome addition to the service. The wifi is free but again hotels of this quality should be providing a higher speed, quick download connection. French TV is wonderful but if you dont speak French then the internet is your entertainment zone and it should be of a better quality.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are too small, get a room with a balcony over looking Raspail Bld
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Afagato,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Hotel Lutetia. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we took notes about your comments regarding the wifi and the TV channels.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely hotel......perfect location.....excellent service all round....my only piece of advice would be that the regular rooms are quite small so ask for a deluxe or junior suite......otherwise all good!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for nothing less than a deluxe room....regular rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zehraraza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Zehraraza73,

Thank you very much for these kind words regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Lutetia, we truly appreciate your time. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience among us was a success and that you enjoyed our unique location.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our stay at the Lutetia was extraordinary. The room was very good, the beds and pillows super comfortable and the bathroom large and clean with everything you could possibly need. The staff were always smiling, service was amazing.Wifi connection was fast. And last but not least the breakfast! There was such a big variety of food and so many choices ! Everything was wonderful. Thank you Hotel Lutetia for making my stay in Paris perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Diya S,

We are glad to read you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Lutetia, we truly thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your experience among us met your expectations.

We look forward to your return,

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When in Paris take the metro and it was one step from this elegant hotel small rooms but very good service and I truly felt I might see James Joyce around each stairwell or very French LIFT! For a bit more money than usual you can find a truly French experience with all US comforts. Be sure to eat elsewhere except for breakfast which was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear frances b,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Lutetia,

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved staying here. An historic hotel on the left bank of Paris near the charming Bon Marche department store and all the neighborhood delights of the left bank. We upgraded to a suite, threw open the French doors in our room to discover, in the distance, the Eiffel Tower. Within walking distance are boulangeries, book stores, the literary haunts of Hemingway and Fitzgerald, the subway, churches with free concerts, parks and so much more.

The concierge was well informed, and when asked to do so, directed us to a charming neighborhood French restaurant where locals dine (and where, although the menu was in French, the service was so delightful, we managed to navigate our way through it to have a wonderful meal - thank you Julia Child).

The breakfasts at the Lutetia have a wide range of delicious, fresh choices and one wonders who else, since the hotel was built in 1910, had sat in the same room planning their day and dreaming their dreams.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingwriter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear travelingwriter101,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Lutetia. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for your kind words about our concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Best regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our fist time in this hotel and defenately not the last! It's location in Saint Germain is great, next to subway, public parking and lots of nice bars and restaurants. We loved the specious and clean rooms. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was nice, clean and very specious. Staff were very friendly and helpfull and offered the services you may expect from a 4 star hotel. We visited Paris many times and always stayed in 4 stars hotels, but this was defenately our best hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Moniek V,

Thank you very much for posting such a fantastic review following to your recent stay at the Hotel Lutetia. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit soon,

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#145 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Le Placide
Le Placide
#581 of 1,805 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#515 of 1,805 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#62 of 1,805 in Paris
1,279 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Petit Chomel
Le Petit Chomel
#130 of 1,805 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lutetia

Address: 45 Boulevard Raspail | Hotel Closed for 3 year renovation that started April 2014, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Paris
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#599 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $666 - $1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lutetia 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lutetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lutecia Paris
Lutetia Hotel
Paris Lutetia
Paris Hotel Lutetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing