We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Lutetia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lutetia
Ranked #1,063 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fabulous location, great service, decent room, very clean and great food.
I arrived on n early flight from the USA and the hotel made every effort to have a room ready for me despite the fact that they were fully booked the previous night.
Breakfast was included in the rate, and it was a delight to have it brought it free of charge to my room every morning.
Bed was comfortable and the pillows are amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djinnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear djinnb,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Hotel Lutetia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    292
    132
    80
    61
See reviews for
158
363
43
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and attractive and quiet (third floor, facing the courtyard) and we slept well and enjoyed being so close to the subway. The front desk staff was efficient and welcoming and concierge helpful. We had problems with the Wifi, though, and the service at breakfast wasn't always great, and sometimes the hot foods weren't that hot. But we loved the fruit and pastries and juices and breads. We enjoyed the seafood restaurant and had room service one night which was mostly good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear E M,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this review regarding your recent stay among us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your comments about the breakfast will be shared among our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Lutetia,

With kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great Location in Saint Germain. It is opposite Bon Marche and across the road from a Bus stop and Metro Stop.
The service was excellent - from the Concierge to all the other staff in the hotel. They were friendly and helpful. The art in the Lobby was a nice touch.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was excellent.
Our room was clean, a nice size for paris, and had a nice bathroom too.
I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms all seem to have a juliet balcony and face out. The suites are better if travelling with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoraisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear LeoraIsrael,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Tripadvisor ans for the recommandation. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again at the Lutetia very soon!

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadeloupe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Love this wonderful location in Paris. Staff is very professional and welcoming. Love the King de Luxe room with a wonderful view on the Eiffel tower. By night, it is just magic ! For shopping, it is the best as you can find almost everything around !

Room Tip: Choose a King de Luxe room, some of them offers a wonderful view on the Eiffel tower. By night when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ablyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Ablyno,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your generous compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We bought a night at this hotel on Jetsetter.com at a great rate for our honeymoon. I put in the comments that we would be on our honeymoon not really expecting anything. The hotel upgraded us to a 2 room suite with a view of the Eiffel Tower and a bottle of champagne and chocolates were in our room.

We were only there a night but the location was amazing and it was clearly a European destination hotel. We were the only Americans. I would recommend this place a thousand times over and hope to spend more time there in my married future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genevieve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Genevieve,

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your last stay with us, and we would like to thank you for these wonderful comments and the recommandation.

Hoping to welcome you once again very soon,

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Lutetia is a stately hotel with beautiful old world charm. Clever mixture of old world and contemporary decor Statues by Eiffel in the lobby. Rooms are well appointed ,clean and the staff very attentive. Very knowledgeable concierge. Rooms on the outside of the building have an amazing view with balconies and the inside rooms have a charming courtyard view . All rooms have generous doors and window to throw open for a spring breeze.
Located in the 7th arrondissment, right across the street from the Bon Marche and within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and some touristy things. The area is not packed with tourist and gives one the feeling of really being in Paris not a tourist zoo.
Love it!
Have stated at the Lutetia several times both with and without children. Have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms can be less expensive and a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMKouyoumji, Front of House and Quality Manager at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your generous compliments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at the Hotel Lutetia.

Kind regards,

Jean-Marie Kouyoumji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Lutetia for the first time over 20 years ago. Each subsequent time is special and the staff is always wonderful. In our most recent stay, we finished a 28 day cross-European journey at the Lutetia and it was a lovely end. We enjoyed a Junior Suite for 5 days. Upon our arrival, fresh strawberries and Champagne were delivered compliments of the Management. Our room was classically designed, very comfortable and had two balconies overlooking the Raspail to the Au Bon Marche. Housekeeping paid particular attention to our requests and made our experience perfect.
Breakfast buffet was exquisite with all the requisite French entrees but you may have to take a seat in the lounge because of lack of tables at the restaurant during peak hours. At night, it becomes a lovely jazz lounge which is worth having a cocktail or two or more at your discretion.
Located within steps of the Metro, everything Paris has to offer is within the reach of the Lutetia. If you desire old time service with all modern comforts, Hotel Lutetia is your choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#136 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Le Placide
Le Placide
#535 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Petit Chomel
Le Petit Chomel
#140 of 1,801 in Paris
288 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#177 of 1,801 in Paris
1,136 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#42 of 1,801 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lutetia

Property: Hotel Lutetia
Address: 45 Boulevard Raspail | Hotel Closed for 3 year renovation that started April 2014, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#460 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#600 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lutetia 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lutetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lutecia Paris
Lutetia Hotel
Paris Lutetia
Paris Hotel Lutetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing