We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great situation but shockingly noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #461 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a really comfortable and convenient way to stay in Paris. It is well situated for most of the main sights and for public transport. We had a well equipped apartment with everything you could need to do some self catering (or not) as preferred. Lovely free drinks machine in the lobby, excellent restaurants and shops nearby. Truly comfortable bed. Well thought out bathroom with a washing line, nice towels and toiletries (although like a sauna as there was no working extractor fan). From our point of view there were two down sides, one minor and one major. The minor one concerns the housekeeping. The chambermaids did not arrive to service the apartment until between 4 and 6 in the late afternoon. We were nearly always in, having returned from a hard day's sightseeing and we wanted to sleep or relax. Instead we had to get out of the way and let the maids get on with things and if we didn't the floor did not get cleaned or the bed made. It was just embarrassing. The really major disadvantage is the terrible noise from the building site at Les Halles which starts at 8 and goes on until 6 pm. We asked for a quiet room on the inside courtyard which we got but it did not make a lot of difference although I think we were protected from the noisy nightlife in the area. However the courtyard contains an extremely loud air conditioning unit which groans on all night. I am not sure we would ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up and overlooking the courtyard is best - try and get away from the air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jammy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through Trip Advisor.

I take this opportunity to apologies for the works running on the Forum des Halles, please be assured that we are doing all our best to minimize the impact of the refurbishment to our guest.

With regards to our housekeeping service I will share your remarks with our houskeeping manager, to find a solution and improve this service, for a next time I recommend you to take contact with the reception to let us know you favorite time for this service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Husband and I stayed here during 14th March - 17th March in chambre 625

PROS:
- Convenient location
- we were able to check in early
- THE most comfortable beds. EVER!
- modern upgrade throughout
- breakfast was very good
- friendly staff

CONS:
- none :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NesserA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The apartment is located just 2 mins walk from Les Halles Metro Station. Convenient to get to any part of Paris via metro / RER. This is the best thing of all.

The hotel provided 24 hours coffee / tea facilities at the lounge.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (for 4 persons). The bedroom has a double bed which is firm and comfortable. And the living room had a sofa bed, dining table. Unfortunately, the sofa bed was sponge like and was too soft. I ended up having a bad backache just after sleeping for 1 night. Would not recommend to take the sofa bed.

Kitchen was small, but very well equipped. There's microwave and dishwasher. You can whip up simple dishes. Toilet was of decent size with bathtub.

There is construction going on at one side of the hotel for some convention centre. Try to ask for a room that faces away if you are a sensitive sleeper.

Generally very clean hotel apartment. Great for location as mentioned. Overall, Paris is an expensive place, and Citadines was great value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid taking the sofa bed if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.
With regards to the sofa bed, I'm really sorry to read about your disappointment about it, you should have shared your remarks while you were here, and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here during half term, as a family of four. Having read that there is building work going on nearby, we requested a quiet room and were allocated one, so thank you for this. All the staff are very helpful and made us very welcome. We had booked an apartment in the hotel; the children slept in the beds in one room and the parents in the sofa bed - the most comfortable sofa bed that I have slept in. Plenty of cooking equipment if needed, although we only used the kettle a couple of times, as there is free coffee available downstairs. Location is great, metro and RER nearby, 15-20 minutes' walk from Notre Dame and the Louvre, 10 to the Pompidou. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Booked as part of Eurostar package and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham9193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with my mother and my daughter, so ages ranging from 9 to 70+. Aim of the game was to provide my daughter with a whistlestop tour of the sights, so location, comfort and convenience were key. Each box definitely ticked by this hotel - spacious apartment with everything in it we needed (except possibly kids TV but to be honest we never sat still long enough so didn't need this), a matter of a few minutes walk to the sights (Pompidou, Seine, Louvre, Notre Dame etc etc). Longer trips (up to Sacre Coeur for example) the metro from Chatelet very easy - get a carnet of 10 save buying each time

We walked miles and miles - to the Arc de Triomphe and back one day - but all very doable. High spots to mention (very much from a 9 year old's perspective) include the bird and flower market (sunday morning, Place Louis Lepine just along from Notre Dame), Pont des Arts (give your child a padlock in advance but don't tell them why), the bateaux mouches, going up the Eiffel Tower (and the double decker RER back), Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (portrait painting an imperative - and it vaguely looks like her!), the sculpture of the man going through the wall on Rue Lepic, the pet shops (beware though, there are puppies in the cages) along the river towards Pont des Arts .... Oh, too many to mention....

Adrien's (Guest Relations, Citadines) recommended Chez Gladines for dinner. Good call. Great food and ambience. Mind you, Entrecote also liked (by Grandma and daughter) and Hippopotamus ... Evening drinks, there's plenty of nice "typical" bars in the vicinity and if you go a fraction further to the other side of Les Halles you'll find Rue Montorgueil which is a bustling street and a couple of "watch the world go by" options - and a great chocolaterie ...

Breakfasts, we used the boulangerie just down the road (turn right out of the hotel) and the supermarket (not the one right next door which will fleece you big time) with a cafe creme from the hotel's gizmo as we walked back in.

Would come back here with no hesitation - and recommend it. No, it's not a chic boutique hotel but it's more than fit for purpose especially when it's not a romantic weekend you're after. Yes, it gets busy in the Square through "happy hour" as people are heading home from work and yes the street cleaners are busy the next morning. But, it's a great location with very warm and helpful staff who can't do enough for you. Thank you, one and all.

One last thought. Save your money - and time - and get the metro (4) to Chatelet instead of waiting in line for a taxi from Gare du Nord. (And on your last day, you can leave your bags for 9.50 for a large locker at Gare du Nord or simply ask the hotel to keep them. Either option is very simple)

Gets my vote.

Room Tip: Don't expect a fabulous view from this Citadines. (Mind you, my daughter loved watching the cran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsbobFarnham_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

I 'm also happy to see that you've been pleased with my recommendation and to see that you enjoyed our central location!

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks back as a group of four girls. The apartments were just a 10-15 minute cab ride from Gare du Nord and were in an excellent location for all the sights - just a 10/15 minute walk to Notre Dame and also to the Louvre. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars around, but it wasn't too busy or noisy. There are also several metro stops within a couple of minutes walk to explore the city further (although we walked to all the main attractions just fine).

The staff were lovely and offered great advice - they recommended a great restaurant just down the road which offered great authentic French food at a great price.

The apartment itself was great and perfect for our needs. The sofa bed in the living area was super quick and easy to pull out/put away. The apartment was a good size and really clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped.

We opted to skip the breakfast and just grabbed croissants from a local bakery (much cheaper) but the free-to-use coffee machine downstairs was a nice touch.

All in all we had a great stay and I would highly recommend this to groups/families/couples looking for a great value break in central Paris.

Room Tip: We took the advice of other reviews and opted for a courtyard room which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDLO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our
service. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our central location as well!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Paris for our anniversay. Plenty of wardrobe space and the room was very spacious itself. We had an ensuite kitchen complete with dishwaster and microwave (never had that in a hotel before!) Downstairs meeting place is good with coffee and fruits.

The staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. it is a very central location with the Lourve being only 5 minutes walk away and the Effiel Tower 45 min walk or a 5-10 min taxi ride.

They even gave us complimentary sweets and chocolates as an anniversay present. Breakfast is conteninatial being in France so do not expect a full fry up. However McDonalds is just round the corner for the less adventurous.

Room Tip: Try to see if they can put you in a room overlooking the square rather than the front of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#374 of 1,802 in Paris
3,810 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,112 of 1,802 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#368 of 1,802 in Paris
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Family Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $159 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing