We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #450 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Central location at great price”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks back as a group of four girls. The apartments were just a 10-15 minute cab ride from Gare du Nord and were in an excellent location for all the sights - just a 10/15 minute walk to Notre Dame and also to the Louvre. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars around, but it wasn't too busy or noisy. There are also several metro stops within a couple of minutes walk to explore the city further (although we walked to all the main attractions just fine).

The staff were lovely and offered great advice - they recommended a great restaurant just down the road which offered great authentic French food at a great price.

The apartment itself was great and perfect for our needs. The sofa bed in the living area was super quick and easy to pull out/put away. The apartment was a good size and really clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped.

We opted to skip the breakfast and just grabbed croissants from a local bakery (much cheaper) but the free-to-use coffee machine downstairs was a nice touch.

All in all we had a great stay and I would highly recommend this to groups/families/couples looking for a great value break in central Paris.

Room Tip: We took the advice of other reviews and opted for a courtyard room which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDLO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our
service. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our central location as well!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    468
    128
    37
    16
See reviews for
385
297
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Paris for our anniversay. Plenty of wardrobe space and the room was very spacious itself. We had an ensuite kitchen complete with dishwaster and microwave (never had that in a hotel before!) Downstairs meeting place is good with coffee and fruits.

The staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. it is a very central location with the Lourve being only 5 minutes walk away and the Effiel Tower 45 min walk or a 5-10 min taxi ride.

They even gave us complimentary sweets and chocolates as an anniversay present. Breakfast is conteninatial being in France so do not expect a full fry up. However McDonalds is just round the corner for the less adventurous.

Room Tip: Try to see if they can put you in a room overlooking the square rather than the front of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Location by Les Halles station is very convenient. For 1 day during our stay there is no hot water. Plenty of wardrobe space. Ensuite kitchen is sufficient for making coffee. Downstairs meeting place is good with coffee and fruits.
Housekeeping is good enough and replenish supplies timely. Front desk staff is friendly and assist us to get a room away from the construction.
Neighborhood is full of amenities, no shortage of restaurant, cafe, fast food outlet and grocery store. A fairly good size shopping centre in the metro station next to the hotel.
With construction blocking the side streets, better to get a cab in either Rue de Revoli or Bld St Honore.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmontonAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your comment dated 31st of January.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

With regards to hot water issue during your stay, it was an isolated incident due to an event which we had that day and we are very sorry that it affected your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard we strive for.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in late December and found it to be excellent all round. Great location - handy to all the tourist spots, with some good local character and eating. Our apartment was small in the way that Parisian apartments always are but had everything we (2 adults, 2 kids) needed and was very modern and comfortable. We cooked in the apartment and the shared laundry on level 2 was great. The service was excellent - the staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us good suggestions on where to eat, shop etc and even made phone calls to make bookings for us. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our
service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in an apartment here with my wife for 5 days while we visited Paris. It has a kitchenette, large bathroom and separate bedroom with a small bay window/indoor balcony. The bath tub and shower were a little bit small but did the job. The hotel also had DIY laundry facilities which was very handy and saved us a lot of money. The bed was really hard, which I quite liked, but my wife hated.

Breakfast was small and simple in a nice little lobby dining room. As with most hotels in Paris, breakfast included a selection of cold meats, bread, eggs, and fruit as well as tea and coffee.

The location was fantastic, within 50m of restaurants, bars, and cafes. There were also 3 metro stations within 500m which made getting around Paris a breeze. The hotel was within walking distance to Notre Dame and the Lourve.

It was a little expensive and wasn't overly luxurious, but overall it was well worth the money. The staff were helpful and all spoke English.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisJMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very handy place to stay. Extremely comfortable and modern with friendly staff and free tea & or coffee available. Great breakfast with staff ready to make beautiful waffles for you. Lots of family friendly restaurants close by

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dachsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

this is an part hotel, so my double room had a small 2 ring stove, microwave, fridge, sink etc.
TV with several english news channels which is helpful
bed is comfy so are the pillows, and there is enough room which is nice in Paris
The room had a desk for working, one relaxing chair.
there was a bath with shower over, although the bath os short!!!
free wifi and a small gym mainly cardio
breakfast is average but fine
plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby if the mood takes you
Not bad and at €150 for central Paris not too bad a price I guess
staff are friendly and polite

Room Tip: aim for a high room flor 5 + to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant
experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#424 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,551 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#155 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,051 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Property: Citadines Les Halles Paris
Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing