We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location in a wonderful city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #465 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An excellent location in a wonderful city”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were normal, clean, the beds were fine. Didnt have any problem with cleaning, noise, temperature, the room was always warm during November.
The place is very good, near everything. Also many bars in two blocks away.
Also breakfast was very satisfying, i think there is no actual reason to complain about. Also hotel stuff very kind and helpful.
You defiinitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our
service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    477
    133
    42
    17
See reviews for
396
307
38
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

1) The room was much smaller than pictures in the website.
2) I was given a room at the furthest end of the corridor and facing construction site.
3) Housekeeping did not take up my laundry request even though I placed it in front of the room entrance on a chair. Clothes in bag and laundry slip staring at anyone walking into the room.
4) Front Desk - one tanned French lady was rude and told me she does not understand English. My question not answered and our conversation cut short because of her careless arrogant attitude. All the while, she was speaking to me in English!

Room Tip: Go stay next door at the Novetel if you have to stay in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on trip advisor.

I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.

I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

With regards to our laundry service, as written on the residence explanation flyer, is on self service. About the dry cleaning which is done by an external company, you should have bring it at the reception as you need to check together with a receptionist, to avoid any complaints.

Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is fantastically central within Paris with the Louvre, Notre Dame, etc within easy walking distance. The RER train from CDG airport stops within a few minutes walk of the hotel - though on arrival finding the correct Metro exit from the station is a bit of a problem...!

A one bedroom room has two single beds in the bedroom that look as though they can be made up as a double on request. The sofa-bed in the lounge is a spacious double so for a family of four we had the children in single beds and we had the double. A roomy entrance section has a big wardrobe and well equipped kitchen area. Separate toilet and bathroom.

A big construction project adjacent to the hotel (and other neighbouring hotels) does create significant noise during weekday working hours. If you need quiet/ sleep during the day this area is not for you until the work is finished!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid noise from lively streets below
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your detail feedback,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have given up trying to find charming family-run hotels in Paris, I have had my fill of sticky carpets and finding other peoples hair in the plugholes! If you feel the same then book this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and friendly and the rooms were quite spacious.
We stayed here this past Friday night as we were going to a performance at the Theatre du Châtelet. The location to the theatre, sights and Gard Du Nord were perfect. Lovely little shops all around too.
We didn't try the in-house breakfast, there was no need when there were lots of cafes and restaurants on the doorstep.
There is a building site just next door but we weren't disturbed.
£212 for one night is rather pricey but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laineybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant
experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This review is really overdue as I stayed here with my family last November. I feel compelled to write though as we really enjoyed staying here and loved the location. When we first arrived, I thought it was too small for our family of four (our kids are 13 and 19) especially when the sofabed was pulled out. There was hardly any space to walk around. We were used to much bigger serviced apartments. The bedroom though had sufficient space and there was enough closet space for all of us. After a few days we got used to the small space saand made do. I took the advice of other reviewers and asked very early for a room facing the courtyard. It was therefore very quiet in the evening when we returned to our room. There were some initial problems using the washing machine and dryer but figured it out in the end.
We liked the proximity to the Metro and how easy it was to get around. We used the Metro to get to Versailles and other places such as Eiffel Tower. But most of the time we just walked and enjoyed the Paris streets. One evening we walked back all the way from Champs Elysee. Another evening we walked back from St Michel. Pompidou Centre was practically on our doorstep. We also liked the fact that there were many restaurants and cafes nearby. The street life around Les Halles and Pompidou Centre is very vibrant. Sure, there could have been drug sellers and takers but we didn't see any. And if any one of those young people were high, we couldn't tell and nobody bothered us or begged us for money. I read that that there had been gang fights around the Mcdonalds earlier last year but nothing untoward happened when we there.
We had a lovely family trip to Paris last year and part of the charm was staying at the Citadines in Les Halles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard which is quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service, and we are really glad to see that you enjoy our central location as well.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of plus points about this hotel a few bits of advice and a few minor criticisms. I will begin with the plus points. Firstly I cannot think of a better location for the price with most of the main attractions in walking distance and right next to a major communications hub so you can get most places on the Metro. It is also only one stop from Gare du Nord on the RER. There are also lots of places to eat and drink in the area and there is in my view a good vibe.
We were on the 6th floor looking over the square and I really enjoyed looking out over the scene and taking it in. The room was big for a mid price city centre hotel and if we had stayed for longer I am sure we would have used the cooking facilities if only for breakfast. As it was it was good to have a decent fridge and mugs for tea coffee etc. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
In terms of comments remember this is a city centre hotel so there will be some noise and there are crowds of often young and boisterous people about although in was quiet by before midnight and as someone who lives in London that is really quite early. Anyway with the windows shut there was not much to hear anyway.
The hotel is also next to a big building site and they start about 8 but you go to Paris to do not lie in bed so I don't see that as an issue, but if it is for you this is not the place to stay.
We had the breakfast which was ok with as many croissants as you can eat and good coffee. It wasn't cheap but unless you do do your own breakfast in your room better value for money that going to a cafe where you will spend as much for a lot less.
In terms of the down side there is a strong smell of garlic in the corridor from the pizza place downstairs which is a bit off putting. We didn't get this in the room though so not a major problem. Also the breakfast room is a bit small so you do need to be prepared to wait a bit, although we never had that problem.
This really is a good place to stay if you want a good value central location in Paris.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonSJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback with us and to tell our futur guest about your experience in our residence.

We are glad to read that you enjoy our service and our central location as well.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

this was my second trip to Paris but the first for my husband and Our boys 11 & 14 I research the hotel through Tripadvisor as our travel agent couldnt book us into their chosen hotel, and we had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel. It is based near the Notre Dame and the Lourve and also in a really great restaurant district. We felt totally comfortable the entire time we were there, the rooms were very well presented and the beds were to die for!, even our 14 year old who is nearly 6ft slept really soundly on the pull out sofa bed. I was expecting the rooms to be really small but really they were after all a good size considering you are really only sleeping in them, as for the price of the rooms.....its Paris....!!, but saying that, it wasnt too bad. we had no issues getting around with the metro being virtually on our doorstep... The staff were also really really helpful and so polite, they had no issues at all in pointing us in the right directions plus gave us a full rundown on their hotels proximity to everything...overall we were nicely surprised....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay in Citadines Prestige Les Halles and that you were satisfy with our facilities and service.

We hope that we will have an another oppurtunity to welcome you in our residence for your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#420 of 1,802 in Paris
3,596 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,014 of 1,802 in Paris
346 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Property: Citadines Les Halles Paris
Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing