We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for adults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #449 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great location for adults”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This location is excellent for art lovers and soon for shoppers. When the Forum, next store, is completed, the prices should go up.

I visited with three adult women, two daughters, and they were pleased with the location and shopped until I dropped. Great access to many subway lines and with a train station one block away, great access to the airports and outlying French countryside.

Hotel staff were wonderful and very cheerful. We used the kitchenette extensively. The laundry is a great plus! Would return in the future, but expect the price to be higher once the forum is complete. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    468
    128
    37
    16
See reviews for
385
297
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here between UK and Nice for a couple of days. The staff were lovely and the room comfortable with nearly all that was needed. Beds were comfortable. Location was fantastic, within walking distance of the Louvre & some wonderful shops and cafes/restaurants!, There were a couple of downfalls as mentioned in other reviews. As there was major construction the taxis cannot drop you at the door. We got back from a dinner cruise around 12.30am and got dropped well away from the hotel. Myself & my 78yr old mother took an hour to find the hotel, but this was not the hotels fault at all. I had requested wine & a cheese platter on arrival as it was my mother's birthday, we got the wine but no platter :( On check out we were asked if all was OK & I informed them of the absence of the platter which they were not aware of. I don't think they charged me for the platter in the end, as I was not given a receipt for the charge. There was no stand to put your suitcase on so I used a table for one & the floor for the other. The shower had only a small glass panel which meant the water went all over the floor when showering. Overall it was a pleasant stay & I would stay again if the construction was complete. I think location was definitely the best feature, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your compliments with my colleagues.
With regards to your invoice you can ask it by sending us a mail.

Maybe for a futur stay, when you will take a taxi do not hesitate to let know the driver to stop at the 35 rue saint honoré 75001 Paris, which is the closest stop to our residence.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

On a recent business and pleasure trip to Paris, I stayed at both the Citadines and the Novotel next door. Here's my comparison of the 2 hotels:

Pros
- the Citadines was a much more comfortable stay overall
- the rooms were much nicer, cleaner, spacious and well maintained
- the pace of life was much less chaotic and service was much more personal
- air conditioning was much more functional and responsive
- the bathroom was much better! A real shower/tub with lots of counter space for my personal items. The towel heating rack was a nice luxury to have.
- the technology was much more updated - flat screen tv on the wall, clock/iPod/radio alarm, etc.
- the kitchenette was great, though I didn't cook at all. I can see that it's very useful for families and long term stays
- the laundry room was very useful for my 2 week stay

Cons
My only complaint was the internet. Sure, the internet is free and included in the room price. However, it did not work in the evenings when everyone had returned to their hotel rooms. I asked front desk because I thought my password expired, but they merely told me that the bandwidth is congested and I should try in the morning when no one was using it. At Novotel next door, they offer free slower internet and then high speed internet for a price. I would have loved to pay for internet that actually worked at Citadines.

So if I had to choose a hotel for a business trip, I'd pick Novotel just to guarantee internet access. Otherwise I'd choose Citadines! Also worth noting that a night at Citadines was 2/3 the price of a night at Novotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles for your stay in Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

Regarding our wifi acces we thank you for your feedback, and I will share it with our technical service to find a way to improve, to give a best stay experience to our guest.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 26-29 Jul with our grand daughter. With only a minor credit card problem, the booking almost 5 months ahead went well. The challenge was having our taxi from the Gare du Nord train station find the hotel. We did confirm what previous tripadvisor patrons have stated - there are several long term construction projects in the hotel area that are closing streets and limiting easy access to the hotel. I wish the hotel would post and advise patrons best taxi drop off points. That stated, our stay was nice. Our one bedroom with pull out bed on the other room provided ample sleeping. The front desk staff were helpful. Be advised, finding open restaurants nearby on Sunday morning is challenging. On site breakfast was average to below average considering the cost - recommend going out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

With regards to our access, we are located in a pedestrian street so we recommend our guest to give the 35 rue Saint-Honoré 75001 Paris to the driver, where there are a taxi stop close to the residence.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel centrally located. It was very modern and clean. We stayed at a one bedroom apt which had a living room with a very comfortable sofabed. A nice kitchenette with all appliances and amenities if you wished to do your own cooking. It even had laundry facilities on the first floor. It was also very convenient to have free wifi.
Surrounding the hotel were tons and tons of restaurants and cafes which was a dream and shopping was just a walk away.
Amazing location to walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame and the metro. Very easy to get around.
One tip if you like peace, ask for a room facing the courtyard. Parisians seem to eat out late. We didn't mind all the night activity so it didn't bother us. There is also construction work being done in building the surrounding area so there's some noise there but we weren't in the hotel during the day so it didn't affect us.
We really had a pleasant stay here and would come back again to this awesome location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard if you would like to have a quieter stay away from nightlife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALKR_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again in Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Citadines Prestiege, Les Halles in Paris, France is a very nice hotel. We booked the Premier Studio Apartment. The bedroom area was quite large but the kitchenette was located along the side of the entrance hall and the bath, even though it had a large tub, was quite small even for one person. The hotel is clean, decent location being that it's a 10-15 min. walk to the Louvre, the staff is friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is a little shabby but there is quite a bit of construction in the area so in a year or so, the area will very nice. There are already lots of restaurants and cafes in the area offering lots of different ethnic foods. We would consider this hotel again, should we return to Paris in the future.

Room Tip: We were in room 702 with large windows that opened to the courtyard. This was helpful as the air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel, with very friendly and service minded staff. The 4-person room was certainly not big but then again, one doesn't visit Paris to stay in the hotel room. The only downside was the cleaning. Although the rooms look 'fresh and new', there are clear signs that cleaning was not great. Regardless, the most important asset of this hotel is its location which is superb! Close to the Louvre, the Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou and many restaurants. For all other things to see, metro line 4 is just around the corner and quickly takes you to the Eiffel Tower, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dud64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant
experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#420 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,551 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,051 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Property: Citadines Les Halles Paris
Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing