We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #479 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a great location! We had a fabulous apartment, which slept 4 of us comfortably. Love that espresso/coffee machine in the lobby. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us a street map showing nearby markets, restaurants, etc. It is an easy walk to the Seine, where we rode the Batobus to most of the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlbogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very friendly hotel with convenient apartments that are very well situated to a lot of sights and the Les Halles Metro / RER Hub.

The hotel have very friendly staff, a gym, free wi-fi and coffee / tea machine.

The Rooms are large, very clean (daily cleaning) and with good kitchen facilities though very spartan with a minimum of furniture and very sparsely decorated. We didn't have a kitchen table and had to use the desk as a table, 2/3 of the bedroom was empty with just white walls.

The streetnoise from the building sites next-door is disturbing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

Regarding our apartment layout , we always consider the comfort of our residents of utmost importance. The design and layout of our refurbished apartments were largely due to the result of the feedback we previously received from our residents.

Once again thank you for your feedback , and we hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night in mid June. The apartment is quite large by Parisian standards and the kitchenette was very handy. Note that there is construction nearby and it can be quite noisy at night on the streets below so if you are looking for peace and quiet this wont work for you but if you are looking for a great location in a diverse area with restaurants and shopping abound, then this is your place. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We rented two rooms that we thought would have a separate seating area. It our mistake, as we had rented the wrong ones and the hotel didn't have rooms with seating areas. Nevertheless, the staff offered to put an extra bed in each room with no extra charge. They were always helpful and pleasant. Plus the rooms are very clean, if a bit small. The workout room is excellent!

Room Tip: The rooms on the courtyard a quieter but smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

Once again Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in central Paris the apartments at Citadines Prestige Les Halles are a great. Easy walking distance from The Louvre and Notre Dame and surrounded by many cafes and restaurants the location is ideal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly so after I'd injured my back and needed a doctor. The only negative was that I felt the apartment was very small compared with those in the photographs and the decor (mainly grey wood chip) was quite basic.

Room Tip: Beware "premium" apartments are not the top quality apartments featured in many of the pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryTheBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Regarding our rooms, we have two kinds, Premier for the first category ,and Club the highest one.
The difference is that on club category, our resident can enjoy a better view, the breakfast include in the rate, and several amenities in the room.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good hotel for family holiday. Very nicely located - many shops to go about, close to Rue de Rivoli (Lourve and all the other family/fine dining restaurants and tea houses). Few minutes walk to Le Trumilou and Angelina cafe. It's not a Ritz, but if you have looking for a place to stay for a night or two and get around Paris - consider this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service, and our central location as well.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed in Paris for four nights between London and Bangkok and chose Citadines Prestige Les Halles which turned out to be very enjoyable for us. Taxi from Gare du Nord had a bit of trouble getting to the place (not just my franglais) as there was construction work in the street which was blocked to cars. Didn't really matter in the end. Good room and facilities, reasonably new, staff were very helpful. Had a Premier double room, so not dirt cheap, but worth it! Good size, kitchen facilities, smallish bathroom. Close to Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre, Marais etc so great location. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby (well, it is Paris after all). Had some great meals (reviewed separately), were sad to leave. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

Thank to comments like yours, we finally start to install directional sign to help ou guest to reach our residence.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
3,877 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,106 of 1,804 in Paris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#327 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#193 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $167 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing