We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #450 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in central Paris the apartments at Citadines Prestige Les Halles are a great. Easy walking distance from The Louvre and Notre Dame and surrounded by many cafes and restaurants the location is ideal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly so after I'd injured my back and needed a doctor. The only negative was that I felt the apartment was very small compared with those in the photographs and the decor (mainly grey wood chip) was quite basic.

Room Tip: Beware "premium" apartments are not the top quality apartments featured in many of the pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryTheBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Regarding our rooms, we have two kinds, Premier for the first category ,and Club the highest one.
The difference is that on club category, our resident can enjoy a better view, the breakfast include in the rate, and several amenities in the room.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    468
    128
    37
    16
See reviews for
385
297
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good hotel for family holiday. Very nicely located - many shops to go about, close to Rue de Rivoli (Lourve and all the other family/fine dining restaurants and tea houses). Few minutes walk to Le Trumilou and Angelina cafe. It's not a Ritz, but if you have looking for a place to stay for a night or two and get around Paris - consider this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service, and our central location as well.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed in Paris for four nights between London and Bangkok and chose Citadines Prestige Les Halles which turned out to be very enjoyable for us. Taxi from Gare du Nord had a bit of trouble getting to the place (not just my franglais) as there was construction work in the street which was blocked to cars. Didn't really matter in the end. Good room and facilities, reasonably new, staff were very helpful. Had a Premier double room, so not dirt cheap, but worth it! Good size, kitchen facilities, smallish bathroom. Close to Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre, Marais etc so great location. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby (well, it is Paris after all). Had some great meals (reviewed separately), were sad to leave. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

Thank to comments like yours, we finally start to install directional sign to help ou guest to reach our residence.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This citadines is located close to
Chatelet metro. The rooms vary in size and I was lucky to have the rooms on the top floor which offered more space than the standard rooms, attic windows and a larger kitchenette / toilet.

I must say the beds were one of the most comfortable with soft cotton sheets. Furnishings were bright and modern. There was free wifi of course.

It is located close to shops / restaurants so one can easily get water / food. As there are many bars in the area, it can get noisy in the night but it was bearable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent! It is in the heart of Paris. We can easily acess to the subway, shops and restaurants around us. We don't speak French and the front dest staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us to research restaurants and booking table for us. Their customer service is # ONE. They helped us to book the wine tasting in Paris prior to our arrival. They recommended us the one day tour to the little town of Reims which including the visit of G.H. Mumm; and that is marvelous. A "BIG" thank you to Allison, Alix and Maire for making my stay of 11 nights with friends at your hotel a memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Citadines les halles is v centrally located which enabled us to walk everywhere we wanted with ease. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating with suggestions for restaurants and bars and went out of their way to find us an apartment that met our needs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janerps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

An ideally located hotel (I would really not talk about an "apartment" as although the rooms are equipped with a (very) small kitchen, the are not large enough to deserve that qualification. It is a clean business hotel, right in the heart of Paris. But not cheap for the size. Oh wait! It is the center of Paris and all cheaper hotels around were full! No choice I guess

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our central location.

We hope to see you again.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#420 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#149 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,047 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Property: Citadines Les Halles Paris
Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing